Stuge Posted May 18, 2011 Posted May 18, 2011 I have Voted 3 times now . General Elections +MCD + State...My party/candidate ,whom I voted for never won ..feck !! I guess ,I will do reverse totka voting this time lol
vaibhav_delhi Posted May 19, 2011 Posted May 19, 2011 always have voted for bjp due to their ideology. my grandfather has been a bjp MLA back in the 80s. PM candidates tht I'd like to see(in this order) : arun jaitly, ravishankar prasad, venkaiah naidu, sushma swaraj (not modi, coz he doesnt have a secular image)
ViruRulez Posted May 19, 2011 Posted May 19, 2011 Too long to decide right now. But I will still wait and see if NDA ploys the masterstroke of projecting Nitish Kumar as the next PM. Just by making Nitish Kumar the next PM they would almost increase their chances by a dozen times. I like Jaitley and Sushma too but they look like opportunists to me as does Rahul Gandhi. Unless Nitish Kumar is projected as next PM I dont see NDA coming to power to be frank. To be frank enough, I personally would like to see a new political party which is non-corrupt, non-votebank based, non-biased and whose only aim is the development of the nation emerge in the next few years. But I do not see that happening at least in such a short time. I hope I am wrong and an ideal political party emerges which does not play dirty politics which the current political parties are involved in.
1983-2011 Posted December 6, 2012 Author Posted December 6, 2012 kejriwal's party has joined the list
someone Posted December 7, 2012 Posted December 7, 2012 Actually the question should be who would actually go and vote? I guess many here are from service sector and arguably that always has the lowest proportion of votes in terms of groups. Of course, if from rural or particular religious group, it's another story.
beetle Posted December 8, 2012 Posted December 8, 2012 Too early to decide. Most likely BJP...but they are not getting my vote if Gadkari is incharge or even in the party.He is the dirty ,corrupt face of BJP and as long as he is there......BJP is as bad as congress. Second choice is AAm Admi...but too early to decide.
beetle Posted December 8, 2012 Posted December 8, 2012 I have Voted 3 times now . General Elections +MCD + State...My party/candidate ,whom I voted for never won ..feck !! I guess ,I will do reverse totka voting this time lol same here.....:((:((
Nova Posted December 8, 2012 Posted December 8, 2012 Second choice is AAm Admi...but too early to decide. Aam admi should be your first choice. Don't go for the status quo.
beetle Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 Aam admi should be your first choice. Don't go for the status quo. Arre abhi to bahut time hai....do saal mein kaun kya karta hai dekhenge...:angelic:
beetle Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 My voter id has my name, age and even sex wrong :(( :(( Only thing they got right was the photo. :haha::haha: :icflove:
Sidhoni Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 My voter id has my name, age and even sex wrong :(( :(( Only thing they got right was the photo. :cantstop:
Trichromatic Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 ^ Vivhash instead of Vibhash on my voter id and I had to apply for the change this week. Completely forgot that. All details in are correct in Hindi. Can I still use it easily? :hmmm:
Muloghonto Posted December 11, 2012 Posted December 11, 2012 Congress or one of its allies & independents who make sense.
gs Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 Congress or one of its allies & independents who make sense. Contradicting yourself? :cantstop: