Khalpat Posted May 17, 2011 Posted May 17, 2011 This song of Zakhm was also very melodious NHrJuJwE8ZA
Switchblade Posted May 17, 2011 Posted May 17, 2011 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqfcwh8FHt4]YouTube - Aashiqi - Tu meri Zindagi hai[/ame]
Switchblade Posted May 17, 2011 Posted May 17, 2011 Why just adnan sami and Atif?Is it because of where they come from? Kumar sanu is ten times better then any bollywood singer currently.Udit and Sanu were class and should have sung more in last 5 years. Actually Adnan is a very good singer some of his songs are so beautiful loved his song Ek Ajnabi Sa Ehsas Dil Ko Staye love it was never a huge fan of Atif still m not i think he is loud sometimes but i love his Doorie song and the recent one Le Ja Tu Mujhe Khule Asma Me very nice song.
Utalk Posted May 17, 2011 Author Posted May 17, 2011 Actually Adnan is a very good singer some of his songs are so beautiful loved his song Ek Ajnabi Sa Ehsas Dil Ko Staye love it was never a huge fan of Atif still m not i think he is loud sometimes but i love his Doorie song and the recent one Le Ja Tu Mujhe Khule Asma Me very nice song. Adnan is a wonderful singer.Atif is not my cup of tea.Too loud like you say.Went to his concert in manchester couple of years back as I had free tickets through a local radio station I use to work for.Thought he was good live but very loud + his attitude was bad.Acting as if he was Gods gift to this world. Sonu nigam on the other hand was a pleasure to meet.Down to earth guy.
The Outsider Posted May 17, 2011 Posted May 17, 2011 Sanu's voice is downright irritating - he sings like cotton balls have been stuffed up his nostrils. One of my biggest movie related regrets is that 1942 A Love Story songs are sung by him and not Amit Kumar, who was RD Burman's preferred choice before Vidhu Vinod Chopra intervened due to commercial interests. PS : Adnan Sami is really good, but got stereotyped too early into his career. My current favorite is Rahat Fateh Ali Khan.
Utalk Posted May 17, 2011 Author Posted May 17, 2011 Sanu's voice is downright irritating - he sings like cotton balls have been stuffed up his nostrils. One of my biggest movie related regrets is that 1942 A Love Story songs are sung by him and not Amit Kumar, who was RD Burman's preferred choice before Vidhu Vinod Chopra intervened due to commercial interests. PS : Adnan Sami is really good, but got stereotyped too early into his career. My current favorite is Rahat Fateh Ali Khan. Thats your personal opinion but I strongly disagree.Kumar sanu with all his faults was a fantastic singer.His music features in all time best selling albums.He has sung for some of the best MDs of Indian cenima. He career went downhill because he was arrogant and did respect his compatriots but his contribution to bollywood music was immense.
Switchblade Posted May 17, 2011 Posted May 17, 2011 Rahat Fateh Ali Khan is also a great singer so many songs of hi are wonderful Mai Jaha Rahu,Bol Na Halke Halke,Naina Thag Lenge,AAJ din chadheya and the lyrics are also great favourite though is of Mai Jaha Rahu
Mariyam Posted May 17, 2011 Posted May 17, 2011 One of my favourite Kumar Sanu numbers: :heart: 9WyVCVY6zFs At 2:23, when SRk comes in that funny Batman suit + Zorro mask, his cape has Baazigar written on it. :haha: At 2:37 check out SRK's dance in hot pants. Lol :hysterical:
Mariyam Posted May 17, 2011 Posted May 17, 2011 You could not avoid kumar sanu voice in 90s.92-95 sang 80% of bollywood songs. Really? Where did you get these numbers from? Saalana 100-120 movies banti hongi. Each movie had 7-8 songs in those days. Lets say Kumar Sanu sang in 5 of them. So just doing a simple calculation Kumar Sanu sang 100*5*80% = 400 songs in a year ( minimum) ?? Thats more than 1 song a day. If true, its an incredible achievement. :omg:
Khalpat Posted May 17, 2011 Posted May 17, 2011 Really? Where did you get these numbers from? Saalana 100-120 movies banti hongi. Each movie had 7-8 songs in those days. Lets say Kumar Sanu sang in 5 of them. So just doing a simple calculation Kumar Sanu sang 100*5*80% = 400 songs in a year ( minimum) ?? Thats more than 1 song a day. If true, its an incredible achievement. :omg: Kumar Sanu holds a Guinness World Record for recording 28 songs in a single day.
Utalk Posted May 17, 2011 Author Posted May 17, 2011 I am pretty sure he sang more then 1000 songs a year at his peak 92-95.
10DuLKaR Posted May 18, 2011 Posted May 18, 2011 My favorite!!! Have a huge collection of his songs..
fineleg Posted May 18, 2011 Posted May 18, 2011 Sanu's voice is downright irritating - he sings like cotton balls have been stuffed up his nostrils. Partly agreed. I did attend one of his live concerts in US. Not because I am a great fan, but just timepass. His songs are hits, but his voice ain't the best. Adnan - BTW has some nice hits in Tamil too. D8MRc2tfyFU
Switchblade Posted May 18, 2011 Posted May 18, 2011 Adnan is a wonderful singer.Atif is not my cup of tea.Too loud like you say.Went to his concert in manchester couple of years back as I had free tickets through a local radio station I use to work for.Thought he was good live but very loud + his attitude was bad.Acting as if he was Gods gift to this world. Sonu nigam on the other hand was a pleasure to meet.Down to earth guy. I guess over there u dont have any problems meeting them or for that matter the fans
Texy Posted May 18, 2011 Posted May 18, 2011 He came to North American Bengali Conference and sang some melodious bangla songs of Hemant Kumar ...also saw him live w/ Asha Bhosle in Houston... Amazing talent
Switchblade Posted May 18, 2011 Posted May 18, 2011 Adnan is a wonderful singer.Atif is not my cup of tea.Too loud like you say.Went to his concert in manchester couple of years back as I had free tickets through a local radio station I use to work for.Thought he was good live but very loud + his attitude was bad.Acting as if he was Gods gift to this world. Sonu nigam on the other hand was a pleasure to meet.Down to earth guy. though this tweet is old but its frm Gambhir-Just heard the song lambi judai from atif as a tribute to reshma I wish he could sing the whole song.
Mariyam Posted May 18, 2011 Posted May 18, 2011 Kumar Sanu's funny numbers from Hero No.1 Main to raste se ja raha tha [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Js0INNdEGY4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Js0INNdEGY4[/ame] Govinda wears some really flashy clothes in this number. In spite of the fact that he looks absolutely stupid while dancing, he does it with some panache Saaton janam tujhko [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0gFBqhnwcPI&feature=related]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0gFBqhnwcPI&feature=related[/ame]
Switchblade Posted May 19, 2011 Posted May 19, 2011 Kumar Sanu's funny numbers from Hero No.1 Main to raste se ja raha tha [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Js0INNdEGY4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Js0INNdEGY4[/ame] Govinda wears some really flashy clothes in this number. In spite of the fact that he looks absolutely stupid while dancing, he does it with some panache :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Switchblade Posted May 19, 2011 Posted May 19, 2011 Really? Where did you get these numbers from? Saalana 100-120 movies banti hongi. Each movie had 7-8 songs in those days. Lets say Kumar Sanu sang in 5 of them. So just doing a simple calculation Kumar Sanu sang 100*5*80% = 400 songs in a year ( minimum) ?? Thats more than 1 song a day. If true, its an incredible achievement. :omg: But i love the song,s of AASHIQUI really nice songs