37" to 40" LED Required: PIP Would like: Internet Apps I would have bought a Vizio but I am in Canada and the 3 models they have don't satisfy my requirement. So far, I have zeroed down on Samsung 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV (UN40D6000) which has PIP via HDMI and Cable, I can't the manual with PIP explanation for Sony BRAVIA 40" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV (KDL40EX620). Any expert opinions friends Available in Canada though!

$100 difference, Sony carries the name but I am looking for features..costco at this time is similar and doesnt have all the models

I did the comparisons already, I bought LCD 3 years ago but HD looks killer in LED with 120Hz and the comfort of Youtube etc on the TV directly so thus wasting money

Rajiv, don't go for Vizio. To be frank, it might cost little less, but the picture quality is perhaps a tad worse than that of a privacy screen protector. Samsung and Sony's are perhaps your best bet. Sony, I am big fan of since I love it's Audio. Most of the Sony TV's have their audio firing straight at you so the Sound Quality is great. Samsung's tend to have their speakers firing down, so that takes away bit of clarity. In terms of picture quality, I prefer Sony over Samsung. I guess you looking at Sony Bravia series or something. Samsung though definately have some great looking tv's. Since you looking for PIP and net and stuff, All new one's shall provide you that.

I actually wanted Vizo for its features, especialy HDMI PIP but the canadian version only has 3 models which suck....but I have changed my mind sicne I will keep my old TV as well. I wanted to watch cricket and movie on the side so just do it on 2 Tv's I'll might go for Samsung, or Sharp Quatrron ( with soundbar )

If I m not wrong both Sony and Samsung use the same panels, I.e from Samsung .... Other big manufacturer is LG (high panel on apple, dell monitors are from LG). If I m not wrong, toshiba too uses LG .... Sharp and Panasonic probably make their own panels Protection plan could make make things expensive and most credit cards double your warranty as well. Only thing is if something happens may have to send the tv in if the service center is not in your city. LG I don't know if the one above has PIP but it is 42 inches for $900

Kya yaar rett..2.1 surround is ancient stuff bro This is what I'm looking to buy http://www.bestbuy.ca/en-CA/product/bose-bose-5-1-channel-receiver-home-theatre-system-v25-lifestyle-v25/10142555.aspx?path=b3370f223cf9e6f08dedf4582fa1b880en02 I have a friend who has a membership of 'Direct Buy' I think I might get it for $1500 - $2000 :dance:
More money = more honey .... I mentioned a decent system at a decent price point. The idea is that this would be better (at least slightly :P )than the home theater systems from Samsung, Sony, LG, Panasonic, etc .... But if someone has money to byrn then yep get the system that you listed :dance: .... There is another Bose system that comes with receiver and was priced at around $800-$900. I don't see it anymore.
You can never go wrong with Samsung LED's' date=' get one of those smart TV's they have now and [b']pair it up with your galaxy phone.
What purpose would pairing a phone w/ a TV serve? .... The TV would have internet connectivity so you don't need to use the phone as a hot spot (and many would have Wi-Fi anyways at home) and you can't use 3G because of the bills
Rett' date=' by paring, he meant was to stream your videos, pictures on tv which are on your cell phone.[/quote'] Oh OK, I hardly use my cell for videos/photos so that didn't strike me but yeah that's not a bad idea :P

Yes shane, I had my eye on this one Youtube, dailymotion ( my own cricket vids ), google maps and incuded wi-fi adapter for $895 BpDqTTptZAo 4M_nEI7Nb0Y

If you were to choose between Samsung and Sony, I would buy samsung. But if you are looking for specific feature/s that you like in a TV then go buy that one. I think sound is not good in almost all of them. I bought this large Toshiba LED 55" (120Hz, Wireless Net TV) last year when I got very good deal on it. When I was played a movie on it, I realized that the sound quality was terrible. But then I bought a Samsung sound bar that goes right bellow the TV and I am getting stunning sound quality now. I just watched entire Ind-Eng WC game on it all day long. Was lot of fun. I realized that the large screen size does matter as long as you get decent picture. Unless you prefer smaller screen size, I dont see the 37" as long term option. My old westinghouse 37" is still popular over the Sony bravia 32" for the size alone.

Kya yaar rett..2.1 surround is ancient stuff bro This is what I'm looking to buy http://www.bestbuy.ca/en-CA/product/bose-bose-5-1-channel-receiver-home-theatre-system-v25-lifestyle-v25/10142555.aspx?path=b3370f223cf9e6f08dedf4582fa1b880en02 I have a friend who has a membership of 'Direct Buy' I think I might get it for $1500 - $2000 :dance:
This option is very very expensive for the quality that it offers. I am working on my home theater right now and got this these speakers on my this years budget. http://www.amazon.com/Klipsch-HD-Theater-1000-5-1-channel/product-reviews/B001R70ZMI/ref=cm_cr_pr_redirect/178-6062701-4661917?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=0 Ever since I heard the quality of this system, I got a big fan of this combination. Done with proper calibration, it can fit in perfectly even if you have some unusual dimensions in your room. Of course, it has to go with decent receiver (probably Denon). I still need to buy the receiver. I just have these speakers right now, eventually I will get the whole system done as I get budget to buy it. Mere third of what you would spend on Bose.
Oh OK' date=' I hardly use my cell for videos/photos so that didn't strike me but yeah that's not a bad idea :P[/quote'] Nowadays phones play 1080p with 5.1 sound. Wirelessly.

I personally prefer these items from Panasonic. I am also waiting for the next gen of TVs where I can play anything available on the net. I am not sure if I can access dodgy websites to watch free movies and cricket. I think its limited to certain sites only. As for the extended warranty.IMO you can buy the same TV for 60% of the price in 24months time anyway so why pay for it. What do you guys think of 3D, Foxtel has a dedicated channel for 3D :yikes:

What do you guys think of 3D' date=' Foxtel has a dedicated channel for 3D[/quote'] Want to watch weather/news in 3D? I didn't bother with that channel. Rajiv, I recommend you get a 50 inch FULL HD PLASMA TV. I got one of them at home and I can tell you, its pretty farking rocking. You will never both with watching movies on tablets/mobile phones again.