Dhoni, the MOST GUTLESS CAPTAIN in the history of Indian cricket.

Please list his contributions in the WC except for the final. If it had really depended on him we wouldn't have made it to the quarter finals. No.1 rankings is mainly b/c of Sachin, Sehwag, Lax, wall and zak. The captain looks as good as his team is. Now that he has a injured and a hollow line up with him, his lame decisions are popping out.
:facepalm:

I think he was afraid this incident will have a negative effect on his cricketing career. So far not involved in any big controversy, why damage your "nice guy" reputation for just another series?! Except Ganguly and to a certain extend Bumble, all others on commentary panels of both SKY and StarCricket were unanimous in saying they wouldn't have recalled Bell!

Please list his contributions in the WC except for the final. If it had really depended on him we wouldn't have made it to the quarter finals. No.1 rankings is mainly b/c of Sachin' date=' Sehwag, Lax, wall and zak. The captain is as good as his team is.[/quote'] sarcasm_detector.jpg
That said, the OP is an overreaction from a frustrated fan. Just a couple of months ago we won the world cup under Dhoni. I dont know about you guys, but those three games (QF, SF & finals) wiped years of frustration i had with Indian cricket. Yeah, i'd have liked india to be bossing this series, but deep in our heart we know that this English team is better than ours. Just accept that! We lost the game yesterday when we crumbled from 267-4 to 288 ao. Even had Bell been out today (with the lead at 187) with Prior, Broad, Morgan & Swann left, England are still bossing this game.
Yes, i am frustrated. Anybody who watches such a DIRE performance would be. As for the comment on England being better than India, what a ****ing joke!! Bet you weren't thinking this when this so called great team was reeling at 124/8. You wanna know why this is so frustrating to watch? Because i know our team can do better. BUT NOT WITH THE IMPEDIMENT of such pathetic captaincy. go keep deluding yourself and watching your World cup and Chennai ******** kings DVD

Dhoni had every right to re-call Bell - but on the field itself. Once the players left the field, the decision should have stayed. It gives an impression that Dhoni was guilty - which clearly was not the case.

This very attitude is what made India such a willing, easy colony for the British in the first place. 'Aa bail mujhe maar' has been our motto since time immemorial. I don't f**king get why we love pandering to the goras and are so desperate to 'make fraaandship' with them. What a load of utter rubbish. Australia and WI weren't ruthless world champs for nothing; they didn't give a rat's ass about being liked, and THAT is exactly what took them places. We are here to play, not to make friends and go on f**king picnics with them. The whole cricketing world would be laughing at us now. This g**nd chaato gesture today has totally raised my BP. I am done with this series. F**k you and your need to be liked Dhobi.

I think Dhoni did the right thing. The Indian team's attention would have been diverted by this issue for the whole of test series. That's the kind of unwanted attention India would do well to avoid. I think Ganguly was spot on when he said this will open a can of worms.

Gnasher reports from Trent Bridge: "The ground has just given Dhoni a standing ovation for his decision to recall Bell and given him three cheers for good measure."
:winky:
Yeah I agree with OP Bring back ganguly now he would have told bell to f off back to the pavilion!
Did you see Ganguly's comments on Star. He said he would have called him back. We are not Australia. Never were and never will . We are Indians. We have our identity.
manny chill yaar..... what's wrong? :D
kya bataaoun yaar. watching my team getting screwed by this incompetent captain. i have spent half my sunday afternoon watching england hitting boundaries at will through the vacant third man region.
funny thing will be if he banned for slow overrate...
I hope he is. What a f**king spineless captain he's proved himself to be. Offering himself to the English like a r**di.
I think Dhoni did the right thing. The Indian team's attention would have been diverted by this issue for the whole of test series. That's the kind of unwanted attention India would do well to avoid. I think Ganguly was spot on when he said this will open a can of worms.
cricketics? :hmmm: