SachDan Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 It's been a while since we had a member interview here (largely due to 'Lurker' just lurking )..so what better way to restart it than with THE LEGEND of ICF, Sir John :yay::yay: Sir ji has agreed to take our questions, his sole request was not to "hurt" him with unwanted queries..keep it "simple" and civil guys. ok, let's get started..pour in your questions for the legend! For newbies who missed past interviews of 'ICF's hall of fame' members, just go through this post, click on their names http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=853929&postcount=23 :two_thumbs_up:
Lurker Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 Sweeeet! Good to see this being bumped up again. Awesome!! Here are my set of questions: a) Whats with Kapil Dev as your avatar? b) Sir John as in the nomenclature for many villains in Hindi movie? c) Worst experience on ICF? d) Something about you that not many know?
DomainK Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 Why did you stop coming to hood SJ? Name your top fav members on ICF. Which is your favorite team apart from India? (I know you support many of the underdogs, but which one is your most favorite?).
ganeshran Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 SJ 1) Who would you rather have in your team? Jogi or Sachin? 2) If Kenya was playing Zimbabwe, whom would you support? 3) Do you like Delhi or Himachal better? 4) Your favorite food.
SachDan Posted August 16, 2011 Author Posted August 16, 2011 While viewing 'who's online', I can see a lot of members going through past interview threads..wonderful. Here we all assemble because of our love for cricket but detailed interviews like those yields a real insight in to the poster.
asterix Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 Thanks Dan bhai.. a) What makes you support lesser teams, especially Kenya & Canada? b) Which other sports you follow? c) Since when you started following cricket?
Anonymous Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 Boy, some of those earlier interviews were amazing. All of those guys come across as top class blokes (sorry sree :--D). Seriously, respect to all of you guys and thanks sachdan for sharing. My questions for Sirjaan would be, 1. How do you deal with the constant criticism and mocking? 2. Are you really as "level headed" in real life?
asterix Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 ^ Agree, fantastic interviews. Thanks Dan. I'm now going through Lurker's interview (Facinating to know him more than what I used to know him many years ago, and yes, I'm listening to Enigma on youtube while reading his interview, Fond memories..).. :icflove:
flamy Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 Sir John 1. Were you just reading threads before posting on ICF? 2. Did you know amits before you started posting? 3. Who will you support in Champions League? :woot: Pick only one team 4. Do you play yourself? Are you as good as Joginder Sharma?
punjabi_khota Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 What would you choose if you HAD to choose one: A nice date (and getting all the action you ever wanted) with the special one or having Joginder Sharma open India's bowling on the opening day of the boxing day test later his year. This is now or never question. Assume only one of these things will happen in near future.
Stuge Posted August 16, 2011 Posted August 16, 2011 1.what is your dream destination ? 2.your fav hollywood + bollywood actoress and actors ? 3.hobbies you like ?
Prakat Posted August 17, 2011 Posted August 17, 2011 1. Why did you disappear? 2. Why were you posting score updates after every over during the world cup when everyone else posting there was also watching the same match? 3. If both Kenya and Zimbabwe offered Jogi a position as Coach of the national team which one should he take?
Yoda-esque Posted August 17, 2011 Posted August 17, 2011 1. Why do you like Zimbabwe so much ? 2. Why do you like Kenya so much ? 3.You seem to be a person who rarely gets angry.Am I right?
panesarv Posted August 17, 2011 Posted August 17, 2011 3. If both Kenya and Zimbabwe offered Jogi a position as Coach of the national team which one should he take? +1
Yoda-esque Posted August 17, 2011 Posted August 17, 2011 Boy' date=' some of those earlier interviews were amazing. All of those guys come across as [b']top class blokes (sorry sree :--D). Seriously, respect to all of you guys and thanks sachdan for sharing. :hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted August 17, 2011 Posted August 17, 2011 1. You come across as someone who is very confident, do you know what made you this confident in life ? 2. When do you plan to get married and will ICFers be invited (especially Daku) ? 3. What is the meaning and purpose of life for you ? 4. finally, do you support Anna hazare and why ? Edit : One more question, why am I your favourite poster on ICF ?
Sidhoni Posted August 17, 2011 Posted August 17, 2011 1.Whose your favourite player? 2.Who would you support in these matches-Kenya v/s Zimbabwe,Zimbabwe v/s India, India v/s Kenya? 3.Whats your relation with Bhopal? 4.Whats your Ultimate dream?
Sachinism Posted August 17, 2011 Posted August 17, 2011 Boxers of briefs (or going commando)? Which ICF member would you like to meet so you could smash their face in?