rkt.india Posted November 7, 2011 Posted November 7, 2011 What't the cost of Samsung wave 2 or 3 and Nokia N9 in India Samsung Wave 2 is between 15-16K , N9 is not yet launched in India, while Samsung Wave 3 will probably be around 20K.
rkt.india Posted November 7, 2011 Posted November 7, 2011 Are yaar mein India mein kharidna chata hoon phone. Yaha pe mehenge hai phone Phones are no sasta in India as well. Price is determined by value of rupee to US $ which is high right now, new phones launched are high priced, but Wave 2 is good at that price, mid range and value for money.
rkt.india Posted November 7, 2011 Posted November 7, 2011 Maybe you should wait for ICS based phones from HTC if you like android. http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_reveals_list_of_handsets_that_will_get_ice_cream_sandwich-news-3355.php HTC is not good. Their specs are good. The look good. They are costly, but their camera picture and video quality is not as good as Samsung high range mobiles.
Holysmoke Posted November 7, 2011 Posted November 7, 2011 But i have to give Apple this much - They really have thought everything thru. Its almost as though every single time the Samsung/Google engineers sat down to draw up process and exception flows, they sort of got bored halfway and stopped abruptly. For many of the applications that come pre-loaded in the S2, the design/interface is far from perfect. From the perspective of giving the user total control over the content he chooses to play in his smartphone, Android wins heads down. But interms of phone/application design and user-friendliness, Apple simply thumps every one else. The problem is, in making things easy, apple sometimes loses it.. and makes some really stupid decisions. Example - You cannot download a file off the browser. :facepalm:
rkt.india Posted November 7, 2011 Posted November 7, 2011 I'll also update now follow this. http://piyush.jainji.com/2011/08/how-to-upgrade-to-bada-2-0/
Sachin=GOD Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 follow this. http://piyush.jainji.com/2011/08/how-to-upgrade-to-bada-2-0/ thnx.
Rajiv Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 But i have to give Apple this much - They really have thought everything thru. Its almost as though every single time the Samsung/Google engineers sat down to draw up process and exception flows, they sort of got bored halfway and stopped abruptly. For many of the applications that come pre-loaded in the S2, the design/interface is far from perfect. From the perspective of giving the user total control over the content he chooses to play in his smartphone, Android wins heads down. But interms of phone/application design and user-friendliness, Apple simply thumps every one else. coz droid was made for customization - u want that apple like sexiness, install below http://miuiandroid.com/
Shane Posted November 8, 2011 Author Posted November 8, 2011 Looking forward to rooting my droid, any advice on it?
Shane Posted November 8, 2011 Author Posted November 8, 2011 What phone' date=' and OS version[/quote'] Samsung Galaxy S2, 2.3.3 Which would be the most preferred ROM?
Rajiv Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 CM7 or MIUI, U need to root it with kernel swap and then install CWM and then install CM7 or MIUI on top if it sounds foreign then u need some reading have u used ODIN, Rom Manager, Clockword Mod b4?
Shane Posted November 8, 2011 Author Posted November 8, 2011 CM7 or MIUI, U need to root it with kernel swap and then install CWM and then install CM7 or MIUI on top if it sounds foreign then u need some reading have u used ODIN, Rom Manager, Clockword Mod b4? Nope havent heard of them, do you have a link? currently browsing through xda
Rajiv Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 root - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1125414 ( easier ) Install CM7 - http://www.redmondpie.com/install-cm7-on-galaxy-s2-using-rom-manager-how-to-tutorial/ or MIUI http://androidflip.com/how-to-install-miui-rom-android-2-3-4-on-samsung-galaxy-s2-step-by-step-guide/
Ram Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 coz droid was made for customization - u want that apple like sexiness, install below http://miuiandroid.com/ Danke!
Yoda-esque Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 Not sure if this is old news, but Apple wins again :winky: adobe-flash-no-longer-being-developed-for-mobile-devices
Sachinism Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 How can it be old news if it surfaced today? Big blow for Android - but it can still be used, I guess just no further developments
Yoda-esque Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 How can it be old news if it surfaced today? Big blow for Android - but it can still be used, I guess just no further developments I meant old in terms of hours :giggle: (so many techno-geeks around) Yes It can be used but will be wiped out eventually
Yoda-esque Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 thank you - been saying that since ages - no matter how good the iphone is' date=' whats the point of having it [b']when u can't even enjoy a simple flash based video..this is where apple's stupid ego comes in place P.S how is LTE Speed, show us speed test results and what plan did u get for LTE, here we have $50 for 10GB LTE Guess whos having the last laugh now
Ram Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 The 4.5 inch super Amoled display is a winner. I was initially slighty circumspect of having a such a huge screen but after using it for a coupke of days, i can safely say - this is just better! Somehow, they have managed to make it large enough to give you a significantly enhanced visual experience, but also small enough that the device is still manageable in the palm of your hand. Although, having been spoilt by Apple for nearly 3.5 years, I am finding the S2 slightly annoying at times. For example, when you enter the 4 digit pin code in the entry screen on the iphone, it immediately takes you in. But on the S2, you have hit an additional 'O.K' button and that can be irritating. Plus, home screen is just a maze of status symbols and icons. I am not kidding - I have 9 different icons currently flashing in the top portion of my screen - One saying i have unread voicemails, one for the silent mode, one for the signal strength, one for battery, one for the time, one for the network status (4G, E etc), and 2 other symobols that i have no effin idea what they mean. Its like peering at the dashboard of an Italian Supercar. The youtube app for example - you cant pause it when its full-screen. You have to go back to the portrait mode to do it. Its small things like these here and there, but they do make a big cumulative difference in the end. But honestly, these things are a small prize to pay for the upsides - of which there are many.