rkt.india Posted January 28, 2012 Posted January 28, 2012 Review by Rajeev Masand http://ibnlive.in.com/cnnibnvideos/top-us/224915.html
rkt.india Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 This Agneepath is far better than the old one in a whole. The original script of Agneepath had so many holes in it, sheer bloopers. Hrithik may not be comparable to Big B in any aspect, but on the whole, it is an improvement to the old one.
MonishaSarabhai Posted February 2, 2012 Posted February 2, 2012 Rishi Kapoor' date=' but in this version he sells teenage girls instead of nariyal pani. :hatsoff:[/quote'] :haha: it was so weird to see the usually cute and huggable Rishi Kapoor in that role. but he was awesome.
coffee_rules Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 That guy is an idiot. Many of the members here can write better reviews than him. What the F does it take to become a film critic? :headshake: Many here give 8/10 for a movie like Ready and trash Schiendler's list with a 2/10. I prefer TA.
cybervickey Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Whats the verdict guys ? .Should I be making plans to watch it this weekend or should i pass ?.I heard that Rishi Kapoor killed it and sanjay dutt was really good,nothing about Hritik . Pretty much what i predicted in this thread lol . :D edit : RA! was such a borefest .
Texy Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 ^^^ you should watch it...I'm going down to H-Town this wknd to watch it @ Bollywood 6 Theater...Piggy chops in a saree :D
cybervickey Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 ^^^ you should watch it...I'm going down to H-Town this wknd to watch it @ Bollywood 6 Theater...Piggy chops in a saree :D amc dunvale FTW.
King Tendulkar Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Decent Film. Worth seeing, did not get bored for 1 second, so like it. 7.5 out of 10
Desi Cartman Posted February 4, 2012 Posted February 4, 2012 I havent seen the new one yet but I liked the old just because of Amitabh. It was all about his aggression, his style , his life and everything about him .. HAI ? The story had holes but with Amitabh on screen everything is possible. BTW his mother's role was also very well done. I dont watch more than 2-3 Hindi movies a year but I am really excited about this.
mhr123 Posted February 4, 2012 Posted February 4, 2012 I havent seen the new one yet but I liked the old just because of Amitabh. It was all about his aggression, his style , his life and everything about him .. HAI ? The story had holes but with Amitabh on screen everything is possible. BTW his mother's role was also very well done. I dont watch more than 2-3 Hindi movies a year but I am really excited about this. Desi paee , yaar na dekhoo , bhut mayoos ho jaooge yaar... I saw it today ... its bad... if u have seen Agneepath of Big B then its a big big no for u ,,, I have seen Big B's Agneepath more than 100 times... wanted to see what was new this time .. magar kafi mayoosi huee yar.
rkt.india Posted February 5, 2012 Posted February 5, 2012 Desi paee , yaar na dekhoo , bhut mayoos ho jaooge yaar... I saw it today ... its bad... if u have seen Agneepath of Big B then its a big big no for u ,,, I have seen Big B's Agneepath more than 100 times... wanted to see what was new this time .. magar kafi mayoosi huee yar. Old one is good just because Big B, every thing else is much better in the new one. The script of the old one was full of bloopers.
akshayxyz Posted February 5, 2012 Posted February 5, 2012 Old one is good just because Big B' date=' every thing else is much better in the new one. The script of the old one was full of bloopers.[/quote'] Agree. Old one is just bigB, nothing else. The new one has better cinematography, story/script/characters, camerawork.. but something was missing, and was a bit too long... could have been made much better with same cast/material.
Desi Cartman Posted February 5, 2012 Posted February 5, 2012 Desi paee , yaar na dekhoo , bhut mayoos ho jaooge yaar... I saw it today ... its bad... if u have seen Agneepath of Big B then its a big big no for u ,,, I have seen Big B's Agneepath more than 100 times... wanted to see what was new this time .. magar kafi mayoosi huee yar. Read your post a little too late. Just finished watching. I'll say it's a good movie but Big B is missing. Hrithik is his best but I missed AB. That one dialog "vijay Deenanath Chauhan, pura naam hai" pwns all. Rishi was great, Sanjay dutt was scary in the last 20mins but I think they messed up hrithik's role as they didn't want him to copy AB so it was a confusing. He would get angry n then be normal in 2 mins while AB was consistent , his eyes red in the entire movie. Comparing with the carp Bollywood is producing these days I will give this 8.5/10 and 9/10 to dirty picture
gaurav92 Posted February 5, 2012 Posted February 5, 2012 Watched Agneepath - good movie, didn't go with a bag of expectations and enjoyed it. Obviously the outcome was predictable, and there was nothing *new* to it (typical bollywood ending), but on the whole, the movie was nice.
Tiger80 Posted February 5, 2012 Posted February 5, 2012 Agree. Old one is just bigB, nothing else. The new one has better cinematography, story/script/characters, camerawork.. but something was missing, and was a bit too long... could have been made much better with same cast/material. Don't know what story you people are talking about? In the end the Hrithik just go and blast the entire mandwa ,he can do this even at the start of film what was he waiting. for?Agneepath 2012 story is full of loopholes .Agneepath 1990 was much better
Ram Posted February 6, 2012 Posted February 6, 2012 Decent movie – all the actors and actresses were seasoned pros, so that obviously helps. However, one drawback is the 90s style plot (obviously, it is a remake). I think as an audience, we have become too sophisticated for these archaic villain-kills-father-son-takes-revenge storylines. Another quick observation - I dont understand the point of Hrithik strutting around with a cut physique and a six-pack. Which gangstar living the slums of Mumbai goes around with 14% body fat ratios, especially when the movie is set to be the 90s? I would rather the main protagonist had a Sanjay Dutt style physique (stocky and muscular) than be lean like Hrithik was.
akshayxyz Posted February 6, 2012 Posted February 6, 2012 Decent movie all the actors and actresses were seasoned pros, so that obviously helps. However, one drawback is the 90s style plot (obviously, itÃÔ a remake). I think as an audience, we have become too sophisticated for these archaic villain-kills-father-son-takes-revenge storylines. Another quick observation - I dont understand the point of Hrithik strutting around with a cut physique and a six-pack. Which gangstar living the slums of Mumbai goes around with 14% body fat ratios, especially when the movie is set to be the 90s? I would rather the main protagonist had a Sanjay Dutt style physique (stocky and muscular) than be lean like Hrithik was. Indian filmmakers (and most actors) have never been known to respect these aspects of getting into period/character. Even the best celebrated efforts (likes of Asoka, Lagaan, Akbar, Ghajini etc. ) were nowhere near the mark.
Ram Posted February 6, 2012 Posted February 6, 2012 Indian filmmakers (and most actors) have never been known to respect these aspects of getting into period/character. Even the best celebrated efforts (likes of Asoka' date=' Lagaan, Akbar, Ghajini etc. ) were nowhere near the mark.[/quote'] For me, this was a lone black mark in what was otherwise a very good performance from Hrithik.
Desi Cartman Posted February 6, 2012 Posted February 6, 2012 For me' date=' this was a lone black mark in what was otherwise a very good performance from Hrithik.[/quote'] The way he picked up Sanju baba in the end was lol worthy. It was a decent movie but Amitabh's eyes in the original Agneepath had that anger which was missing from Hrithik's character
Ram Posted February 6, 2012 Posted February 6, 2012 The way he picked up Sanju baba in the end was lol worthy. It was a decent movie but Amitabh's eyes in the original Agneepath had that anger which was missing from Hrithik's character Holy cow! My friend with whom I had watched the movie (he had watched the original), said the EXACT same thing. He said Amitabh's eyes were always blood-shot and angry throughout the movie, while Hrithik looked like he was the heir to a multi-million dollar fortune who accidentally ended up in a slum.