Replacements for Rohit and Sachin?

Pagalpanti

My Wish List has these names for the replacements. -- Iqbal Abdulla : Did well in EPT -- Manoj Tiwary : Did very well in EPT -- Irfan Pathan: He is somebody who could be considered, if he is physically fit, not like R.P.

Yusuf pathan and manoj tiwary....aNd. They shud also fly umesh yadav for RP singh as singh is also unfit
That's in my wishlist too..........will be good option:two_thumbs_up:

I thot that umesh being senior to Varun should have been preferred as I feel both r equally good as far as pace is concerned and both may not be economical bowlers... Both r similiar bowlers ...same pace same strengths and weakness. I may have preferred umesh over Varun though I feel both will play for india for long. Umesh is a stronger n fitter guy and unless varun is better than him , he shud have been preferred.

^If he is fit to play, he is the first choice bowler after Zak and PK. In fact I would chose him ahead of PK. But its just the fitness issues that keep bothering me :((

^If he is fit to play' date=' he is the first choice bowler after Zak and PK. In fact I would chose him ahead of PK. But its just the fitness issues that keep bothering me :(([/quote'] Thank god nehra who does not play domestic matches and uses international matches as practice matches is dropped forever.he is so unproffessional .
^If he is fit to play' date=' he is the first choice bowler after Zak and PK. In fact I would chose him ahead of PK. But its just the fitness issues that keep bothering me :(([/quote'] What are you talking yaar. It can only happen in India that we time and again go back to old players. HE is nothing, did nothing in WC as well apart from Pak match. He does even play domestic matches and he is still selected for team India. dont where he proved his match fitness. This is the reason teams like England and Australia have good pace attack and they found new guys every time and replace with old ones. Look at Simon Jones, Harmison, Hoggard...they were good bowlers, but never called back once dropped. They tried new potential guys and stuck to them. We go back to old ones for the sake of experience and does not have any pace attack to talk about and we depend on individual briiliance.
He is fit but was not selected in the first place as he hasn't played any match till the WC
Thank god nehra who does not play domestic matches and uses international matches as practice matches is dropped forever.he is so unproffessional .
What are you talking yaar. It can only happen in India that we time and again go back to old players. HE is nothing' date=' did nothing in WC as well apart from Pak match. He does even play domestic matches and he is still selected for team India. dont where he proved his match fitness. This is the reason teams like England and Australia have good pace attack and they found new guys every time and replace with old ones. Look at Simon Jones, Harmison, Hoggard...they were good bowlers, but never called back once dropped. They tried new potential guys and stuck to them. We go back to old ones for the sake of experience and does not have any pace attack to talk about and we depend on individual briiliance.[/quote'] So what can you say about the beast RP Singh who hasn't played any domestic Cricket, and has been drafted in the Test squad in place of injured Zak probably because he has been playing in the Tamasha League :yay: