Indian selectors out-do themselves

Sachinism

Perhaps the final chance for Badri' date=' i.e. if he gets tp play a game. Grab it or forget it.[/quote'] that line is seen every time hes picked
True but the squad needed an 'not so allrounder' as without one we are reliant on very ordinary part timers. Jadeja is a useful 5th bowler in ODIs. We definitely dont need another MO bat' date=' not least one who has not exactly cover himself in glory in the outings he has had[/quote'] but he is a spinner..if he is a Seam bowling all rounder it should have helped better...but we don't have any.. I am not against any one..if he played well or even Ok..good for him :two_thumbs_up:

Why not Raydu or Yusuf pathan or Uthappa.....not sure if Badri is required specially when rahane raina dravid and virat r playing oK...they probably need a striker like yusuf uthappa or a good batsmen like rayudu why do they need a steady slow batsmen for a one day when u have Dravid playing and others looking good...what ever good parthiv and rahane will do..he will nullify. Opener"s job in a one day or even test is the tufest as they have to defend and attack and even a bowler like PK looks like a malcom marshall + manoj prabhakar as he swings the bowl for first 4 overs of his spell...after that the same PK looks the most ordinary trundeler,that's when these 2 guys( patel n rahane) r looking good, we need striking batsmen to close the game in our favour .

Srikkanth and Srinivasan should just select the CSK squad - why go through all these pretensions and make people feel they are following the Indian cricket team? Disgusting.
Outy bhai, you've been busy ? Not posting much these days ?

What is funny is that Yousuf Pathan was in SA & then in WC squad...& suddenly finds himself so out of flavour from the selectors point of view. Then they select players like RP...who should have never been made part of Indian squad. Indian Selectors really have no idea & dont know how to nature a future player. Another example...for WI tour...they selected Vijay. Yes he had an ordinary tour....but now...he is not in the selection scheme of things at also? No wonder BCCI dont let selectors talk to media. Nahi toh saara poll saamne aaa jayega

Srikkanth and Srinivasan should just select the CSK squad - why go through all these pretensions and make people feel they are following the Indian cricket team? Disgusting.
I have a better idea, why not use Indian team as try out place for CSK? :giggle: