cross fingers for fun but its a very diff think than making a car as a dulhe raja..have done it to all my cars back in the day but find it very silly now
Do you move your sitting position when in a tense game India are doing well?
cross fingers for fun but its a very diff think than making a car as a dulhe raja..have done it to all my cars back in the day but find it very silly now
Rajiv, I hope you are not imagining it to be full length decoration like they do for weddings. Its a simple garland in front, a flower here, a flower there type of decoration.

^ Ayudha pooja is something totally different. Its an yearly pooja of cleaning and worshipping our offices, desks, computers and any other stuff that we use for work. Rajiv is talking about the garlanding of a new car after doing pooja at a temple

In Bangalore it is called Ayudha pooja and is celebrated in a grand manner pooja2.jpgAyudhapooja.jpg
Lagta hain Motorcycle, Maruti ki shaadi ke Dahej mein aayee hain
Rajiv' date=' I hope you are not imagining it to be full length decoration like they do for weddings. Its a simple garland in front, a flower here, a flower there type of decoration.[/quote']

In the south they use to do Pooja and smash a pumpkin in road junction to ward of evil eyes. It wasnot good news for other motorcyclist who run over the slippery pumpkin pieces and surf the road. I think it is banned now. As far as i am concerned garland or pumpkins ain't going to help you, If you want your car in a good shape. Doing regular oil changes and driving properly will go a long way.

It is popular even in the Silicon Valley. People routinely take their new cars to the Hindu temple in Livermore to get it blessed by the Priest.

In Orissa, Vishwakarma pooja jused to be a bog deal. Everyone would clean their vehicles, worship vk, worship the vehicle, put haldi and chandan on the vehicle etc. Not sure if that still happens.

Do people still take newly purchased cars to Mandir' date=' put a tiki and a garland?[/quote'] Rajiv, Are you planning by any chance to baptize your new car in the Mahalaxmi temple (on 12 th Avenue Main Street one). I am not sure if they do that there!!! The temple staff are very friendly though..> I have done some voluntary work there on Sundays!!! :winky:
Rajiv' date=' Are you planning by any chance to baptize your new care in the Mahalaxmi temple (on 12 th Avenue Main Street one). I am not sure if they do that there!!! The temple staff are very friendly though..> I have done some voluntary work there on Sundays!!! :winky:[/quote'] he doesnt live in India mate

Mid 90's, Yes, not anymore, actually IIRC other than the new car garlanding, there was another occasion where the garlanding was done by our staff, I think it was during Dusshera, I am not too sure though, I personally fail to understand the whole point of garlanding :P (in all social situations)