cool.
seriously ,,dood its might look cool and stuff ,but do we need such things now :O.its such a waste of public funds :(
i visited taj few month ago' date='its look ik for me.[/quote'] :giggle::giggle::giggle: Did you go around it and feel the foundation - u sure u didn't try to move it Yaar, ur classy man ========= I was 9 when I saw Leaning Tower of Pisa ( beautiful place ) - I said the same thing to my father, its stretched so it looks OK to me, wont fall :giggle:

By the way who built the Taj Mahal? ps: before any of you start making great noises, please find some evidence for what you believe and present them. In the entire badshahnama of Shah Jahan there is no mention of a building being built for the begum. You'd think they'd mention at least in passing about building such a great building when they take pains to write about trivial stuff like the 5000 women shah jahan slept with in his harem or which hand he washed first. It does mention that they obtained a building in Agra in which to place the corpse of the begum that was already buried in Bihar for a few months by that time. History is a strange subject...the truth of history is just as same as the "truth" in beliefs.

:omg:
the chewtiya, like his grand father and father, had a bloody harem of 5000 women. I doubt if the building was even his. I am more than sure he was incapable of building something like that...that too for a fu
tereko ek Gigolo milne wala hai...lol! Nah don't worry you will find a good mate who will love you enough
:giggle: awww so sweet:icflove:

@Vijay : Just enjoy the beauty of the monument :).It seriously doesn't matter who really built it ::) We need to preserve that beautiful monument on which livelihood of many depends :)

By the way who built the Taj Mahal? ps: before any of you start making great noises, please find some evidence for what you believe and present them. In the entire badshahnama of Shah Jahan there is no mention of a building being built for the begum. You'd think they'd mention at least in passing about building such a great building when they take pains to write about trivial stuff like the 5000 women shah jahan slept with in his harem or which hand he washed first. It does mention that they obtained a building in Agra in which to place the corpse of the begum that was already buried in Bihar for a few months by that time. History is a strange subject...the truth of history is just as same as the "truth" in beliefs.
Don't know much about who built it...but agree with the last sentence...if time travel becomes reality, we will end up with lot of broken myths.
Don't know much about who built it...but agree with the last sentence...if time travel becomes reality' date=' we will end up with lot of broken myths.[/quote']As per recorded History the monument's first mention comes about in the late 12th century / early 13th century. It was called Tejo Mahalaya and was supposed to be a temple of Shiva. Shah Jahan obtained it from Raja Jay Singh who was the owner at the time. For the evidence, you can refer to the spoiler.
1. Both were separated from one another and with those unjust atrocities fell ill 2. After some time during his father's time (he) passed away. Prior to this since Fatehkhan 3. Son of Ambar through Yaminuddaulah Asafkhan had submitted a petition 4. Declaring his allegiance and loyalty and praying that this 5. Loyal servant full of sincerity requests that because the shortsightedness and cruelty 6. I'll will and opposition of the royal officials came into play. 7. And putting me under rigorous imprisonment - and I hope to receive Royal mercy and in validity of that death-inflicting 8. Royal order.... has had the honour of being issued and if that statement has any truth in it 9. Then this world should be relieved of the existence of such a person since Fatehkhan 10. After reciving the royal order obeyed by the world - be advanced arguments and excuses for his bad administration 11. And publicised it to appear as a natural death and Hussain named son of Darsaleh was... 12. Made successor illegally and a petition far from the 13. Reality of this event (was) sent through Mohammad Ibrahim one of his trusted employees 14. And the court of the Protector of Kings - issued an order which had to be strictly complied with 15. That the confessor be taken inside Daulatabad fort and starved to death. 16. And he with all the splendour and glory and fanfare accompanied by his son 17. Eldest (son) as per tradition be given a send off, so that his requests were accepted 18. And equipped with the gracious charter (order) and with two horses - one Iraqui with golden saddle 19. The other - Turkish with an ornamental golden saddle through Shukurullah Arab and Fatehkhan 20. Were sent to Daulatabad - and Udajahan was honoured with a reward of 40,000 rupees 21. Friday - 15th Jamadi-ul-awwal the sacred dead body of the traveller to the kingdom of heaven, Her 22. Holiness, hazrat Mumtazul Zamani - who was buried temporarily, was sent Next page 23. Accompanied by prince Mohammad Shah Shuja Bahadur, Wazir Khan 24. And Satiun Nisa Khanam - who knew the temperament of the (deceased) so intimately 25. And was well versed in the job and represented the views of the queen of queens etc. 26. Was brought to the capital Akbarabad (Agra) and an order was issued that very day 27. During the journey countless coins be distributed among the fakirs and needy, The site 28. covered with a majestic magnificent lush garden, to the south of that great city and 29. Amidst which (garden) the building known as the palace (Manzil) of Raja Mansingh, at present owned by Raja Jaisingh, 30. Grandson (of Mansingh), was selected for the burial of the Queen whose abode is in heaven 31. Although Raja Jaisingh valued it greatly as his ancestral heritage and property, yet. he would have been agreeable to part with it gratis for the Emperor Shahjahan 32. (Still) out of sheer scrupulousness so essential in matters of bereavement and religious sanctity (thinking it improper to take his palace gratis) 33. In exchange of that (aali Manzil) grand palace, he (Jaisingh) was granted a piece of government land 34. After the arrival of the dead body in that great city (Agra) on 15th Jamadul Saniya. 35. Next year that illustrious body of the heavenly Queen was laid to rest 36. The officials of the capital, according to the royal orders of the day, under the sky-high lofty mausoleum 37. Hid (the body of) that pious lady from the eyes of the world, and this Palace (Imarat-e-Aalishan) so majestic and (capped) with a dome 38. So lofty that in its stature (it) is a memorial to the courage of sky-dimensions 39. (of) Sahib Qarani SANI - (the king) and in strength so mighty 40. In his resolution so firm - the foundation was laid and geometricians with far sight and archietects of talent 41. Incurred an expenditure of Rs. 40 lakhs on this building.
First, each line in original Persian (English letters) 1. Har do ra az ham juda mee sakht wa ba hamin zorhae' beja beemar shudah 2. Pas az chande dar zindagi e pidar sipare shud, saabiqa chun Fateh Khan 3. Pisare Ambar ba wa seelae Yaminuddoulah Asif Khan arzah dasht mehtawe bar 4. Dowlat khwahi wa hawa jooee firistadah maarooz dashta bood keh ein 5. Khidmatguzar ikhlas shiaar benizamra keh az kotah bini wa shaqawat 6. Guzeenee bad sagaali wa mukhalifate awliya-e-dowlat-e-abad meeaad mee namood 7. Muqavyad sakhteh ummidwari-i marahmi-i badshahi ast, wa dar jawabe aan farman 8. Qazah jiriyan (sic) izze sudoor yafteh bawad keh agar guftar-e-oo farooghe rastee darad 9. Jahan ra az aalaaishe wajoode besawaad-e-oo pak gardaanad chun Fateh Khan 10. Baad az waroode hukme jahan-mutah burhane-be-nizam bad farjam ra khufah namoodeh 11. Shoharat daad keh ba ajale tabeeyee dar guzasht, wa Hussein nam pisare Darsalae 12. Oora janashin-e-aan badaayeen gurdaa need. Wa arzh dashtee mebnee az 13. Haqiqat-e-ein waqueh ba dast-e-Muhammad Ibrahim keh az nowkarane moatamade oo 14. Bood, ba dargahe salateen panah firistad misalelazimul imtisal sabir shud keh 15. lqbale ra ke ba daroone hisare Dowlatabaad burdeh az quillat-e-aazooqah (supplies) zaayai khwahand 16. Shud aan ra ba nafais jawahar wa murasseh alat-e-be-nizam hamrahe-pisare 17. Kalane Khood ba rasme peshkash usaal numayad ta multimassate oo, izze qubul yabad 18. Wa ba nanshoore nawazish kahpoh murassah wa da yake Iraqui ba Zin-tila' 19. Deeagare Turkee rah waar ba zin-e-mutalaa' mashoobe Shukrullah Arab wa Fateh Khan 20. Ba Dow latabaad farishtadand. Oodajiram ba benam-e-chihal hazar roopiah sarfaraz gardeedeh 21. Rooze-juma' hafdahum Jamadn awal naashe muqaddase musafire aqleeme 22. Taqaddus hazarat mehd alia Mumtazuzzamaneera keh ba tareeqae a amaanat mudafoon Next page 23. Bood masahoobe Badshehzadae namadaar Muhammad Shah Shuja Bahadur a Wazir Khan. 24. Wa Sati (sic) Unnisa Khanum keh ba mijaz shanasi wa kaardaanee ba dariae aolaee pesh 25. Dastee we waqaalat elaan Maalike Jahan malikae Jahaaniyaan raseeh bood, rawane-e 26. Darul khalafae Akbarabad namoodand wahukm shud keh har roz dar rah aash e bisiyar 27. Wa darahim wa dananeere be shumar ba fuqra wa nayazmadaan bibihand, wa zamine dar 28. Nihayat rifaat wa nizaahat keh junoobrooe aan misr jaama' astwa 29. Pesh az ein Manzil-e Rajah Mansigh bood wadaree waqt ba Rajah Jaisingh 30. Nabirae talluq dasht bara-e-madfan e ann bashist muwaattan bar guzeedand 31. Agarcheh Raja Jaisingh husule ein dawlatra foze azeem danisht anmab 32. Az rooe ahatiyaat keh dar jameeye shewan khususan umoore diniyeh naguzir ast 33. Dar' awaz aan aali manzil-e az khalisa e sharifah badoo marahmat farmoodand 34. Baad az rasidane naash ba aan shahar-e karamat bahar panz dahun Jamadi Ussanieh 35. Sale aayandeh paikare nooranee-e aan aamaanee jowhar ba khake pak sipurdeh aamad 36. Wa mutasaddiyan-e darul khilafah ba hukme muallae ajaalatul waqt turbat-e-falak martabate 37. Aan jahan iffatra az nazar poshidand. wa Imaarate - e -aalee shaan wa gumbaze 38. Rafi bunyan keh ta rastakheez dar balandee yadgare himmate gardoon rifaat 39. Hazrate Sahib Qarah-e-saani bashed wa dar ustuwaree namoodare istigamat 40. Azayam banee tarah afgandand wa muhandisane doorbeen wa meamaran-e-saanat 41. Aafreen chihal lakh roopiah akharajate ein imaarat bar aawurd anmoodand
The evidence tells us the following things - a. The building already existed and was under the possession of a raja by name Raja Jaisingh. b. The queen was buried elsewhere but was brought to Agra and buried in this building after obtaining it from Jaisingh c. Some architectural work was done on the building after placing the body there. This is the outside architecture and quranic writings on the walls, etc. Every damn thing about the main architecture of the building screams a rajput architecture right from elephants to the Ugadi style bowl with mango leaves and a coconut in it in the carved into the walls of the building. What more, the Govt of India has sealed off most of the building where there is evidence present of the building's original status - that of a shiva palace-temple.
@Vijay : Just enjoy the beauty of the monument :).It seriously doesn't matter who really built it ::) We need to preserve that beautiful monument on which livelyhood of many depends :)
Why do you jump to such idiotic conclusions man? I feel offended when people jump to conclusions about something based on something totally different that I am arguing. Where the eff have I said anything about not preserving the monument? Listen Stuge, you may not like to learn history or understand it, I do. And my quest for knowing the true History of my civilization and my species does not in any way cause me to appreciate a monument any lesser. Now, whether you like it or not, I don't want to have to teach convenient lies to the children of my nation. Just coz I dare to bring to the forefront some bastardized theories of our History doesn't mean I am not in awe of the monuments built. Like Yoda-esque said, I would rather recognize the monument for what it was than some bastardized version taught by the congress bastards. And if you don' want to question these fundamental beliefs about your nation's history then good for you. Know this, Stuge, not questioning the fundamental truths of these documents does not make you enjoy the monument infinitesimally greater than the amount of enjoyment and pride I have for the monument in spite of fighting my laziness to question some bastardized version of history.

I read somewhere there are parts of Taj Mahal where tourists are not allowed to go...the doors had been sealed since Nehru era and archeologists & anthropologists are not allowed to investigate. Wonder what secrets are being hidden by the Kangress govt

precious stones and jewelry
what do you want me to believe ? this site www.stephen-knapp.com/was_the_taj_mahal_a_vedic_temple.htm
What you believe is up to you. I think all of us have a mind and I'd rather you use your mind than take everything said by everyone as gospel truth...this includes Stephen Knapp, Oak, Nehru, etc. What you also need to learn is to separate specifics from generics. When someone argues about the truth value of something you don't go on to extrapolate that argument in an illogical, baseless manner and infer something totally different about the individual making the argument. Anti Congress IS NOT EQUAL TO Pro Bajrang Dal or Muslim hater Not believing in Shah Jahan's authorship of Taj Mahal IS NOT EQUAL TO devaluing the monument. Questioning the "truth" sold to you in your text books IS NOT EQUAL TO believing some other version of lies I hope you understand better now. Don't be lazy with the mind...it is extremely easy and lazy to make sweeping generic inferences based on pre-conceived notions. Never take anybody's word for truth...not Einstein's, not Mohammed's. You have a mind just like they had...use it and arrive at your own "truths"
Monument of Love..My foot..Tharki Buddha
Tharki cruel buddha......if the info about him cutting off the hands of the workers is true.I find the Taj Mahal highly over rated.