Its a shame that Abu Nechim isn't in any of the Challenger squads

i absolutely agree' date=' i've been pitching for him for some time now, he proved me right at least in CLT20. Good speed, decently accurate and nice variations. Nice bowler, no reason not to try him out. Has been their silent performer, along with malinga, is joint 3rd in the list of most wickets.[/quote'] No he's the 2nd highest Wicket-taker mate with 8,Slinga is 1st with 10 wkts
yaar saneindian, just that day you wanted Sarul Kanwar to be in the challenger trophy squad...how many players do selectors pick in the squad. But yeah I agree that Nechim deserved a place...
Ganesh, Kanwar in his debut first class season scored 500+ runs@51 with 2 100s. Now if that doesn't make him eligible for a place in the top 60 players of the country (45 for the 3 challenger squads besides the 15 in the national side), nothing else will. Also considering the emphasis on youngsters in these squads, why exactly a 21 year old should not be picked? Surely better than giving chances to the likes of Anirudha, T Suman or Jalaj Saxena. Similarly not picking the likes of Abu Nechim or Srikanth Wagh in any of the teams is unjust and illogical
Because he is not good enough. Sarul Kanwar is yet another IPL product who will occasionally do well in IPL and flat wickets but will get found out soon enough Cheeka Jr and Jalaj saxena are clear examples of nepotism while Suman is a questionable pick too Abu Nechim should have been here though - he is one guy who has accuracy and decent pace and is one to be groomed for the future
I have not even referred to what he's done in these tamasha leagues. He did well in his debut domestic season and should have been rewarded with a spot in one of the challenger squads purely on account of that. As for not being good enough or being found out, we never know what future holds for him. I have heard many ex players talk very highly of him. Wouldn't give a toss about how he performed in these t20 matches, if he keeps doing well in first class matches, he surely deserves to be in top 45-50 players of the country.

Abu Nechim's pace and movement off the pitch were really impressive in this tournament, His FC avg is also good. I don't know if di**head selectors know that Assam lies in India only.

I have not even referred to what he's done in these tamasha leagues. He did well in his debut domestic season and should have been rewarded with a spot in one of the challenger squads purely on account of that. As for not being good enough or being found out, we never know what future holds for him. I have heard many ex players talk very highly of him. Wouldn't give a toss about how he performed in these t20 matches, if he keeps doing well in first class matches, he surely deserves to be in top 45-50 players of the country.
Its too early to take a call on Kanwar.. just played 6 matches till now...If he continues the same performance for another year or so, he will surely catch the selector's eyes. Jalaj saxena and cheeka jr are the biggest eyesores in the team right now - havent done jack to justify repeated selections. I am pretty sure cheeka is trying to get him an India cap so he can be put on the IPL auctions

Once again we can see Badrinath does'nt have class, he cannnot even maintain a strike rate about 70 on a flat pitch againsy domestic bowlers, Manish pandey and youngsters like Mandeep singh showed more class then him.There seriously seems to be something wrong with selections, Nechim , Badrinath, V KUMAR, Mithun, Arvind,Kumble , Srikant , Srinivasan am not sure what the factor is.If we look at the players that have been selected last couple of years any one can guess where the selctors are favouring.Most of our players are Dhoni camp , Kumble'S tenvic , Srikant'S sELECTION

Abu Nechim's pace and movement off the pitch were really impressive in this tournament' date=' His FC avg is also good. I don't know if di**head selectors know that Assam lies in India only.[/quote'] i dont understand no body is giving any reasons also as to why Nachim is not being considered...bhajji also praised him like anything stating that malinga and nachim r the reasons to win

he will get a call, once he gets more control on his bowling, that can happen only by dropping pace under 130. other option is marrying Aniruddha ( I don't know whether cheeka has any daughter)