Welcome all conspiracy theorists. Two evidences I saw in last one week, that makes me believe that KBC is manipulated at will. a) SRK special episode. Some poor guy, a roll over contestant, chose "audience poll" lifeline.. and for what was some very easy answer, audience poll gave unclear poll, and the guy went with wrong one. Rest of the airtime was timed perfectly to accommodate SRK. B) Today, again there was some roll-over contestant-pair, to be followed by another Celeb episode. On one question, the contestant chose audience poll, and even though the audience gave clear enough answer (right choice was significantly higher than wrong ones)..Surprisingly, the contestant chose to quit!!.. and now rest of the airtime will be perfectly fit to accommodate the celebrity contestant. Of course, the recording can be edited to fit the airtime, but in these two cases, the roll-over contestant's exit was too suspicious. Also, I have been watching this season for only last couple of weeks, and no one chooses "manchaaha padaav", higher than 6th question.

Don't know about Public one ' date='but celebrity ones are definately fixed for sure .[/quote'] ++ celebs ones are fixed w/o a shred of doubt. Anyone noticed anything suspicious about public ones?

SRK is on Kbc to promote Ra.One, is asked to identify the voice of an actress in an audio clip..turns out to be Kareenas, who is the female lead in Ra.One. They end up chit chatting over phone on the show :headshake:

++ Exactly - tricking people into sending more and more smses - which cost about 5-6 Rs per sms. Also, I have noticed in watching last couple of weeks - every contestant selected had some 'sad story/family-history' to tell. And KBC squad has some 'moral of the story' to tell every now and then.

You must watch the movie "Quiz Show" to know the reality of these kinda game shows. I don't think all of them are rigged but the more successful a show becomes the more prone it becomes to rigging

Yesterday also, there were many examples of KBC being fixed, like in the question where a name was given and they were asked that which actor-director's real name was it? They were pretty confused on 2 options and were looking to go for Double Dip, but Sakshi immediately gave the answer as Gurudatt,who was not in the 2 abt which they were confused. And it was the right answer!

1. All celeb episodes are fixed. They are always supposed to win some money and get some airtime. However, since this money always goes to some kind of charity, it should not be a problem. 2. The other contestants need not have been necessarily manipulated in order to make airtime for the celebs. This can be arranged in many ways. Most of these episodes are shot in advance and do not necessarily come in the sequence of the shooting. I have not watched KBC in a long time, so I do not know the continuation factors, but I think the producers are free to shuffle the episodes and find a slot where the celeb can be fit in.

When was the last time this season you saw a person from an affluent background on the hot-seat?
I remember catching an episode with Ranbir Kapoor. :dontknow:

One thing I reliaze, they were talking about the episodes shot live perhaps on same day. They do Ghar Bethe Lakhapti thing every day, seems live to me. But now after the annoucement of 5 crore winner, it seems its not live at all.

Don't know about KBC but here is a true story that happened with one of the games shows on ETV(Telugu Channel)...one of my relatives who is a small time character actor in Telugu movies was invited to this game show were he won 5 lakh Rs My parents who watched the show called him up to congratulate and he just laughed it off saying that he they paid 5000 rs to all the contestants to make an appearence on the show and it was all scripted.

When someone like Tendulkar wins 50 lakhs who couldn't even get past the 10th standard' date=' you know KBC is fixed.[/quote'] only educational knowledge won't get you anywhere. you need a lot of general knowledge and it either comes from reading a lot of books or travelling around the world learning new things everyday or with life experiences. Sachin has the later two so he has a better chance of winning 50 lakhs on the show compared to someone from bollywood.