Thanks dude..seriously thanks..... btw its kinda strange how I never seen any of my friends using preshave oil...I looked in walmart today after reading your post but couldnt find any pre shave oil... everything was aftershave stuff... I just checked walmart website n seems like its only in american Walmart not in Canadian one :WTF:
Surprised you didnt find it in Canada much. Always thought Canada was lot more European than US, this whole shave oil thingy is very much European. You can perhaps order some from the web, TrueFitt & Hill makes some good oil. Also check in departmental stores like Macys, I know they carry it in US.
Thank you guys for yuor help. @ Lurker: I read about hot water and oil tip somewhere else too. Need to give it a try.
Oil is specially helpful if your hair follicles are a big tough or grow fast. Usually I shave in 24 hours windows and dont really need shave oil. However over weekends, or during holiday seasons, it can easily go for a longer time and using shave oil is great. The good brands also give your skin good nourishment right when they are open.
Couple of minutes of warm water on your face should open the skin up correctly. The best way is to shave in the shower but if you cant manage there then wash your face with warm water a couple of minutes' date= then add maybe a shave oil and finally the shaving cream. The cut/closeness of shave has to do more with moistness than the number of glades. I personally get the best result from 2 blades or 3 blades razor tops. 4 or more will just cut your skin more giving you bumps. And the little moisturizer strip in these razors does nothing. Warm water - shave oil - shaving cream. You are set. If you are serious then check out this website, it used to have some good tips sometime back.. http://www.apetogentleman.com/category/the-shaving-tutor/
++ One reason I always shave immediately after shower, and that helps increasing the life of blade also.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Now I am seriously wondering why you were searching for 'better' razor... waise, samajh aaya kee nahi? if you liked it, there is lot more interesting reads on the topic.
nahi woh bohaaaat saaari bakwass ke baad woh razor dikha... firr yaad aaya ki bachpan mein dekha huwa hai :nice:
Of course' date=' you won't understand. You are a female. This thread is meant for male ICFers. :headshake:[/quote'] ayeeeee nikki :nono:

I was planning to buy a electric shaver during black friday but my friend advised me against it saying that it can have a drastic effect on my skin over time. Is this true? Instead, I opted for a trimmer. So before shaving, I trim and then shave with a Gillette Fusion Power.

on this topic, where can I buy foam heater - like u insert in the machine and heats up the foam like barber shop I use Gillette Fusion Power

All you Mach 3 users' date=' after how many shaves do you switch blades?[/quote'] if I shave almost daily,skipping no more than 2wice a week, then I manage ~1 month with one cartridge,
All you Mach 3 users' date=' after how many shaves do you switch blades?[/quote'] 3 months ... 3 shaves per week.. Actually after a month it will become rough but 2/3 shaves later again it will work fine...i even observed this with normal gillete razors i normally shave after taking bath..

Use this, it automatically doubles your productivity of your shave. aci-054_1z.jpg Even though it says it is to be used for electric shaves, you can use for regular shaves as well. :--D