1983-2011 Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 http://www.espncricinfo.com/india/content/story/553159.html N Srinivasan, the BCCI president, has said there is no need for a formal inquiry into India's performances despite the team losing the Test series 0-4 in Australia after a similar result in England. "This is the same team that eight months ago was the toast of India when we won the World Cup. Yes, we lost in England but then we did well at home [against England and West Indies]. We lost the Tests in Australia but have started the ODI series quite well," Srinivasan said, when asked if the BCCI was going to hold an inquiry into India's Test performances in Australia. "I have always maintained that it is not proper to have a discussion on the team's performance while the tour was still on. "I think it is very premature to talk of an inquiry. There is no need for an inquiry at all if you ask me." Srinivasan was reiterating his stand on the issue. He had dismissed the need for an inquiry even after India's tour of England. "Let the team come back and it is then for the selectors, the coach and the others to decide what needs to be done to improve performance, if it is considered so necessary." India lost their No. 1 Test ranking to England during the 0-4 whitewash in the summer of 2011. They did not win any of the limited-overs games in England either. They then beat England 5-0 in the ODIs at home, and won the Tests and ODIs against West Indies. However, India's overseas form continued to be poor and they lost the Border-Gavaskar trophy to Australia during another 0-4 whitewash in the Tests. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Dravid_TheWall Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 I tell you it was the Mahi 6, changed everything for BCCI. We will get "revenge" at home in ODI's as this clown has said before.
rabinjackman Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 We won one match :ohyeah: No need for enquiries
Ultimate_Game Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 I guess this is it for Indian cricket. We somehow managed to reach the peak in Tests and won the WC more due to chance and despite BCCI. When the folks who run a cricket board and are the caretakers of the game for a country, and they can't differentiate between formats (Test and odis) and venues (home and away) the future for that nation will be dire. No wonder India has under-performed at intl level based on the support and love India has for the game thanks to administrators and board officials like Srinivasan. And all it took was one odi win against Aus for BCCI and Srinivasan to say everything is fine :facepalm:
King Tendulkar Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 We won one match :ohyeah: No need for enquiries Agree. Dhoni hit a 6 and we win match. No probs at all.
punjabi_khota Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 Dedo bhai Srinivasan ko...G.T.O.A.T ka award de do...Greatest Troal Of All Time Poore desh ko troalta phirta hai yeh bkl
VRV Singh Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 Everyone's favourite retard chiming in again.
asterix Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 Dedo bhai Srinivasan ko...G.T.O.A.T ka award de do...Greatest Troal Of All Time Poore desh ko troalta phirta hai yeh bkl First of all, Thanks ij Allah. Poys played well. Thank You... :icflove: I accept this award on Shri Srinivasan's behalf..
vvvslaxman Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 yes.. no sperm count is necessary for Srinivasan.
Old guy Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 yes.. no sperm count is necessary for Srinivasan. :haha:
Deleted_User_1 Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 This guy is a joke to be the president of BCCI. He does not understand cricket. He does not deserve to the president of a local gully cricket club, let alone India. This is the prime example of why nothing will change. People talk about India being a superpower! Ghanta! Get rid of poverty, morons like this in power, nepotism, corruption and then we can talk!
chainsmoker1985 Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 Is Srinivasan ki G*nd todne ka dil karta hai, sach me :bumsmack:
Prakat Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 yes.. no sperm count is necessary for Srinivasan. :hysterical: VVS! :two_thumbs_up:
Stuge Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 yes.. no sperm count is necessary for Srinivasan. Is Srinivasan ki G*nd todne ka dil karta hai' date=' sach me :bumsmack:[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:`
bajrang Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 Is Srinivasan ki G*nd todne ka dil karta hai' date=' sach me :bumsmack:[/quote'] mera dil karta hai main uske muh pe 4-5 bassi paad maroon taki us pagal ke bachhe ko kuch hosh aye.
Old guy Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 Is Srinivasan ki G*nd todne ka dil karta hai' date=' sach me :bumsmack:[/quote'] :hysterical:
gsivak Posted February 14, 2012 Posted February 14, 2012 Wow!!! This guy is so hate able that I wouldn't be surprised if India Cements starts loosing market because of him.
vvvslaxman Posted February 14, 2012 Posted February 14, 2012 You need someone who is passionate about the game to be at position like this. If Madhav rao scindia were to be alive he would have been perfect for the job.