mhr123 Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 ok i am lost of words... according to ur standard who is the best actor in recent times and past ...
Sooda Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 Salman and Akshay are not that bad. Salman can be pretty versatile... I thought he was good in HDDCS PK, and Tere Naam was one of his best performances. Comedy timing is good too. Bodyguard was ust a load of sh1te though Askhay is less convincing in roles that require emotional depth, but again good in the comic roles and some of his smaller parts like in DTPH tend to be better ones. Khakhee too. As Dom says his choices leave much to be desired (Tees Maar Khan, Action Replay :wall:). For instance he turned down the movie Gangajal a few years ago, Devgan acted and did so very well. I think Akshay could have done really well in that, though he is less of an actor than Ajay. I hope both turn out more 'serious' performances in the future. Akshay is in Once Upon a time in Mumbai 2, with Shahid Kapoor, later this year ...should be interesting
Raghav_12 Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 Klusner has a man of the tournament award in a WC. Sachin Tendulkar doesn't. Guess Klusner is the better player. Ditto Yuvraj. :P Why value the national award so highly? Saif Ali received the award for best actor for Hum Tum in 2004 ( or was it 2005?) . Speaks volumes about the award. If we're talking awards, check out the total awards (film fares + zee cines, which the film fraternity hold in higher esteem etc) for SRK vs Mithun. Either ways, we're talking about pure acting skills here. Awards depend on a lot of other factors also. lol.. Find out who was man of the series for WC 2003 :--D Coming back to topic - Worst Actor - Abhishek Bachchan, Fardeen Khan, Jitendra (Though I haven't seen many movies. But whatever I have seen, doesn't impress me) Actress - Deepika, Sushmita Sen (remember her performance in RGV ki aag)
DomainK Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 Of course I have seen those movies (and more) and of course I used to like all those RK, DK, and even Shammi Kapoor movies.. and I used to like them, because I was not 'educated' enough to judge (or be bothered about) the acting skills. RK/DK kind of guys used to bring same mannerisms in every other movie - because public/girls liked them - and not because role required it. There was some documentary clip on RK, which substantiates that..search around, I guess ravisinghravi posted that. Also a good movie is more than just the function of acting skills of lead actor(s). Many of the RK/DK's movies were hit due to songs, music, story, and many other elements - and those film-fare awards were more like choosing best from the worst. In fact, there was a time ( I guess its still almost same), when you would see critics award rarely going to bollywood-box-office toppers. Well said. People like RK and DK always played themselves. You always know what to expect from their movies. Even AB did that in quite a few films, which was not entirely his fault as that was the trend and that was what the viewers and directors expected. For example, when Lata Mangeshkar started singing, she was unwittingly imitating Shamshad Begham as did many other singers of that time. Trends are tough to break, especially if the viewers are stubborn. Guru Dutt made some of finest movies of his time, but Raj Kapoor remained the most popular showman of that time.
Sooda Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 Aishwarya rai. Really?? She has turned out some pretty good performances- Guzaarish, HDDCS, Jodha Akbar... Though also been in several crappy films.
mhr123 Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 Really?? She has turned out some pretty good performances- Guzaarish' date=' HDDCS, Jodha Akbar... Though also been in several crappy films.[/quote'] oh nai Sooda paee... inn logo ne saabko ek hi line mei khara kar diaa hai .. Rajesh Khanna , Dilip K , Imran , SRK etc... Yaar .. now i wouldn't be surprised if they also push Naseerudin shah is the same category.
IKnowU Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 Really?? She has turned out some pretty good performances- Guzaarish' date=' HDDCS, Jodha Akbar... Though also been in several crappy films.[/quote'] Taal is a classic with Akshay Khanna
zen Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 Over the years many actors have seen Dilip Kumar as a school of acting but at ICF he is over rated!
akshayxyz Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 Really?? She has turned out some pretty good performances- Guzaarish' date=' HDDCS, Jodha Akbar... Though also been in several crappy films.[/quote'] Agreed. Aish gets a bit too much of stick, unfairly. She is actually pretty decent actress...apart from what you mentioned, she was good in Guru..and even in Dhoom2 she did justice to the role that was presented to her. May be she was a bit too beautiful for some of the roles she did and people failed to notice her acting.
akshayxyz Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 ok i am lost of words... according to ur standard who is the best actor in recent times and past ... oh nai Sooda paee... inn logo ne saabko ek hi line mei khara kar diaa hai .. Rajesh Khanna , Dilip K , Imran , SRK etc... Yaar .. now i wouldn't be surprised if they also push Naseerudin shah is the same category. lol, looks like you are hurt......and you want to put RK/DK in the category of Naseer, Om puri, Amrish Puri, Paresh Rawal...???? there are not many actors from front line cinema, who can fall in the same category of "art-movie-actors".. and BigB is on of those rare ones. As I said before RK/DK types had the skills, but they did not do justice once they became super stars, hence are 'over-rated' IMO.
punjabi_khota Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 bb4OTpqSjFc Yeh acting hai to bhai hum sab actors hai. :mad: :wall: "Are you like..checking me out" Bhai Gundaa mein isse achchi acting hui hai
maniac Posted February 25, 2012 Author Posted February 25, 2012 People here are mixing up actors that annoy them with Actors with no acting talent.....For eg;I find SRK irritating for sure but I have seen some performances of his which were really good so definetely cannot be called a bad actor. Mithun was a good-decent actor stuck in crappy movies.Even in the crappiest of movies he could emote atleast from the very few I have seen, Akshay Kumar- good at comedy are you kidding me....I have seriously not found one scene of Akshay Kumar were he was so brilliant that it had me laughing in stiches.For eg;Hera Pheri....Even Sunil Shetty was more funny than him.Singh is King- Javed Jaffery was hilarious....Show me one scene of Akshay Kumar were he single-handedly stole the show. Salman khan-The videos posted by Mariyam...If you think those were great emotional performances,you have set the bar very low for yourself. As far as Rajesh Khanna goes-He was a very good actor who got sterotyped much like the future generations who might remember say Om puri for all the sh**y commercial films he does now adays.
maniac Posted February 25, 2012 Author Posted February 25, 2012 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EQwNenjdVfI]Ultimate slapstick comedy scene - Heyy Babyy - YouTube[/ame] Just Found this Random scene when I searcched for Akshay Kumar Funny scenes on youtube...the only thing funny here is the pathetic acting of Fardeen Khan and Akshay Kumatr....seriously if this made people laugh then no god save them
punjabi_khota Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 ^ROFL reply to "Sher ho jaaye " Agree pretty bad
akshayxyz Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 bb4OTpqSjFc[/] Yeh acting hai to bhai hum sab actors hai. :mad: :wall: "Are you like..checking me out" Bhai Gundaa mein isse achchi acting hui hai I know, this was not the best part of the movie. But in the later half - she just did ok. I just wanted to say, even though Dhoom2 is one of her worst performances - still she did OK as a 'desi blonde'. Anyway, few more of her better ones are - Devdas, RainCoat, Provoked.
veer Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 I agree with some of the posters on Dilip Kumar... dont know why he is rated so high.. he has hardly done varieties acting wise.. he has done only serious roles.. From his era, Dharmendra has done more varieties than him.. he has done good in comedy, romantic, action roles..
maniac Posted February 25, 2012 Author Posted February 25, 2012 let us take a hypothetical situation here....for eg;the deewar scene maina aaj tak tumse kuch nahi maanga scene---can't imagine anyone else but AB pulling off the over the top scene but as I said in a hypothetical scenario,say you were auditioning say SRK,Rishi Kapoor,Akshay Kumar and Salmaan khan who do you think would do a decent job in a scene like that I would say Rishi Kapoor-srk------daylight----Salmaan Khan and Akshay Kumar where I am going with this is an actor is who that makes or breaks a scene
maniac Posted February 25, 2012 Author Posted February 25, 2012 Wow on one hand we have Akshayxyz and Mariyam defending the likes of A.K,Salman and Aishwarya Rai and on the other stating that Dilip Kumar and Rajesh Khanna as worst actors. Way to miss the point of this thread....I do agree that Dilip Kumar is over-rated but by no strech of imagination that he is the worst actor ever....ditto for Rajesh Khanna. There is a fine to no line between being over-rated and being worst in terms of acting skills
gaurav92 Posted February 25, 2012 Posted February 25, 2012 Fardeen Khan Tushar Kapoor Imraan Khan Zayed Khan Ritiesh Deshmukh John Abraham Abhishek Bacchhan Kareena Kapoor Esha Deol Deepika Padukone Sonam Kapoor Kangana Ranaut
maniac Posted February 25, 2012 Author Posted February 25, 2012 @PK.....I don't know what was more funny in that video...Aishwarya's acting or H.R's constipated look lol