Go, Sachin, go? But what did we do to deserve a Sachin?

Since SRT is not scoring' date=' the bhakts are devoting their time in writing articles, bumping old threads or [b']starting threads like '10 years ago today' :hysterical: comedy continues ....
I don't know why these things should bother rett, the fastest popgun in town..you can always counterattack with your innnovative tools like RPTs and RPOs :haha:
I don't know why these things should bother rett' date=' the fastest popgun in town..you can always counterattack with your innnovative tools like RPTs and RPOs :haha:[/quote'] I am praising the devotees and their dedication :P
Noooo wayy!! Sachin can't go. How can we play without him ? How can you have an Indian cricket team without Sachin. Have people forgotten the 90s' date=' when he single handedly won matches for India[b']. Surely we can do with 5-6 years of 20 - 30 ish average.
A bit premature eh....still our best test batsman and highest run scorer in the last ODI tournament of any significance....
I am praising the devotees and their dedication :P
Dude SRT is still one of the MVP's of the team....Even though Kohli's innings made all the difference in the end....can you imagine an opening combination of Rahane and Papa in a similar situation The day someone capable comes up he will retire....Jaldi kya hai....He is still at the top of his game and clearly not burnt out....this is not a govt.job where someone has to retire after a certain age limit....easy with the hatred

Wow! 63 replies and not 1 in support of Sachin!!! At best 3-4 indifferent, Dont-be-so-brutal, kinda remarks. How the mighty, I meant midget has fallen lol.. $10 million ICF that Dan will open another retarded thread borrowed from another of Sachin's devdasi. :hysterical:

I have a feeling SRT will come back and come back BIG ....Last two ODIs showed a glimpse of authority with which he was stroking it pretty well...last ODI against OZ he was very unlucky with that run out controversy and last match he had an awesome start but got undone by temporary lack of concentration ......something big is coming folks!

Agar ek saal ke baad bhi kuch nahin aayega to kab aayega? I dare say if you play Yusuf continuously for a year even he will come up with one memorable knock in a year's time.
Wow! 63 replies and not 1 in support of Sachin!!! At best 3-4 indifferent, Dont-be-so-brutal, kinda remarks. How the mighty, I meant midget has fallen lol.. $10 million ICF that Dan will open another retarded thread borrowed from another of Sachin's devdasi. :hysterical:
mian, I thought you always avoided retarded threads, like this one for eg. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=50097 :giggle:
Agar ek saal ke baad bhi kuch nahin aayega to kab aayega? I dare say if you play Yusuf continuously for a year even he will come up with one memorable knock in a year's time.
Yep can be testified by two of the modern greats, Dravid and Pwnting :winky: calm down man don't let your arrogance make you an ignorant!
So you up for 10 Million $ bet Mr. Devdasiji? Should be rather straight fwd to understand..no?
Not convincing mian.Tell me if that was a 'retarted thread' or not, then lemme decide :giggle:
Not convincing mian.Tell me if that was a 'retarted thread' or not' date=' then lemme decide :giggle:[/quote'] Tell you what, how does it feel to "celebrate" bhagwaan-ji and get more and more criticism by the day? The trend is increasingly getting worse, no? Better not to create such threads. Kyun aur nanga karna? Seriously.:whistle:

Ah, hero worship!! But...Sachin is still one of the best players in the country ( though age is conspiring rapidly) and he stll deserves to be in the team if he wants to be. Of course, India can do without him if we are to find a good replacement for him in time. Ponting was removed only after prolonged failure. Sachin has done much better than Ponting over the last two years, and calling for his head based on a few months of failing to meet high expectations is not fair.

Care to elaborate when SRT plays for another 2 years at home and then retires or is too old at 41 when India tours away next time? We have recently underwent 0-8 humiliation, do you have appetite to go through it again 2 years from now? I don't and that's why want all seniors to retire so that youngsters can stake their claim and we have a chance to build a team that can be competitive abroad and I'm sure if likes of Pujara, Rahane, Rohit, Mukund etc. are backed they won't disappoint, at least not at the level of 0-8. As for Ponting, he got extra rope coz Aussies kicked out Katich and only had 2 seniors in the team - Hussey and Ponting. Also, Aussies never went through 0-8 fiasco. If they had done so I assure you they would have dropped not just Ponting but even guys like Hussey and would have gone into a full blown rebuild mode.
God like status from the general public, millions (dollar amount) worth of endorsements every yr from corporations and immunity from being dropped from the cricketing board ? That's just pathetic when talking about a team which had the likes of Kumble & Dravid. He is free to move in that case, always was .. India exists with or without him, and he's not as much of a multi-millionaire god without India. Too difficult to digest ?
Excellent post. :two_thumbs_up:

"Sachin Tendulkar, once considered IndiaÃÔ answer to Don Bradman and a worthy claimant for the Bharat Ratna, is being relegated to pariah status" I seriously doubt that. I've said it before.. there is NOTHING that Sachin can do that'll possibly turn Indians against him for long. We may get mad at him from time to time.. but we all know Sachin ALWAYS gives his 100%... Indians should get on their knees and thank God for giving them the best cricketer, a great sportsman and a wonderful human being like Sachin. When Sachin knows he is not doing justice to the game.. he will quit on his own.. he has enough pride and humility to do that..

One can understand the loyalty of fans who saw sachin single handedly winning matches for india in the 90's. But really all good things must come to an end and Sachin's decision to play in the Asia cup does seem selfish. What is he chasing, a 100th ton?Will it have any meaning if he gets it against Bangladesh?

People who say Sachin is being selfish by prolonging his career to get his 100th Ton really must have never followed Sachin in his career. I've followed him since the time he started playing in Shivaji park mumbai.. and when he first took his stance against Pakistan in 1989. It simply hurts me when people pass such comments about Sachin. Truly shameful and such a pity... Don't you know what kind of a person Sachin is? True that Sachin didn't score any big runs lately.. but no one can say that Sachin has struggled to connect bat to ball. On the contrary, he has looked in prime touch when others have struggled to connect. Sachin will rise again pretty soon.. and you will be back here eating your words. This I can promise you.