SachDan Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 Well strangely I don't blame an individual for our loss. Although Sachin's selfishness is stuff of legends now. But there is a cultural issue' date= there is a systemic issue, there is some misplaced sense of priorities when it comes to the board, team or its fans. Sachin is merely an embodiment of it. In this culture, I can very well imagine somebody putting personal milestones over team without even being aware of it. Prove it by facts, mr saddist.
Number Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 You have become comfortably "Numb"' date=' it may seem. You are not walking alone. That is for certain.[/quote'] I found your argument of our Culture being responsible for things wrong in Cricket awkwardly funny. That's it.
rkt.india Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 FFS is it that hard to understand a simple concept that no-one in their right mind thought a total around 275 would not be enough to defend against the mighty bengalis ? How many of you experts believed at half-time that the total wasnt going to be enough ? Is he supposed to be clairvoyant ? There is a limit to this madness FFS. Most of us were suspicious. Didnt you see how they thteatned pak despite their superior bowling. They scored 283 in wc against us and then dew under lights affected bowlers. 300 was a par score, not even winning total in these conditions.
rkt.india Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 Yeah I guess thats why his 100 was being labelled as a meaningless one against BD at half time by all the trolls. Because he took his own time to score that. 82 dot balls and 33 balls more than the runs he scored. 14 of them were scored after he got to his 100 in 7 balls, only if those 33 extra balls could have turned in to 20 runs.
Shunya Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 @momo19 yes the way shakib n mushfiqur were playing...they surely got to be high on something...kya dhoya hai...yakeen nahi aata...
Needforspeed Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 Overs 31 to 36 was critical to the match. India was just 1 wicket down and in these 6 overs they scored just 20 runs RR 3.33
shinchan Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 A disgraceful moment in Indian cricketing FORUM history :protest::protest::protest:
King Tendulkar Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 I repeat the below statement for the weak on this forum. Are you so influenced by the fanboys and the internet, that you have to turn on Indias greatest batsman cos of that? Be stronger then that!
Sidhoni Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 A disgraceful moment in Indian cricketing FORUM history :protest::protest::protest: :two_thumbs_up:
AAAA Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 Disgusting this thread is still not locked or deleted.
someone Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 Most disgraceful thread ever made on ICF' date=' not surprised who made this..lol, all this crap and blaming SRT for the loss is a sick joke, our ghanta bowlers are the actual reason for this loss.[/quote'] Of course, admins/mods do have their own agenda and views. They will keep some threads open if it is align with their own views and lock if otherwise. That is unfair but that is a fact of life.
AAAA Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 So the admins are biased as well, I thought mods are meant to be above all that.
Desi Cartman Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 all threads are currently open so quit whining
Old guy Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 seriously dont blame mods..they do a gr8 job and are normally unbaised..and locked threads cos of the insane discussions taking place.. and people getting too personal its another problem though that they cant ban some people here for the obvious reasons..
NareshK Posted March 18, 2012 Posted March 18, 2012 I repeat the below statement for the weak on this forum. Are you so influenced by the fanboys and the internet, that you have to turn on Indias greatest batsman cos of that? Be stronger then that! Nobody is above criticism. I hate the attitude in India of putting an individual over the larger interest. If someone thinks there was something wrong in the way a particular player has performed, even if he is a legend what's wrong in pointing that out ? Again I'm not in favor of trolling or saying something just to get replies but if its valid criticism there's nothing wrong in it.