DomainK Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Had been purposely avoiding the forum for the last couple of days for obvious reasons. All the negitivity makes me pretty depressed. Will just share a couple of instances of what happened when I stepped out of this forum into 'real' life Instance 1- SMSed my friend after India lost the match. She is a big fan of Sachin too (who isnt?). The gist was - what does Sachin has to prove anymore? Why do this to himself. Her reply was - we owe him the 90s. I asked -- Isnt he hurting his legacy. She replied - 'Not a chance. There were always detractors, there will always be, he is too far ahead for it to happen. He plays cause he loves playing. It was so nice to hear one sane voice among all the chatter and felt better after that Instance 2- In the office with Sachin apporaching 100. Everyone gathered around the giant screen and lots of groans for every dot ball Sachin played out. But yet, when he reached there, painstakingly and at his own pace, the floor burst out in spontaneous applause. Damn that man still commands respect Instance 3 - Sachin scored 100 and India lost. Expected the usual pot-shots and blame game. Yet all around me, even the most ardent Sachin detractors put the blame squarely where it belonged, on our bowlers. Was a refreshing change from the usual online stuff Instance 4 - There is a lot of talk around a made up landmark, something being blwon out of propotion for the sake of one player. But fortunately, the true significance of the milestone, something the like of which cricket might not see again, wasnt missed by most. (Interesting tidbit- I recieved a breaking news alert on my CNN app on my android-Sachin Tendulkar becomes the only cricketer to score 100 international hundreds. On CNN of all sites). From Facebook to Twitter to news channels to newspapers, all were awash with congratulations. A champion was being saluted, his dedication for 20+ years being recognised All in all, was very happy to see that most people were able to look beyond the point of the result of this one match. As was said, before the 100th there were 99 other tons and this celebration of the 100th is culmination and kind of pay/back for the 22 years of joy and entertainment he gave to us Also it sometimes pays to get some perspective and internet forums might not be the best place for it MTC, the forum wont be the same without you. Do not prolong your breaks too much ever.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 SRT is a part of the team (and not the team like some folks^ would like to believe). If he had played like Kohli and got his 100 then everyone would have been happy! are you sure?? because I have seen people blaming him for the defeat against Aus where he made 175 ( with a S/R of around 125).
Alchemist Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Here is more important question. What is SL bowlers defend 233 ? Will all the trolls and haters start blaming Indian bowlers for the BD loss ?
akshayxyz Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Here is more important question. What is SL bowlers defend 233 ? Will all the trolls and haters start blaming Indian bowlers for the BD loss ? Fact: Whenever Kohli scores a 100 in pre-final league match, we fail to make it to finals.
zen Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Fact: Whenever Kohli scores a 100 in pre-final league match, we fail to make it to finals. :omg: So it's Kohli's fault for winning us the game and keeping Ind in with a chance to defend its title :hysterical: bhaiya, you try to expose other ppl's brain but you don't even seem to have one. One of the dumbest posters I have come across in my years of posting on the net :P
CSK Fan Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 MTC' date=' the forum wont be the same without you. Do not prolong your breaks too much ever.[/quote'] Thank you DomainK
akshayxyz Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 :omg: So it's Kohli's fault for winning us the game and keeping Ind in with a chance to defend its title :hysterical: bhaiya, you try to expose other ppl's brain but you don't even seem to have one. One of the dumbest posters I have come across in my years of posting on the net :P
rabinjackman Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 This was a disgraceful moment? :hmmmm: That 100th 100 was like a damn relief, a year long wait finally got over.. foof! That the bangla Bandhus managed to chase 290 is more a testimony to our bowling attack than Sachin's slow batting, watch the game again, see how our bowlers crapped in the death overs MTC, very good post dude!
akshayxyz Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 This was a disgraceful moment? :hmmmm: That 100th 100 was like a damn relief, a year long wait finally got over.. foof! That the bangla Bandhus managed to chase 290 is more a testimony to our bowling attack than Sachin's slow batting, watch the game again, see how our bowlers crapped in the death overs MTC, very good post dude! Are you out of your mind - fanatic? Have you run out of integrity, if yes, I can tell you where you can get endless supply of it.
zen Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Here is more important question. What is SL bowlers defend 233 ? Will all the trolls and haters start blaming Indian bowlers for the BD loss ? It's more abt can BD handle the pressure. It's a big moment for BD: playing at home and an opportunity to get in to a major final .... If BD fails, it would be more due to their inability to handle the pressure :winky: .... If this wasn't a pressure game for it, you could say BD would be the favs but this could go anyway
ravishingravi Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 I think Bangladesh are doing everything to enhance the legacy of that great innings.
Lurker Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Had been purposely avoiding the forum for the last couple of days for obvious reasons. All the negitivity makes me pretty depressed. Will just share a couple of instances of what happened when I stepped out of this forum into 'real' life Instance 1- SMSed my friend after India lost the match. She is a big fan of Sachin too (who isnt?). The gist was - what does Sachin has to prove anymore? Why do this to himself. Her reply was - we owe him the 90s. I asked -- Isnt he hurting his legacy. She replied - 'Not a chance. There were always detractors, there will always be, he is too far ahead for it to happen. He plays cause he loves playing. It was so nice to hear one sane voice among all the chatter and felt better after that Instance 2- In the office with Sachin apporaching 100. Everyone gathered around the giant screen and lots of groans for every dot ball Sachin played out. But yet, when he reached there, painstakingly and at his own pace, the floor burst out in spontaneous applause. Damn that man still commands respect Instance 3 - Sachin scored 100 and India lost. Expected the usual pot-shots and blame game. Yet all around me, even the most ardent Sachin detractors put the blame squarely where it belonged, on our bowlers. Was a refreshing change from the usual online stuff Instance 4 - There is a lot of talk around a made up landmark, something being blwon out of propotion for the sake of one player. But fortunately, the true significance of the milestone, something the like of which cricket might not see again, wasnt missed by most. (Interesting tidbit- I recieved a breaking news alert on my CNN app on my android-Sachin Tendulkar becomes the only cricketer to score 100 international hundreds. On CNN of all sites). From Facebook to Twitter to news channels to newspapers, all were awash with congratulations. A champion was being saluted, his dedication for 20+ years being recognised All in all, was very happy to see that most people were able to look beyond the point of the result of this one match. As was said, before the 100th there were 99 other tons and this celebration of the 100th is culmination and kind of pay/back for the 22 years of joy and entertainment he gave to us Also it sometimes pays to get some perspective and internet forums might not be the best place for it Good post but one-sided for obvious reasons. humko maloom hai jannat ki haqeeqat lekin dil ke khush rakhne ko Ghalib ye khayal accha hai... But yeah do post more often mate :nice:
ravishingravi Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Thik hai yaar. One or two or three series and occasional exclusions is not such a big price when you think of 100th 100. Angus Fraser also believes that it is a bigger achievement than an average of 99.99
Lurker Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Thik hai yaar. One or two or three series and occasional exclusions is not such a big price when you think of 100th 100. Angus Fraser also believes that it is a bigger achievement than an average of 99.99 Down with negativism. Also a small price to pay for all the services rendered 2 decades ago (read 90s) :cheer: MTC :winky:
Shunya Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 lol...is this thread gonna get entertaining again?
ravishingravi Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Down with negativism. Also a small price to pay for all the services rendered 2 decades ago (read 90s) :cheer: MTC :winky: Yeah I know. Never thought that debt will be so painful. But tbh, that right there tells you the Indian mindset.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Yeah I know. Never thought that debt will be so painful. But tbh, that right there tells you the Indian mindset. Yup, it's almost like owing someone pound of flesh
zen Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 37.1 Dilshan to Nasir Hossain, FOUR, that will be it, Bangladesh are through to the final of the Asia Cup, mid on's dive cannot prevent the drive from rushing towards the straight boundary, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina stands up and applauds SRT, what a knock :hatsoff:
velu Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Congratulations Sachin Tendulkar for single handedly losing the asia cup. All hail the match winning 100th 100. ( F̶o̶r̶ ̶B̶a̶n̶g̶l̶a̶d̶e̶s̶h̶ ) Less said , the better. :giggle::giggle: :fishing::fishing::fishing: