achilles Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 Times Now is the same channel that continues to question Sachin's place in the team. But I guess, when Indians take on Pakistani's, all Indians come together on one side.
ganeshran Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 We struggle to bowl spin and to face spin because playing like pansies is not in our nature, we are aggresive and love the challenge of super fast bowlers and we dont cowar away from it like sissy's. :WTF:
The Dark Horse Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 Chuckers don't have the right to speak about Sachin even
express bowling Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 Because our team aren't pansies that need to manufacture lifeless dead concrete wickets... Just fact that sub-continent teams are scared of fast bowling... The slightest bit of swing or seam and they are skittled :hysterical: "oh nooooooo, slow it downnnnnnn, i cant see that thing!" :nervous: You need to make your wickets slow and dusty and lifeless so that spinners are used and your batsman can play like pansies nudging around 80kmh deliveries instead of facing unpredictable all out pace like us brave Aussies :) We struggle to bowl spin and to face spin because playing like pansies is not in our nature, we are aggresive and love the challenge of super fast bowlers and we dont cowar away from it like sissy's. The Australian team was the best team in the world during the time they had a certain Shane Warne. Now he was a super fast bowler, was he ? Both pre Warne and post Warne --- Australia has been an ordinary team by and large. Your 2nd best bowler, McGrath, was not superfast , not even fast --- just fast-medium. So, you had to depend on " pansies " to be the best ? And the best bowlers you have produced are " pansies " ? How many super fast bowlers of repute have you produced anyway ? The current lot is just starting their careers and we have to see what pace they are able to maintain for any length of time. Tait never managed to play tests and left. Before the current team was playing, Australia had only 2 superfast bowlers of repute, Thompson and Lee, in the last 30 yrs. It is not as if you were like the West Indies of the 70s and 80s. You needed the super bouncy pitches because you wanted to be like the West Indies of the 70s and 80s in terms of pace and bounce but most of your bowlers did not manage to be quick on normal pitches.
Adi_91 Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 Action speaks louder than words! Ajmal, play against India regularly, let's see who comes out on top. :yay:
shinchan Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 All australian spinners use drugs and put blame on their mummies. This is also a fact. :hysterical::hysterical:
akshayxyz Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 All australian spinners use drugs and put blame on their mummies. This is also a fact. Citation requested.
CasualVisitor Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 He is practising Panchwa. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Needforspeed Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 Breaking News This is what AJmal exactly said, Its in the TOI newspaper, which is more credible. "SO what if i got him out once. He may be in the last leg of his career, but he is still Sir Sachin Tendulkar" Though i wonder what exactly he said and in which language. Now till further evidence turns up we can discontinue the heated debate on this topic. NDTV was reporting that he called Sachin 'Sir' Tendulkar during net sessions yesterday (both teams were on the same ground having nets) to mock him. They showed the video also of that.
MUMBAISKIPPER Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 Let Chuckmal play more one day games or 4-5 test matches against India....Tendulkar will make him forget his Doosra,Teesra,Chowtha,Paanchwa
deathmonger Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 Because our team aren't pansies that need to manufacture lifeless dead concrete wickets... Just fact that sub-continent teams are scared of fast bowling... The slightest bit of swing or seam and they are skittled :hysterical: "oh nooooooo, slow it downnnnnnn, i cant see that thing!" :nervous: You need to make your wickets slow and dusty and lifeless so that spinners are used and your batsman can play like pansies nudging around 80kmh deliveries instead of facing unpredictable all out pace like us brave Aussies :) We struggle to bowl spin and to face spin because playing like pansies is not in our nature, we are aggresive and love the challenge of super fast bowlers and we dont cowar away from it like sissy's. against good fast bowlers ozzies were caught with pants down. 46 all out. new zeland test. 2010-11 ashes. even aussies are scared of fast bowling and get skittled out. the current aussie team is like pakistan. will do well only in specific conditions. aussies will do well against subcontinental teams at home. pakistan will do well against white teams at home.
India-KXIP fan Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 this happened why is it no one other than TOI has this news?
Ultimate_Game Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 NDTV was reporting that he called Sachin 'Sir' Tendulkar during net sessions yesterday (both teams were on the same ground having nets) to mock him. They showed the video also of that. We don't need to take offence at everything. In subcontinent people do use the term "sir" as a sign of respect which is not as common in the western world. You don't generally call anyone "sir" in North America but in sub-continent it's pretty common to do so. Secondly even if Ajmal was mocking him to get into Tendulkar's head before they face each other, I put it down to gamemanship and which players do all the time on the field. I am sure Tendulkar has been called and mocked worse than being called "sir". As for the inteview and excerpts of what I've seen, Ajmal said thet if Tendulkar is not able to read the doosra he's probably at the end of his career, which is tue in a way coz in his prime Tendulkar would have figured out Ajmal lot quicker and taken hm apart like he did against Warne. Let's not be so sensitive about everything. I doubt Tendulkar himself worries about Ajmal that much just like he doesn't care much about Akhtar & Afridi's "Tendulkar was afraid and I saw his leg shaking" comments.
Crookbond Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 Because our team aren't pansies that need to manufacture lifeless dead concrete wickets... Just fact that sub-continent teams are scared of fast bowling... The slightest bit of swing or seam and they are skittled :hysterical: "oh nooooooo, slow it downnnnnnn, i cant see that thing!" :nervous: You need to make your wickets slow and dusty and lifeless so that spinners are used and your batsman can play like pansies nudging around 80kmh deliveries instead of facing unpredictable all out pace like us brave Aussies :) We struggle to bowl spin and to face spin because playing like pansies is not in our nature, we are aggresive and love the challenge of super fast bowlers and we dont cowar away from it like sissy's. Miss "Whiner" at it again. You love the challenge of super fast bowlers but can't play slow spinners. Just to help you, does the weather affect you too? :finger:
express bowling Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 against good fast bowlers ozzies were caught with pants down. 46 all out. new zeland test. 2010-11 ashes. even aussies are scared of fast bowling and get skittled out. the current aussie team is like pakistan. will do well only in specific conditions. aussies will do well against subcontinental teams at home. pakistan will do well against white teams at home. Against a 3rd grade but quick and bouncy bowler, Ishant Sharma, in 2008, Ricky Ponting who is Australia's best batsman ever after Bradman --- was hopping and jumping and getting out on pitches on which the great man grew up playing. So much for great players of fast bowling. :haha:
Nova Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 cheenti pahaad chadhay marnay ke wastey ... Ajmal kare bakwas marwaanay ke wastay :hysterical::hysterical:
mishra Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 :hysterical::hysterical: When i read it in the context of op I thouht that was better shayari then Ajmal
SLICKR392 Posted March 21, 2012 Posted March 21, 2012 Do takke ki Aulad...Wasn't even Mendis too a wowsome bowler just like Ajmal? Where is he now? Would love to see how long Ajmal lasts in their playing XI. He is just a "C" graded Saqlain.
Desi Cartman Posted March 22, 2012 Posted March 22, 2012 He is practising Panchwa. And chakka comes naturally to him