zen Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Badly wanted to see IndoPak final but :(( why you guys can't reach in final at your own? always sitting with packed bags' date= waiting/hoping if ABC can beat XYZ... This time I am more furious at Ind for not qualifying into final :whack: than my own team for loosing vs ind 1992 WC :hysterical:
Magneto Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Yaar I made it in good intention. Never wanted to jinx the Indian team. Good you saved yourself from yet another embarrassing loss.
NareshK Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 What ? Pak : 92 WC dependent Pak: T20 WC 2009 dependent Pak: T20 WC 2010 dependent :haha:
dial_100 Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 I am happy that we are not in the Finals. We were Sh33t against Bang and we deserve the 3rd place in the league. Bang deserve to be in the finals. GOOD LUCK to them.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Badly wanted to see IndoPak final but :(( why you guys can't reach in final at your own? always sitting with packed bags' date=' waiting/hoping if ABC can beat XYZ... This time I am more furious at Ind for not qualifying into final :whack: than my own team for loosing vs ind[/quote'] You should be thanking your lucky stars you were saved another beating at the hands of India. If India bats first you can't chase, and if India bats 2nd you can't restrict India. By the way we will meet again in 2015 WC and let's see what happens then :--D
21cent Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Also whats wrong of you guys with SL' date=' when you want them to lose, they win from AUS and when you want them to win they lose from BD[/quote'] SL really has a knack to put in the extra effort to spite our neighbors. Poor India, cant win either way. Sad state of things in India, they depnded on BBCI to buy matches, docotr pitches, now even that is not enough. They want other teams to do the winning or losing for them.
Asim Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 What ? Pak : 92 WC dependent Pak: T20 WC 2009 dependent Pak: T20 WC 2010 dependent champ trophy, recently CB series, now Asia cup... Yeah we used to be but talking of ODI tournaments of recent times... qualifying now for next stages rather with a game to spare...
Number Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 SL really has a knack to put in the extra effort to spite our neighbors. Poor India' date=' cant win either way. Sad state of things in India, they depnded on BBCI to buy matches, docotr pitches, now even that is not enough. They want other teams to do the winning or losing for them.[/quote'] If anyone depepnded on BCCI , its you beggars from gutter island who can't even pay their players to buy a cup of tea. You are minnows of subcontinent. Congrats for 13 straight series losses in ODIs+Tests , cry me a river about being in a sad state.
akshayxyz Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 India did well in this tournament. They beat Pakistan and SL. 3 teams were tied on equal points and 2 had to qualify. NRR should have been taken into account and not head to head in a format where each team plays the other once. But well played BD. I'm happy to see them in the final after years of continuous drubbing. It certainly seems an Asia cup final/victory means a lot more to them. This. and bonus point.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Also whats wrong of you guys with SL' date=' when you want them to lose, they win from AUS and when you want them to win they lose from BD[/quote'] Can't blame anyone other than ourselves. We were in a position to bat B'desh out of the game but didn't do it and that's on us not on SL.
the don Posted March 20, 2012 Author Posted March 20, 2012 He sure is... he knows his team sucks balls against India and can't do much against India so going the "dead rubber" route. After we all know what's gonna happen when we play Pakis in the 2015 WC :haha: :haha:, what are the stats anyone ??:nervous:
Sarkar Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Before the game 18th march mission revenge for semi final after getting humiliated oh its dead rubber for us .
deathmonger Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Before the game 18th march mission revenge for semi final after getting humiliated oh its dead rubber for us . :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: I still remember the hype. Pages and pages of threads on green ghetto.
Desi Cartman Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 I am happy that we r not in the final. The game starts at 1 AM on a weekday for me so I am fine with it :aha:
Zap_Brannigan Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 This is dumb..we were depending on todays result because we didnt play the last league game. If we did and todays game was played 2 days back, BD would have been depending on todays result. This **** happens in all closely contested series.
Sarkar Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: I still remember the hype. Pages and pages of threads on green ghetto. :hysterical: Of course wont forget that hype.
Utalk Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 I don't know why you guys refer to PP as if it was some filthy porn channel. From where I say they run the sight professionally. Have large number of active members. Have good rapport with players and ICC. Do some awesome interviews of international personalities. Above all they keep the site clean. No abusive language is allowed. Large number of Indians are there and have been for a long time. Admittedly Afridi brigade can be annoying but even they have been put in their place off late. Why can't we enjoy both the forums and keep it civilised. Banter is fun but religious and national insults are something we could do without.
Sarkar Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Yes some forum has only three things 1. Anti India cricket statements 2.Abusing Sachin Tendulkar 3. Ipl fixing theories
deathmonger Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 I don't know why you guys refer to PP as if it was some filthy porn channel. From where I say they run the sight professionally. Have large number of active members. Have good rapport with players and ICC. Do some awesome interviews of international personalities. Above all they keep the site clean. No abusive language is allowed. Large number of Indians are there and have been for a long time. Admittedly Afridi brigade can be annoying but even they have been put in their place off late. Why can't we enjoy both the forums and keep it civilised. Banter is fun but religious and national insults are something we could do without. It's just good fun, man. Yeah ppl in PP are a bit more polite and naive I guess (not resorting to sexual and religious abuse like we do over here. I credit this to the more religious upbringing of your countrymen). But the thing is some of the posts are so dumb that we can't help poking fun at PP. It's like they have a million amits. Also you guys are way obsessed with India and beating India etc which makes it more fun. I mean some ppl in PP have sigs on India. Which guy here have you seen do it. eg for 18th MArch there were pages and pages of prep threads. HEre there was hardly a mention, maybe one or two threads.