SRT:critics haven't taught me my cricket

mhr123

My critics haven't taught me my cricket," Sachin Tendulkar
Oh shut up! You're lucky to be playing for India. If you were playing for Australia, you would have been sidelined when you were poor in a period in last decade. You decided to be a cricketer. Nobody came and asked you to pick up the bat. You're paid for it. So cut this crap of having a decision of your own to decide. Its India which comes first. You've made India lose Asia cup. You should be replaced by a youngster who's willing to perform for India and not for himself.
must be proud moment for the armchair critics' date=' who have nothing better to do with their lives. :two_thumbs_up:[/quote'] :cantstop::cantstop: what else is more fun than riling sachinstas :icflove: but sachin is trolled
is it only me or do some people feel he is arrogant' date=' i from very ealry times i.e from about 12 years ago felt he has arrogance nd a little ego[/quote'] Not that long.....but since he has scored the mahashatak he has seemed pretty arrogant in his statements.
As I've said in another thread - he will retire when he wants to retire and till he plays, he will be in the team. Haters can continue whining - its good to have some entertainment :nice:
he will never retire until getting fired :icflove: and lol at the whinning part :cantstop:
:hysterical::hysterical: srt's statement clearly shows that critics are already eating his mind :giggle::giggle:
Your comments show you will go to any lengths to find something negative.
Oh shut up! You're lucky to be playing for India. If you were playing for Australia' date=' you would have been sidelined [b']when you were poor in a period in last decade. You decided to be a cricketer. Nobody came and asked you to pick up the bat. You're paid for it. So cut this crap of having a decision of your own to decide. Its India which comes first. You've made India lose Asia cup. You should be replaced by a youngster who's willing to perform for India and not for himself.
I hope u read the OP ... it was about SRT and Indian cricket team.. may be u thought it was about Baichung butia talking about Indian Football team. Aussies showed how pussy they where when they carried Punter when he was out of form for such a long period... Show me an instance where SRT was out of form for such a long period like Punter.
:two_thumbs_up: Looks like TOI-let is taken over by likes of outsider/lurker.
yaar luks still is and was my fav. poster... magar pathaa nahi kis kameene ne Lukss paee ke saar par Dumbells giraa diaa hai Gym mei aur jaab se bihaar se aaye hai taab se baahki baahki baate kar rahee hai .
Nice interview! I love his insights on the game especially the one he said about Michael Clarke at the SCG. TFS.
Ganguly had already mentioned that in next/last test match. And it was clear from the video also that the ball he got out to Clarke, was along same line, pitched exactly at the same spot - as the previous one.. just that it turned just about enough to take the edge. But, conspiracy theorists would settle for nothing less than a written & signed statement from him - that he was under pressure and choked for the century. And guess what, one day he might get frustrated enough and give these folks a blank/signed paper - write whatever you want.
Sun Yaar Chill Maar! Never take Sreesanth and SRT critics too seriously. :winky:
don't worry, its all good in my hood. But its sad to see so many people living miserable lives finding imaginary faults in others, when they can be doing so much better things. [wait, what did I just say :vroam:]
poor statement... sounds arrogant...whatever happened to the humble-sweet boy image created by bhakts all along...
LOL created by bhakts :haha: It was the way he handled himself, way he presented himself to journos that got him that rep Oh no he finally said something not so diplomatic, the arrogant b******d
Oh shut up! You're lucky to be playing for India. If you were playing for Australia' date= you would have been sidelined when you were poor in a period in last decade. You decided to be a cricketer. Nobody came and asked you to pick up the bat. You're paid for it. So cut this crap of having a decision of your own to decide. Its India which comes first. You've made India lose Asia cup. You should be replaced by a youngster who's willing to perform for India and not for himself.
There is little doubt about it. But people can rightfully accuse him of being selfish and playing for records but one cannot question his modesty and dignity as some here seem to implu.
don't u think both these statement contradict each other?
Oh shut up! You're lucky to be playing for India. If you were playing for Australia' date=' you would have been sidelined when you were poor in a period in last decade. You decided to be a cricketer. Nobody came and asked you to pick up the bat. You're paid for it. So cut this crap of having a decision of your own to decide. Its India which comes first. You've made India lose Asia cup. You should be replaced by a youngster who's willing to perform for India and not for himself.[/quote'] Yes, thats why Ponting and Hussey, who were going through a worse form than Sachin was never replaced in Australia Plus I am sick and tired of a couple of kids not able to handle one defeat and crying and placing blame. I have seen this in spoilt brats who do not know how to deal with adverse conditions and will make one's and everyone elses life difficult Its been a week, get over. We played bad, Sachin's inning was pathethic, our bowlers were sad. But its over now, time to get over it. Repeating is not going to take the bad memories away. You have made the same points before, we get it And Ponka, sadly the fact is, no matter how much the likes of you cry and scream, he is going to remain the most respected player from India. He is going to get Presidential invites and be treated like royalty wherever he goes. He is going to be remembered for a long long time for his 100th ton. In fact, once he retires, as often happens, his legacy will only seem bigger. Thats always how he is going to be remembered as.
Little doubt about it? then tell me why was Ponting and Hussey not dropped when they were going through a worse form than Sachin? Little doubt about it indeed