Eternal Atma Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 You seem to just laugh on forum without any knowledge
Eternal Atma Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 "Australia once again saw India use a packed off side field for their pace bowlers with Dhoni employing a 8-1 off side field for Katich, while for Hayden it was a 7-2 field. The move paid off soon for the Indians, when Simon Katich tried to loft Ishant Sharma through the vacant leg side area only to get a top edge. The ball ballooned sky-high with Dhoni coming under it to take a well judged catch. Australia were 29 for one with Katich making 16 with three boundaries in the knock."
Eternal Atma Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 Best strategy for match right now. Our bowlers suck, flat pitch. No point kidding ourselves we will get them out for something competitive.
vvvslaxman Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 We cannot directly correlate that. For instance Pujara was offered 3.22 crore for IPL season 4. Kohli also made so much money. Despite sucking in IPL , he is doing well for India. Issue is more mental than monetary. But there are guys like Rohit, Uthappa, Karthik who are not really showing hunger to return to the side. Another aspect is Indian pitches have become second nature to lot of guys due to IPL. Indian bowling , weaknesses and strengths of Indians have all become an open secret.
Old guy Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 nope but there is between world cup fame and performance :)
Sachin=GOD Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 Young cricketers getting too much money too soon in their career is a big part of the problem but its not the only problem.
kruiser Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 i was thinking slightly tangentially on why players are not dropped. Then i saw this thread. Most players have fat contracts with sports management firms. and Dhoni has millions of corporate money tied up in advertisements, promos. These people and BCCI are a club. If Dhoni is sacked as a captain, they loose. If Gambhir is dropped, the Sports management firm representing him stops kickback to Srinivasan & all. So selection committees are a sham and there will be no real change until a sting operation does something or there is a clean start to BCCI - not likely. This is just a conjecture, but I wont be surprised if this is true.. just my $0.02. Anyone else thinks same way?
Ultimate_Game Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 My strategy for saving the game - get Eternal bhatakti atma to dig up the pitch before 3rd day's play and force abandonment
vvvslaxman Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 i was thinking slightly tangentially on why players are not dropped. Then i saw this thread. Most players have fat contracts with sports management firms. and Dhoni has millions of corporate money tied up in advertisements, promos. These people and BCCI are a club. If Dhoni is sacked as a captain, they loose. If Gambhir is dropped, the Sports management firm representing him stops kickback to Srinivasan & all. So selection committees are a sham and there will be no real change until a sting operation does something or there is a clean start to BCCI - not likely. This is just a conjecture, but I wont be surprised if this is true.. just my $0.02. Anyone else thinks same way? Definitely some truth to it. When Jaddu kept getting picked up this was the reason cited. Excessive commercialization has adulterated cricket. It does play influential role in various degrees. I won't mind this as long as the selection is according to merit. But it is not the same case here.
Eternal Atma Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 My strategy for saving the game - get Eternal bhatakti atma to dig up the pitch before 3rd day's play and force abandonment I am a patriot first and foremost :giggle:
Eternal Atma Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 Indian players, particularly bowlers lack the MOST important quality of sport - Mental Strength. Tendulkar was hit by a Waqar bouncer on nose at 16 and still he continued to bat in that innings. Kumble bowled a deceptive spell to Lara and got him out with a broken jaw. You think we will ever get such tough players in the current era? We don't like aggressive players, most been shown door.
Ultimate_Game Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 I am a patriot first and foremost :giggle: I am counting on it and am sure you will take one for the team :two_thumbs_up:
CSK Fan Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 Not a bad idea actually, what do we have to lose?
ganeshran Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 No way. As bad as we are right now, Lankans suck even more
ganeshran Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 Any correlation between fineleg's activity on the forum and the team's poor performances? Do you have a gut feeling about this?
Ultimate_Game Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 We got ****$ on a rank turner in Mumbai and are getting our @$$ handed on a flat deck. I can't think of any other kind of pitch we can prepare and I doubt if it will make much of a difference. It's time we faced the truth that we suck. Period. Plus hats off to English team and Cook :hatsoff:
Trichromatic Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 We got ****$ on a rank turner in Mumbai and are getting our @$$ handed on a flat deck. I can't think of any other kind of pitch we can prepare and I doubt if it will make much of a difference. It's time we faced the truth that we suck. Period. Plus hats off to English team and Cook :hatsoff: Beech ka option best hai? :dontknow:
Ultimate_Game Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 Beech ka option best hai? :dontknow: You mean a flat turner :haha:
Eternal Atma Posted December 6, 2012 Posted December 6, 2012 Get Sena to dig up pitch saying Cook doesn't respect Thackeray's memory. Sala.