asterix Posted June 21, 2012 Posted June 21, 2012 but he wasn't that bad a President. Okay you got me wrong. I was talking about his appearance...
Lord Posted June 21, 2012 Posted June 21, 2012 I remember KR Narayanan became president of India and there was talk about the 'first scheduled tribe' president of India... No offence, he appeared more like president of Congo or Zaire... why should President's appearance concern you?
Precambrian Posted June 22, 2012 Posted June 22, 2012 I remember KR Narayanan became president of India and there was talk about the 'first scheduled tribe' president of India... No offence, he appeared more like president of Congo or Zaire... His CV is meritorious enough
Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2012 Author Posted July 9, 2012 news reports say that Kanngress is considering repeating Dr. Hamid Ansari as Vice Prez. I won't be surprised if this happens.
Trichromatic Posted July 11, 2012 Posted July 11, 2012 ^ CBI did the job overnight... Sangma accuses Congress of using CBI and financial package to 'buy' support for Pranab LUCKNOW: Former Lok Sabha speaker and presidential candidate Purno Agitok Sangma on Wednesday accused the Congress of using the CBI to fulfill its political interests. Sangma accused the Centre of giving special packages to various states like Uttar Pradesh (UP) in a quid pro quo to garner maximum possible support for its presidential candidate Pranab Mukherjee.
Sachin=GOD Posted July 14, 2012 Author Posted July 14, 2012 news reports say that Kanngress is considering repeating Dr. Hamid Ansari as Vice Prez. I won't be surprised if this happens. Officially announced.
asterix Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Officially announced. As expected. Kangress needs Ansari in Rajya sabha..after he bailed them out on December 31st.
Sachin=GOD Posted July 14, 2012 Author Posted July 14, 2012 As expected. Kangress needs Ansari in Rajya sabha..after he bailed them out on December 31st. Yeah. In fact that was the reason why many parties were reluctant to accept him as the UPA's choice for Prez.
asterix Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Yeah. In fact that was the reason why many parties were reluctant to accept him as the UPA's choice for Prez. Indian AUTOcracy...
Lurker Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Sangma accuses Congress of using CBI and financial package to 'buy' support for Pranab Not sure why, but whenever I hear of PA Sangma I am reminded of the time when he was the coal minister. His image was that of a clean, non-corrupt guy, who went about his ways quietly. What I also remember is that being the coal Minister, he would visit Dhanbad (coal capital of India) and while he was visiting Dhanbad once the Coal mafia had a fierce "war" ongoing with many goondas slaughtered by SuryaDeo Singh gang. I mention this because the image that he had it was expected something would be finally done about this whole thing. Nothing happened. Good guy but not sure of what he can do. What I am sure though is what BJP can do. They can stand in front of Aziz Ansari house and starting singing "Tayyab Ali pyaar ka dushman Hai Hai". Ghanta milega unko otherwise :headshake::headshake:
Sachin=GOD Posted July 16, 2012 Author Posted July 16, 2012 Jaswant SIngh is NDA's Vice Prez candidate.
Lurker Posted July 16, 2012 Posted July 16, 2012 Jaswant SIngh is NDA's Vice Prez candidate. Jaswant Singh is a great VP candidate, his only blot being Kandahar fiasco.
Sachin=GOD Posted July 16, 2012 Author Posted July 16, 2012 Jaswant Singh is a great VP candidate' date=' his only blot being Kandahar fiasco.[/quote'] but he doesn't stand a chance of winning.
Sachin=GOD Posted July 22, 2012 Author Posted July 22, 2012 PranabDa is all set to become India's next President.
adi B Posted July 22, 2012 Posted July 22, 2012 1st bengali to become a president! :hatsoff: i iz happy :hatsoff:
The Dark Horse Posted July 22, 2012 Posted July 22, 2012 :hatsoff: Hope he does something to the nation
1983-2011 Posted July 23, 2012 Posted July 23, 2012 "I am confident that Sangma would emerge victorious in the Presidential polls...Congress will witness 25 per cent split in its vote in the election, which is through secret ballot," Swamy told reporters "There was a demand to make a tribal President for which Sangma qualifies. Also, Hindus, Muslims, Sikhs-- all had been President but Christians had never reached this post," Swamy said. :cantstop: another swamy's grand prediction fails