ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka

Feed

ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka  

Yesterdays game felt awersome,humilating England but TBF Englaned pwned themselves Any Semi-Decent side would have easily chased down the total against us...As everybody mentioned....the pitch was neither slow nor was it turning square like Poms made it out to be....I think apart from Pathan and Bhajji(credit were due,bowled well yesterday)our attack looked pretty minnow-esqe They hit like 3 6's in the first 4 overs and if they had brains to milk Bhajji and Chawla for run an over they could have cruised to the target....Dinda was getting owned by the No 11 who wasn't even slogging.
In fact, yesterday's play by England is a perfect example of why not to decide before the game what to do and changing the tactics. They wanted to go after the fast bowlers because they felt they would not do well against the spinners & what next - they lost wickets both to fast bowlers AND the spinners. :haha:
So' date=' you agree with took risks and those risks were calculated! This is exactly what I am talking about since eternity - it was risks but not reckless and that is how I want them to play. But, you guys just want badoom- bang - bing ... I bet ya even 190 would not have been satisfactory on your books for yesterday[/quote'] Kohli could have got out to any one of the risks he took earlier. It is calculated. But it is still risky. He took risks consistently. That is part and parcel of T20. Dhoni, Gambhir both have this mentality of not losing the wicket. Gauti due to form. Dhoni for inexplicable reasons. Otherwise it will cost India lot of valuable runs
Abbey ... the big shots will come only if we can hit. There will be times when the bowler bowls well and you CAN NOT hit a big shot. You are talking as if yesterday was the first time a spinner bowled 4 overs for 17 runs in T20.
did we try to hit swann out?any big shot in the air?I cant remember.only Kohli's shot to get out was one. lets say if Gambhir tried to hit Swann out of the park n got caught at long off in Swann's first 3 balls.would that hv really hurt us? no.other batsman would hv done the same consolidation we anyway did.n we would hv got roundabout the same score.but if the same came off we could hv got 10-15 extra runs.i I am okay with consolidating against a bowler if he got early wicket,but otherwise theres no point.its not like he had a doosra or something too.pretty standard offie
Swann bowled well yesterday. We tried to step out to him but he was ahead of the 8-ball and got drift and turn. Considering their bowling attack had no spinners it made perfect sense to remove Swann out of the equation and go after the others which is exactly what he did and scored 170.
I agree with this. 1. He as bowling well. Almost every ball he was drawing them forward no short pitch stuff to go back and cut or pull. 2. Pitch was assisting him a lot. 3. Throwing your wicket away and then throwing Raina and Yuvraj 2 left handers against him, would've been even worse.
did we try to hit swann out?any big shot in the air?I cant remember.only Kohli's shot to get out was one. lets say if Gambhir tried to hit Swann out of the park n got caught at long off in Swann's first 3 balls.would that hv really hurt us? no.other batsman would hv done the same consolidation we anyway did.n we would hv got roundabout the same score.but if the same came off we could hv got 10-15 extra runs.i I am okay with consolidating against a bowler if he got early wicket,but otherwise theres no point.its not like he had a doosra or something too.pretty standard offie
Abbey item ... Down the track multiple times aaye but maar nahi sake. What part of that is difficult to understand?
sirf down the track aana hi bada shot nhi hota.balla bhi ghumana padta hai.unhone nahi ghumaya.tuk tuk kiya.chhoti backlift thi unki,specially Gambhir ki
Kohli could have got out to any one of the risks he took earlier. It is calculated. But it is still risky. He took risks consistently. That is part and parcel of T20. Dhoni, Gambhir both have this mentality of not losing the wicket. Gauti due to form. Dhoni for inexplicable reasons. Otherwise it will cost India lot of valuable runs
So, I agree with you mate - we are talking the same thing in different words. :two_thumbs_up:
sirf down the track aana hi bada shot nhi hota.balla bhi ghumana padta hai.unhone nahi ghumaya.tuk tuk kiya.chhoti backlift thi unki' date='specially Gambhir ki[/quote'] :facepalm: You've got to the pitch of the ball ... it didn't happen man. Swann was getting drift and turn. It's not easy to get the middle of the bat forget hitting the ball when there is drift and turn. Ask any batsman and he will tell you that. Swann bowled well without taking a wicket and somehow it is just too difficult for you to accept that.

India has to go out there guns blazing in super 8. Opposition shouldn't know what hit them. In terms of bowling apart from SA we should be able to handle other two bowling well. We just have to bulldoze them.

Among Dinda' date=' Balaji, Jadeja and Nehra who are Miranda Kerr, Gisele Bundchen, Karolina Kurkova & Heidi Klum? :hmmm:[/quote'] Dinda the jumping jack = Gisele (used2b known as jumper amongst men in her bachelor days) Bala & Nehra (experienced on field) = Heidi klum (experience in bed) Jadeja the $$$ = Miranda & Karolina (young & $$$) :hmmm:

3rd or 4th over of second innings will confirm for sure if Bangbros will cause an upset.. Until then, it is all speculation. Bangbros have 20% chance of winning before the game begins.

Raina needs to be back in form. If we have got plenty of wicket by 13-15th over, we need to send him ahead of Rohit.He is someone like Yuvi who could start smashing from ball 1.

Based on the wicket taking form that Irfan has shown over the past couple of months, he is not really dependent on any experiment to keep his place in our LOI side. The fact remains that he provides added flexibility and depth to our batting side. Not the same can be said about gambhir and sehwag at this time based on recent form. However, nothing changes with respect to our bowling line-up. It would still be a big risk playing bhajji in high pressure knock-out games against better teams against spin. But with his performance in the last match, he is on an even keel with balaji... so its a toss-up.
even keel with Balaji?lol,what magnificence has Bala shown so far
if its dry against Aus n SA ,I'd play all 3 spinners.yes Chawla can go 4 sixes,but so can Bala n Dinda.atleast Chawla can pick wickets n is a better fielder/batsman. against Pak I'd play Dinda ahead of Balaji.n rest Bhajji. whatever happens we gotta play 5 bowlers,with Rohit scoring,I'd drop GG. but all that wont happen I'm sure with MSD
No Balaji against Pakistan ... I thought he used to do well against Pakistan .. Remember 2004?? I would play him against Pak, Seriously I dont want Dinda any where near the LOI team. Against Aus, Chawla is a sure cause barring there openers and Hussey everyone else in their team would be found out against spin.