ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka

Feed

ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka  

LOL. Where did u see that? What I saw was a dejected Dhoni. Raina was celebrating though, hes the most enthusiastic I've seen in quite some time.
he was congratulation Bala with a huge smile on his face
Beleive me man' date=' I saw him say that (I think NDTV it was?), The show in which Rameez also pops up every now and then. But I agree with you. How can we expect others for a favour when we ourselves don't do any good for our chances :wall:[/quote'] The very fact we have been depending on others to get us through means we have ourselves to blame. In CB series we played around with rotation at the top of the order and paid the price for an unsettled combo at the top. In Asia Cup we had the best chance to win the tourney but SRT's go slow against B'desh cost us big time, and in this tourney we deviated from our 7 batsman formula. Even then we had a chance to at least prolong the match but we didn't allow our best bowler in that game (Zak) his full quota. When it was clear we couldn't win we should have tried to prolong the inevitable by at least bowling out our best bowlers. If we had stretched the game by an over and a half more we would have been in a much better position to advance. Anyway it was us who's to blame not any other team.
The Indian batsmen in the top list - Sehwag' date=' Gambhir, Dhawan, Rohit Sharma and Mayank Agarwal. Three of them are already in the national team![/quote'] If you take into account the balls faced per 6 all of them fair very poorly except for Manyank. Which just indicates these guys aren't the power hitters compared to the likes of Watson, Gayle, Warner, etc.

Indian selectors reluctance to be bold in T20s is rather worrying. This is the only format where experiementing wouldn't cause any long term damage, yet we are rolling out 35 year olds, guys who played in the first edition, a very recent cancer victim, and the new faces we bring are the tried and trusted failures like Dinda, Balaji, Chawla, Rohit, Sehwag, Dhoni, jeez the list goes on. Look at all the other major teams, and all have gone through major changes, even since 2010 tourney. The lack of balls to experiment in this Tamasha circus is really pathetic from selectors, fat ****s.

I thought India played well in this tournament but were a bit unlucky, the Super 8 groupings were a joke and Pakistan, while they played really well, were also benefited because their game was played first, the moment AUS lost 3-4 quick wickets their target was 112 and not 150, that is where Pakistan had that brilliant opportunity to not just win but also increase their NRR significantly. However, credit to them for getting themselves in such a good situation by bowling well early on. As for India, I tell you what, Sehwag and Zaheer are players who have gone past their expiry date, they should be dropped now. Nohit, oh I mean Rohit was never a good player and he never will be

Virat Kohli = Nautanki to get footage. I bet once he would have walked balk to the pavilion he would have got rid of those fake emotions.
He is just a passionate cricketer.
Final - Pakistan v West Indies Winner - Pakistan
Sorry buddy your prediction not accepted unless you get ur post upto 50 by cutoff time. Read the rules in OP :icflove:
The gym going point might well be true' date=' but you also get Jayawardenes who are not powerful at all but score rapidly with just sheer skill. He might be a unique case.[/quote'] Bhai Jaya has lotsa stamina, I always see him cycling in dressing room even after he gets out. Guy keeps going. He is very very fit, he plays in all formats, IPL/International and he is 35yrs old. In-fact most of Sri Lankan players today are fitter than Indian counterparts, those days of Lungans sporting beer gut are long gone. Overdoing GYM is also bad in certain aspects of game, Gayle has glaring weakness when it comes to Running b/w wickets. Akhtar lost agility after drug abuse and excessive workout. All we need from Indian players to be fit is 1hr daily 'moderate' workout, which should include just body weights and cardio. No need to hit gym, but our players don't even do that much. Look at Chawla, disgraceful. Pakiis are even worse, their Fawad Alam looks like compulsive masturbator and Jamshed pragnent women.