Sachin=GOD Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 Nothing will happen. It will disappear after few weeks. In this case I think something will happen because now all the other news channels have got this news and they will dig deeper to find the bigger names involved in this mess.
1983-2011 Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 other than sudhindra and that other guy talking about someone banging 2 birds, i feel sorry for the others tbh, they are uncapped players so they can only recieve 30 lakhs max while these undercover reporters were luring them to other franchise for more money, thank god that players like fallah, trivedi, bhatt, bhatia didnt fall for this crap. monish mishra was just chatting crap without realising he was taped, it should be pune who should be investigated for paying him extra if its true
ravishingravi Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 So, maybe this the time to contribute to the threads "What has IPL brought to Indian cricket ?" or "Why Blame IPL?". Apart from the all the wonderful things like cheerleaders in ghagra choli, success to below par cricketers in sub standard competition, compromising on playing for India, now the very likely scope of matches being fixed. To be honest, I am all for legalizing fixing in IPL. Make the horse traders (owners) do the "boli" for every ball. It would definitely be more exciting viewing than some srikrishnanan sundaraman smsahing Guruvinder chaddha singh for 6 sixes
rkt.india Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 tainted cricketer Mohnish Mishra on Tuesday accepted the statements he made during the 'sting' operation which claimed to have exposed corruption in the IPL but said he had done that casually "to develop his value". http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-news/51181/tainted-mishra-apologises-pune-suspends-him/?utm_source=ig&utm_medium=news&utm_campaign=gadget
rkt.india Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 Lalit Kumar Modi @LalitKModi A whole 2 days wasted on fixing by a wannabe channel. Who at best got nothing. Sad. How media can malign and get away. Shows there caliber
Sidhoni Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 :hatsoff: to India TV for conducting this operation. This will also help their reputation as earlier they were just considered a joke.
ganeshran Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 Pretty sure uncapped players get played in black. When Jadeja and Manish Pandey were banned for negotiating with other franchisees, what would they have been bargaining for, had the maximum limit only been 30 lakhs.
someone Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 So' date=' maybe this the time to contribute to the threads "What has IPL brought to Indian cricket ?" or "Why Blame IPL?". Apart from the all the wonderful things like cheerleaders in ghagra choli, success to below par cricketers in sub standard competition, compromising on playing for India, now the very likely scope of matches being fixed.[/quote'] Not a surprise, that you are again commenting when only there are negative incidents. If everything is going positive, you are just hiding. And once it is a incident or a loss, suddenly you have to bump those threads.
bulbul Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 Overall' date= this is a dream for Pakistanis around the world. Suddenly, they are getting a chance to say there are fixers in India as well. (Just like how they try to say there are terrorists in India). So they are going to start the blame game just like how in previous times, IPL was blamed for the Aamir, Asif, Butt incident as they did not get $$ from IPL and thus had do spot fix. If it stops them from playing IPL, I will be certainly very happy. But nevertheless, problem for ourselves and all these players should have been smarter. why should we worry about everytime what Pakis think...let us bring our house in order... really we are giving too much importance to those people and our own cricminals escape because of this
someone Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 why should we worry about everytime what Pakis think...let us bring our house in order... really we are giving too much importance to those people and our own cricminals escape because of this As I said it is a problem for ourselves nevertheless. But you have got to love the reactions of Pakistanis.:hysterical:
bulbul Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 As I said it is a problem for ourselves nevertheless. But you have got to love the reactions of Pakistanis.:hysterical: thats the question..when its our problem let us concentrate on mainly why its happening rather than what will be the reactions of pakis..most of things in this country always washed away by these kind of thinking.. there are lot of other things to laugh @ pakis
bhanu Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 other than sudhindra and that other guy talking about someone banging 2 birds' date='[b'] i feel sorry for the others tbh, they are uncapped players so they can only recieve 30 lakhs max while these undercover reporters were luring them to other franchise for more money, thank god that players like fallah, trivedi, bhatt, bhatia didnt fall for this crap. monish mishra was just chatting crap without realising he was taped, it should be pune who should be investigated for paying him extra if its true u feeling sorry for dem wen dey getting 30 lacs :hatsoff:
CoverDrive Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 little guys are going to be sacrificed and we will have no action taken on the franchise. the imbalance in payment terms between capped and uncapped players leads to these kind of scenarios.
rkt.india Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 other than sudhindra and that other guy talking about someone banging 2 birds' date=' i feel sorry for the others tbh, they are uncapped players so they can only recieve 30 lakhs max while these undercover reporters were luring them to other franchise for more money, thank god that players like fallah, trivedi, bhatt, bhatia didnt fall for this crap. monish mishra was just chatting crap without realising he was taped, it should be pune who should be investigated for paying him extra if its true[/quote'] Mohnish Mishra was just exaggerating everything. I doubt PWI will be paying 1.5 crore to him who does not even make the Xi.
someone Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 thats the question..when its our problem let us concentrate on mainly why its happening rather than what will be the reactions of pakis..most of things in this country always washed away by these kind of thinking.. there are lot of other things to laugh @ pakis Lol, it is two different things I agree. But the point is I am very disappointed yet not surprised by the reactions of them.
Magneto Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 Mohnish Mishra was just exaggerating everything. I doubt PWI will be paying 1.5 crore to him who does not even make the Xi. +1. Not only him, a lot of them were surely exaggerating things to get a better deal. Why would any team be dying to get a Shalabh Srivastava in the roster who's already 30+ and a very average bowler, and thereby pay him black money? They can easily pick an uncapped 22 year old who's done well in domestic cricket and is dying to get a break at the IPL.
rkt.india Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 +1. Not only him, a lot of them were surely exaggerating things to get a better deal. Why would any team be dying to get a Shalabh Srivastava in the roster who's already 30+ and a very average bowler, and thereby pay him black money? They can easily pick an uncapped 22 year old who's done well in domestic cricket and is dying to get a break at the IPL. :agree:
adi B Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 whatever... whole IPL is a charade.. we don't know how many more like this dude. Can't believe we have strong fan base for these cheaters this. ipl sucks, from the very 1st year it was a known thing that spot fixing could be easily done in ipl...ipl is not ****in clean. even the performance of the test team has got worsened ..ipl is only entertaining for close games nd boundary hitting, but its a way of making money for players,franchise,boards
adi B Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 Samad Fallah and Rajat Bhatia could NOT be lured by money and incentives. :good: i guess bhatia in the end said dekhenge :nervous: