Shunya Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 hm...a lot of bitterness in his expressions, speeches ... definitely they r not happy in Indian team setting...
Lord Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 GG should shut his mouth. :mad: Captains can make a best team into a worst one. yes look at Dilli Daredevils:haha:
BERGKAMP Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 +1. I think the 0-8 was not just about cricket. gauti got out easily on purpose fending off to slips and gullies because he is pissed off at dhoni
Sid Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 Then in the press confrence later,he said he wanted to prove the same thing to the whole country.I dont know wtf is wrong with this man,such big mouthing is uncalled for.And its surprising he has developed such bitterness for the same guy who has always backed him throughout his career.Dhoni was the first captain who gave Gautam the regular spot in limited overs format,before he didnt got backing of any captain.I still remember how Dhoni was more happy than Gauti himself when he scored his 100 in CB series 2008. Now I hope he becomes the full time captain for India soon,would love to see how he manages trundlers.
vamos_rafa Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 This guy has lost it IMO. He seems to be someone who would sulk when he would lose and be OTT when he wins. BTW, does this bitterness have something to do with what MS said at the WC final presentation? He said something like "Gambhir should have got his 100, it was his own fault that he did not get it". Maybe Serious buddha did not like this.
Desi Cartman Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 I don't know what's happening right now but one thing for sure, he never got credit for his WC final inning, it was all about msd
Executioner Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 same here, after sehwag and tendu got out it was upto him to get his team back into the game. And if he got out quickly India wudve lost the match hands down. MSD got the MOM and also people praised him but no-one gave him the credit he deserved. Ever since that day he got a bit too gambhir and this kind of bitterness shud stop. They shud forgive each other, if Dhoni made a mistake so be it. At least forgive him, people make mistakes, so did Gambhir
Sehwag1830 Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 Gambhir earns 4 million $ annually and people think he is not given enough credit.
AbhishekS Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 Hahah ...I am deeply worried about the Indian cricket future. The other day Dhoni was too animated after Shewag wicket. There is definitely trouble between these three. India is going to lose a couple of home series because of these three. Probably BCCI should kick shewag out of test matches to bring in order in the team. Alternatively kick dhoni out of test matches..he is a bit arogant as well these days Certainly nothing between Sehwag and Gambhir. It's all between Sehwag and Dhoni, Gambhir and Dhoni and Harbhajan and Dhoni. Conclusion: Dhoni is the culprit, throw him out.
Sehwag1830 Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 Sorry i would prefer Dhoni over Sehwag, Gambhir, Harbhajan anyday. India achieved NO.1 TEST rankings, World T20, ODI WC, ODI ranking no.1 all under captaincy of Dhoni in 5 years. No Indian captain has achieved that much.
velu Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 Certainly nothing between Sehwag and Gambhir. It's all between Sehwag and Dhoni, Gambhir and Dhoni and Harbhajan and Dhoni. Conclusion: Dhoni is the culprit, throw him out. i think its between Dhoni and Sehwag ( GG is talking gibberish for the sake of supporting sehwag).. i dont know whats the problem with dhoni and sehwag , but considering sehwags straight forwardness i feel dhoni is the guilty.. but for the sake of indian cricket both dhoni and gg should patch things up between themselves
Executioner Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 sehwag is the lst person u want to coach India. His sheer arrogance and brain farting at times can cost India big time. He probably wont be able to bring sanity in this team. Dhoni is a smart captain and he hardly gets angry or anything such on the others. The team has gone through so many lows and not once, not once, did he say: "WE ARE PATHETIC"
Number Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 Sorry i would prefer Dhoni over Sehwag, Gambhir, Harbhajan anyday. India achieved NO.1 TEST rankings, World T20, ODI WC, ODI ranking no.1 all under captaincy of Dhoni in 5 years. No Indian captain has achieved that much. And in last 8-9 months 4-0 whitewash in England in tests, 4-0 whitewash in ODIs and T20s in England, 4-0 Whitewash in Australia test series, Finished 3rd in CB series, 3rd in Asia cup. Also his team exited in first round in CL T20 and almost got knocked in first round of IPL.
Sehwag1830 Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 And in last 8-9 months 4-0 whitewash in England in tests, 4-0 whitewash in ODIs and T20s in England, 4-0 Whitewash in Australia test series, Finished 3rd in CB series, 3rd in Asia cup. Also his team exited in first round in CL T20 and almost got knocked in first round of IPL. Bhai blame Sehwag, Gambhir, Laxman , Sachin before blaming Dhoni. These all 4 are specialist batsmen and their collective average is 25 in 8 test. How is Dhoni responsible for this ?
AbhishekS Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 Sorry i would prefer Dhoni over Sehwag, Gambhir, Harbhajan anyday. India achieved NO.1 TEST rankings, World T20, ODI WC, ODI ranking no.1 all under captaincy of Dhoni in 5 years. No Indian captain has achieved that much. Number 1 Test Rankings: I guess it's not a co-incidence that India reach that spot happened when Sehwag was in prime form. A successful team makes a successful captain. Dhoni is lucky to have had such a good side to lead. Bhai blame Sehwag' date=' Gambhir, Laxman , Sachin before blaming Dhoni. These all 4 are specialist batsmen and their collective average is 25 in 8 test. How is Dhoni responsible for this ?[/quote'] When India wins, it's Dhoni's captaincy; and when India loses, the blame is to be put on Sehwag, Gambhir, Laxman and Sachin. Wow! I love the way you think *sarcastic*
Sehwag1830 Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 Number 1 Test Rankings: I guess it's not a co-incidence that India reach that spot happened when Sehwag was in prime form. A successful team makes a successful captain. Dhoni is lucky to have had such a good side to lead. When India wins, it's Dhoni's captaincy; and when India loses, the blame is to be put on Sehwag, Gambhir, Laxman and Sachin. Wow! I love the way you think *sarcastic* No.I am not saying Dhoni was solely responsible.But India was ranked no.7 in ODI and no.6 in test with same team under captaincy of Ganguly. So Dhoni has to get some credit for getting results which we never used to get earlier. India lost 13 consecutive finals under captaincy of Ganguly.
Number Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 Bhai blame Sehwag' date=' Gambhir, Laxman , Sachin before blaming Dhoni. These all 4 are specialist batsmen and their collective average is 25 in 8 test. How is Dhoni responsible for this ?[/quote'] But then he gets so much credit for what we have achieved in Tests just because he was the captain. But his own contribution in Tests has not been good. It was all because of Sachin, Sehwag, Laxman, Gambhir, Zaheer and even Bhajji. I am still quite divided on the topic that whether he should leave captaincy or not. But one thing is that he is an average-below average captain who had a very good team.
Sehwag1830 Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 But then he gets so much credit for what we have achieved in Tests just because he was the captain. But his own contribution in Tests has not been good. It was all because of Sachin, Sehwag, Laxman, Gambhir, Zaheer and even Bhajji. I am still quite divided on the topic that whether he should leave captaincy or not. But one thing is that he is an average-below average captain who had a very good team. Then what is your opinion about Ganguly ?
Sehwag1830 Posted May 28, 2012 Posted May 28, 2012 :offtopic: No. You said that Dhoni got good team so we were no.1. But Ganguly had better team with a careful Sehwag, inform Dravid, Sachin, Laxman, Kumble . So why we never got the result ?