punjabi_khota Posted June 1, 2012 Posted June 1, 2012 You might not grasp this when I say it now, but it is secret for the sake of being secret. Initiation demands ambiguity. It is up to the boy to choose fear or love in the face of ambiguity. Trust is how we respond with Love to ambiguity. And all Love begins with self-Love. So, keeping things secret is an invitation to the boy to trust in himself and older men. . :sherlock:
CSK Fan Posted June 1, 2012 Posted June 1, 2012 Flamy is going through some sort of complicated early mid-life crisis. First Aaya and then this. Poor guy seems to be at a loss at what to do with himself
asterix Posted June 1, 2012 Posted June 1, 2012 ^ Agree.. It's his personal matter but it'll be good for him to get married, get laid and settle down.. Enough of 'finding truth' and 'experimenting with soul' etc.... :icflove:
flamy Posted June 1, 2012 Author Posted June 1, 2012 Flamy is going through some sort of complicated early mid-life crisis. First Aaya and then this. Poor guy seems to be at a loss at what to do with himself ^ Agree.. It's his personal matter but it'll be good for him to get married' date=' get laid and settle down.. Enough of 'finding truth' and 'experimenting with soul' etc.... :icflove:[/quote'] Haha, I am indeed the youngest and the only desi dude in both my Aya and Men circles :D I don't see what I'm going through as crisis at all. This is the most alive I have ever felt. My best years are not behind me or ahead of me. It is right now :D Thanks for the concern, brothers :icflove:
JourneyMan Posted June 2, 2012 Posted June 2, 2012 Manhood: -batting against a pace attack without a helmet -hitting a 6 off the last ball -hitting six sixes in an over -doing a Rhodes/Yuvraj style run-out
akshayxyz Posted June 2, 2012 Posted June 2, 2012 Once can also ask, why are women (try to be) feminine - why can't they behave normal. Define woman hood, and then take a negation. That's how it has been for ages :), and wont change any sooner, unless we develop boobs and they develop d1cks. Seriously, why blame men.... its all hormones taking control of your body and mind, and that part is pretty much decided by birth and further 'refined' by social conditioning. If you have noticed small kids (even less than 1-2 years), ...there are similarities, but they exhibit noticeable differences in behavior and tastes (based on gender) - much before social conditioning.
Swing_n_Speed Posted June 2, 2012 Posted June 2, 2012 :hysterical::hysterical: Would like to add to the list Macaulay Culkin, MJ's secret son
flamy Posted June 2, 2012 Author Posted June 2, 2012 Once can also ask, why are women (try to be) feminine - why can't they behave normal. Define woman hood, and then take a negation. That's how it has been for ages :), and wont change any sooner, unless we develop boobs and they develop d1cks. Seriously, why blame men.... its all hormones taking control of your body and mind, and that part is pretty much decided by birth and further 'refined' by social conditioning. If you have noticed small kids (even less than 1-2 years), ...there are similarities, but they exhibit noticeable differences in behavior and tastes (based on gender) - much before social conditioning. I don't understand your question. What is "normal" and what is "feminine" according to you? All of us humans carry the masculine and feminine within us. As a general statistic, usually 80% of the men are more attuned to masculinity and 80% of the women are more attuned to the feminine. The Masculine and the Feminine are inseparable. I believe Kashmir Shaivism has come the closest in simplifying this for us. The Masculine is the Static Principle, Shiva. The unchanging, stillness, silence, focus, direction, purpose. Consciousness. The Feminine is the Dynamic Principle, Shakti. The radiance, the beauty, life and all its manifestations, all our emotions, all our sensations, light. Energy. Light is the shine of consciousness. Consciousness is the cognizance of light or energy. It's the knowing aspect of energy, and it is impossible to separate them. They're together. This is why sex feels so good. It is the remembrance, the re-cognition of this primordial oneness. Men's Groups provide an avenue for men to get in touch with their inner Masculine. Women, traditionally have had excellent support within their friend circles, because they are much more open with each other than men. Only a few men are lucky enough to have friends like that. Moreover, the "help" we require as men has a different flavor to it. For the Masculine, the drive he gets, the zest for life, his very pulse is for his Purpose. When a man is fully living his purpose, his heart is wide open and he basks in the glory of his own masculinity. For the Feminine, the cadence of her life, the vibrant dance of her heart and the caressing sweet balm to her soul is Love. When a woman becomes Love, her heart fully open and gushing out pure, unconditional Love, she lights up the world with her Radiance. The masculine's goal is Freedom. The feminine's is Love. At the end, they are both the same - Love and Freedom. Coming back to Men's Groups and how the "help" we get is specific to men and masculinity, a Men's Circle would help align the man to his purpose. If you watch the video, you can see the man working on a process to find his deepest calling. My Circle helps me stay true to my purpose and when I'm doing things that are detrimental or not aligned with my purpose, they help me stay in Integrity using the sword of accountability. They call me out on any bullshit I might spew. It is a love-hate relationship between us brothers :D flamy u need to get some girls Who says I'm not? :D I understand that people here do not know everything about me, but I find it amusing that people assume I'm going through an "early mid-life crisis", "don't get girls, don't get laid" etc. simply because I choose to live life off the beaten path. That said, please note I'm not taking offense. Do share more of your thoughts. They are very important for me in understanding how the world understands me. Love and Freedom to you all.
vvvslaxman Posted June 2, 2012 Posted June 2, 2012 Do this mankind group have naked men? You don't have to explain. Just Y or N would do.
bangladeshifan Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 fakk freedom man. freedom is the biggest lie in this modern world. this is not stone age and u r not a cave man that u can do anything u want. doesnt matter how much u try they will get u in the system nd make u dance like a fakin puppet. so i choose to dance and enjoy the dance and u shud do it too.
CSK Fan Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 I understand that people here do not know everything about me' date=' but I[b'] find it amusing that people assume I'm going through an "early mid-life crisis", "don't get girls, don't get laid" etc. simply because I choose to live life off the beaten path. That said, please note I'm not taking offense. Do share more of your thoughts. They are very important for me in understanding how the world understands me. Love and Freedom to you all. Arrey, you know I was just joshign you around :icflove:, you are the coolest
flamy Posted June 3, 2012 Author Posted June 3, 2012 Do this mankind group have naked men? You don't have to explain. Just Y or N would do. Again, I won't confirm or deny anything.
flamy Posted June 3, 2012 Author Posted June 3, 2012 fakk freedom man. freedom is the biggest lie in this modern world. this is not stone age and u r not a cave man that u can do anything u want. doesnt matter how much u try they will get u in the system nd make u dance like a fakin puppet. so i choose to dance and enjoy the dance and u shud do it too. oh hai Loki :hello: Enjoy your life, brother. Whichever way you see fit.
flamy Posted June 3, 2012 Author Posted June 3, 2012 Arrey' date=' you know I was just joshign you around :icflove:, you are the coolest[/quote'] Hey, it's cool man. I just wanted to make it clear to the rest. Connotations around this work seemed to be leaning towards the negative and I wanted to clarify everyone understood where I'm coming from.
flamy Posted June 6, 2012 Author Posted June 6, 2012 http://queertoday.blogspot.com/2007/11/beware-of-mankind-project.html Beware of The ManKind Project The ManKind Project calls itself a " progressive men's organization striving to be increasingly inclusive and affirming of cultural differences." But several people who have attended their program have a different story. The cult-like group has "trainings" around the world including Springfield, MA. Wayne Besen is reporting that several anti-gay/ex-gay organizations are heavily promoting the ManKind Project for its emphasis on finding your masculinity. This cult-like national program is a $650 weekend boot camp where participants mostly straight - are greeted by large, intimidating men dressed in dark clothing and faces painted black. During their stay, the men are forced to take cold showers, survive on about four hours sleep, and subsist on very little food. In follow-up meetings, the activities include shaving another man's face, kidnapping a member of another camp group and changing clothes with other men. The idea is to help them get in-touch with their feelings and uncover and heal deep wounds that are barriers to successful lives. The alternative publication, The Houston Press, uncovered a letter Michael Scinto wrote to the Madison County Texas sheriffÃÔ office, just prior to committing suicide allegedly as a result of the boot camp. The Scinto family has filed a lawsuit against The ManKind Project, while the deceased manÃÔ letter to the sheriff claims the New Warrior program practiced bizarre rituals that include: 1. Blindfolded walking tours in the nude 2. People blowing sage smoke in his face while 50 or so naked men danced around candles 3. Men sitting in a circle discussing their sexual histories while passing a wooden dildo called ŵhe **** 4. Naked men beating cooked chickens with a hammer In the Houston Press article, the wife of one of the men who attended discussed why her husband eventually rejected the group. Å´o, everyone was sitting Indian-style in a big circle in the lodge when the man leading the group said, If you wish, you may reach over and grab your brothers dick. If your brother doesnÃÕ want your hand there, he can remove it. Well, my husband told me he just froze. And, from that point on, he just wanted out. The ManKind Project called the allegations false and Å×indictive. :cantstop: Do this mankind group have naked men? You don't have to explain. Just Y or N would do. I spoke with the communications director of ManKind. Here is a more clear answer for you. Is there nudity on the New Warrior Training Adventure? Yes. There are brief, strictly non-sexual and intentional periods of nudity at the NWTA. All nudity is treated with dignity and respect. A man may choose to not participate in these processes or to remain partially or fully clothed. WHY do we have nudity at our training? Because men deserve to live without shame about the male body. Shame is one of the primary emotional states that locks many men into a perpetual cycle of self-hatred and self-destructive behavior. This behavior has wide reaching damaging effects on those around him. It harms his ability to create healthy relationships and nurture healthy families. The epidemic of violence against women, the prevalence of physical violence driven by insecurity and competition, child-abuse, and sexual aggression can be largely tied to men's shame about, fear of, and disconnection from their own bodies. We men now live in a culture saturated with images of "perfect" male and female figures on the one hand, and ridicule, disgust and isolation of "ugly" figures on the other. Young men must come to realize that most are not likely to be nude models, pro athletes or movie stars, older men must at some point confront the slow decay of their bodies as they age. This is healthy and realistic. We are fully conscious of our use of nudity and stand by it. All of our processes are NON-SEXUAL. All sexual contact is strictly prohibited at the NWTA. http://mankindproject.org/specific-answers-no-bull-****-faq http://mankindproject.org/phearing-phallus-sexuality-and-nudity-nwta Personally for me, having grown up in India, I did not know about locker rooms and how boys and men are nude at high schools and gyms. After having come to the US, I dropped my pants without a second thought :P The nudity at NWTA is like the locker-room nudity. And yes, there are cold-showers too.