JaiRamesh2 Posted June 19, 2014 Posted June 19, 2014 http://daily.bhaskar.com/article-ht/NAT-TOP-modi-to-form-worlds-first-iso-9001-certified-government-4652042-NOR.html I wonder which agency will certify them? Because anyone can just buy off these ISO 90001 certification for dime a dozen around India.
surajmal Posted June 19, 2014 Posted June 19, 2014 I wonder which agency will certify them? Because anyone can just buy off these ISO 90001 certification for dime a dozen around India. I doubt Namo is looking to gain certification just for the heck of it as most companies tend to do to gain profile. Rather the focus will be on instilling what is prescribed in the program into the bureaucracy. Those that are willing to learn and comply will get to stay in the centre while the rest will be chucked out. Again: first 2 years for rebuilding, salvaging; next 3 years for growth. No short cuts here.
Tiger80 Posted June 20, 2014 Posted June 20, 2014 Government clears investment hurdles, gives go ahead to seven projects worth Rs 21,000 crore Read more at: http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/36847309.cms?utm_source=TOInewHP_ETlink&utm_medium=ABtest&utm_campaign=TOInewHP&utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst
surajmal Posted June 20, 2014 Posted June 20, 2014 The NDA purge continues: UPA babus put on 'vigilance clearance' The ministry of home affairs (MHA), department of personnel and training (DoPT) and some other ministries are working in tandem on a clean up and crackdown exercise. The clean up task is led by the MHA and will expand to other ministries where a number of UPA appointees, retired bureaucrats and Congress leaders of various hues enjoy ministerial rank perks. A virtual sacking of entire leadership of National Disaster Management Authority is an indicator of things to follow in other ministries, say for instance NCW, ICCR, ICHR, ICSSR, Minority Commission, SC-ST Commission and others. http://www.firstpost.com/politics/nda-purge-continues-upa-babus-put-vigilance-clearance-1580621.html Cleanup operation well and truly underway. With the rumoured news of Planning Commission being given the boot, Namo is showing how serious he is.
JaiRamesh2 Posted June 20, 2014 Posted June 20, 2014 Good to see plenty of power generation projects getting a go ahead. In other news also good to see naysayers fapping about some dud topic like Hindi vs English:hysterical: it keeps the anti-chaddi brigade busy and in business:cantstop:
ravishingravi Posted June 21, 2014 Posted June 21, 2014 Good to see plenty of power generation projects getting a go ahead. In other news also good to see naysayers fapping about some dud topic like Hindi vs English:hysterical: it keeps the anti-chaddi brigade busy and in business:cantstop: Can't disagree with this. Inflation, unemployment, power, food grains and Iraq. What is concerning them ? Hindi. Such a trivial issue.
someone Posted June 22, 2014 Posted June 22, 2014 Even after one month, still am amazed by the result. For the last 2-3 years, we only were shown and made to hear on how Modi will fail, won't get any support, is hated by everything. There really should be a documentary made about this journey like how one defeated all odds or speculation and on how the media isn't the reality or the voice of the people. Another thing is the entertainment industry. There is such a huge support for Modi from many Indian actors and actresses today. Many were made to be silent due to the fear of sickular people (remember how Lata got attacked when she praised Modi).
ravishingravi Posted June 22, 2014 Posted June 22, 2014 ^ I agree. India has really given the finger to the fear mongering secularites.
adi B Posted June 22, 2014 Posted June 22, 2014 modi is rightly visiting foreign countries during this period b4 the all important july parl session to set the agenda/relations with them straight away. saw gadkari and rsp's interview where they said that the working hours for cabinet ministers is increased,PM demands presentations and welcomes new ideas to ensure swift working rates and good working environment.good to know
Raghav_12 Posted June 22, 2014 Posted June 22, 2014 Can't disagree with this. Inflation' date=' unemployment, power, food grains and Iraq. What is concerning them ? [b']Hindi. Such a trivial issue. You may think it is trivial and that is core issue with Modi fans. In Modi's ideology personal freedom or rather lack of that is trivial issue. I would take Freedom of speech over development any given day.
ravishingravi Posted June 22, 2014 Posted June 22, 2014 You may think it is trivial and that is core issue with Modi fans. In Modi's ideology personal freedom or rather lack of that is trivial issue. I would take Freedom of speech over development any given day. Maybe you are looking at things from middle earth. Here in India, people have bigger concerns. Also by Modi fans you are probably hinting at majority which voted him to power. That is rather blatant statement about majority of India.
ravishingravi Posted June 22, 2014 Posted June 22, 2014 modi is rightly visiting foreign countries during this period b4 the all important july parl session to set the agenda/relations with them straight away. saw gadkari and rsp's interview where they said that the working hours for cabinet ministers is increased,PM demands presentations and welcomes new ideas to ensure swift working rates and good working environment.good to know Gadkari has got great vision and potential when it comes to infrastructure. He will deliver.
Raghav_12 Posted June 22, 2014 Posted June 22, 2014 Maybe you are looking at things from middle earth. Here in India' date=' people have bigger concerns. Also by Modi fans you are probably hinting at majority which voted him to power. That is rather blatant statement about majority of India.[/quote'] With your this kind of posts you already seem to be creating a cover for the increasing attacks on freedom of speech we are witnessing. You can't condone such things in the name of having bigger concerns. If development is only thing that matters than lets call back Britishers and I am sure they would do a better job than Modi. I can also imagine a big corporate who if given control of whole country with only objective of development would go about task in much more scientific and methodical way. You define 5 indexes on which you would like to measure development and give then all economic resources of country, they'll ensure country performs well on all these indexes. But government is not about just these indexes. It is about equality, freedom of choices and participation which are the core pillars of democracy. But clearly those things haven't been even in consideration for incumbent party right from the point when they had set about to prepare for these elections.
velu Posted June 22, 2014 Posted June 22, 2014 @Raghav_12 How about the freedom of speech , equality , freedom of choice , women empowerment , RTI , youth participation during the last decade :phehehe: About topic , if majority of the people want development over freedom of speech , then better you Just deal with it.
Raghav_12 Posted June 22, 2014 Posted June 22, 2014 @Raghav_12 How about the freedom of speech , equality , freedom of choice , women empowerment , RTI , youth participation during the last decade :phehehe: About topic , if majority of the people want development over freedom of speech , then better you Just deal with it. Unfortunately that's not how question was posed to voters while they voted and that was the clear failure of Congress and other non-BJP parties.
velu Posted June 22, 2014 Posted June 22, 2014 Unfortunately that's not how question was posed to voters while they voted and that was the clear failure of Congress and other non-BJP parties. sometime we have to take bitter pills.. we indians dont deserve complete freedom and its my view only :winky: south korea was ruled by dictators until 1980s , and they r reaping its benefits now
seedhi Posted June 23, 2014 Posted June 23, 2014 With your this kind of posts you already seem to be creating a cover for the increasing attacks on freedom of speech we are witnessing. You can't condone such things in the name of having bigger concerns. If development is only thing that matters than lets call back Britishers and I am sure they would do a better job than Modi. I can also imagine a big corporate who if given control of whole country with only objective of development would go about task in much more scientific and methodical way. You define 5 indexes on which you would like to measure development and give then all economic resources of country, they'll ensure country performs well on all these indexes. But government is not about just these indexes. It is about equality, freedom of choices and participation which are the core pillars of democracy. But clearly those things haven't been even in consideration for incumbent party right from the point when they had set about to prepare for these elections.On what evidence are you claiming that British rule would be better than government run by Modi ( or by Congress for that matter) ? You should read at least a bit of history before making such a preposterous statement. The British systematically destroyed Indian industry to the point of non-existence. The British rule of 150 years was the absolute worst in terms of economic deprivation in the history of Indian civilization. As far as freedom and equality, BJP is the ONLY national party that talks of equality in law, i.e. the Uniform Civil Code. Compared to the Congress (which imposed emergency) BJP is streets ahead.
seedhi Posted June 23, 2014 Posted June 23, 2014 I can also imagine a big corporate who if given control of whole country with only objective of development would go about task in much more scientific and methodical way. You define 5 indexes on which you would like to measure development and give then all economic resources of country' date= they'll ensure country performs well on all these indexes.An economist was made the PM for last 10 years with precisely this agenda and we know how he fared.
Khalpat Posted June 23, 2014 Posted June 23, 2014 Aamir Khan @aamir_khan ·14 mins Just came out of my meeting with Honorable Prime Minister of India Shree Narendra Modiji. Was very kind of him to spare his valuable time. ..on SMJ on the various issues that we tackled in our show. He has assured me that he will look into all the matters