Texan Posted September 29, 2014 Posted September 29, 2014 18' date='000 bhaktas at Madison Square.[/quote'] And about 200 million more are in India, who voted for him :ohmy:
coffee_rules Posted September 29, 2014 Posted September 29, 2014 Happened to watch some of Modi's speech in Madison square. He made me laugh with some of his statements. Take this, What an amazing fortuitous coincidence that World's oldest country is world's youngest as well. Doesn't he really understand that there is no coincidence in that ? It is just case of high birth rate and low life expectancy. :hysterical: Youngest in the sense it is 67 years old since becoming a independent country , but one of the oldest among civilizations
FischerTal Posted September 29, 2014 Posted September 29, 2014 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QXzipsn5n4A]PM Netanyahu's meets with PM of India - YouTube[/ame]
Raghav_12 Posted September 29, 2014 Posted September 29, 2014 Youngest in the sense it is 67 years old since becoming a independent country ' date=' but one of the oldest among civilizations[/quote'] No. Clearly not. You can watch that speech again. He was referring to 65% of India's population being less than age of 35. He was making it sound like some kind of Chamatkar. While in truth, it is outcome of two not so flattering facts - High Birth Rate and Low Life expectancy. He doesn't really think much of the intellect of his audience.
Raghav_12 Posted September 29, 2014 Posted September 29, 2014 in ahmedabad did you manage to find which court in Ahemdabad ?
FischerTal Posted September 29, 2014 Posted September 29, 2014 did you manage to find which court in Ahemdabad ? gulbarga society massacre case. here http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Narendra-Modi-gets-clean-chit-in-Gulbarg-massacre-case/articleshow/27988077.cms btw your presence is missing in the rajdeep thread. admitting you were wrong must be too painful it seems.
FischerTal Posted September 29, 2014 Posted September 29, 2014 here is another report so raghavji can feel at ease. http://www.firstpost.com/politics/gulbarg-verdict-the-anti-modi-cottage-industry-will-live-on-1307661.html
Crookbond Posted September 30, 2014 Posted September 30, 2014 You need to get some basic facts right before you start ranting. People who are tried in a court are accused of some crime and have at least a shred of evidence to validate their accusation. It has been stated at least a 100 times in this thread that the Supreme Court appointed SIT found no evidence to prosecute him. Of course, the Khangressi wall that has been built around your brain finds it hard to percolate real facts! So, as another poster pointed out, pick a corner of your house and cry yourself hoarse. Keep crying and keep cribbing about every step he takes because that is all you are good at. Did you check the comment he was making a response to? Do that and then revisit your comment once again.
coffee_rules Posted September 30, 2014 Posted September 30, 2014 No. Clearly not. You can watch that speech again. He was referring to 65% of India's population being less than age of 35. He was making it sound like some kind of Chamatkar. While in truth, it is outcome of two not so flattering facts - High Birth Rate and Low Life expectancy. He doesn't really think much of the intellect of his audience. My bad..I hadn't reached till that part. Actually, that was a pre-cursor to the political rhetoric about what we need to project to the world as strengths - democracy, youthful population and demand , to get out of poverty. Not much indication of his lower expectations of IQ of the audience (who are actually not so smart as you). He is a politician with a will to talk about anything negative and spin it positively.
coffee_rules Posted September 30, 2014 Posted September 30, 2014 Bhakt-janooon?!! Kaise ho saalon....! .DM ka bhateeja?
veer Posted September 30, 2014 Posted September 30, 2014 I said earliar that lack of command on English level is a set back for Modi... and no doubt it is. But the way he is trying to by-pass that short coming is amazing. The man got courage.
Rotating Potato Posted September 30, 2014 Posted September 30, 2014 Arey yaar ! Koi inn news channel walo ko ye second by second coverage karne ko band karne ko kaho. .my brain has started to come apart at the seams. .aur bhi to news h. .amma ki jail, Sharadha kand mei CBI ka danda, asiad mei biased referring kuch to aur report karo!
someone Posted September 30, 2014 Posted September 30, 2014 I said earliar that lack of command on English level is a set back for Modi... and no doubt it is. He is decent in English, but not at all sure what you mean by set back. Speaking English fluently doesn't necessary make one superior or smarter. And then even when you can know English well, using your country's native language is better strategically. Ask Russia, France or Japan whose leader can speak English but still they use their local language.
veer Posted September 30, 2014 Posted September 30, 2014 He is decent in English' date=' but not at all sure what you mean by set back. Speaking English fluently doesn't necessary make one superior or smarter. And then even when you can know English well, using your country's native language is better strategically. Ask Russia, France or Japan whose leader can speak English but still they use their local language.[/quote'] What i meant is that he gives speeches from heart. Not written down anywhere. So when he speaks in English he will have to rely on interpreter to convey his messages to Obama, CEOs, Reports etc. And there must be occassions where messages will be lost in translation. He has more impact when he speaks in hindi and when we, Indians, understand hindi. Check today's conference.. someone asked questioned to him in English and he had to rely on his interpreter to translate the question. But hats off to him to make tremendous effort
coffee_rules Posted September 30, 2014 Posted September 30, 2014 What i meant is that he gives speeches from heart. Not written down anywhere. So when he speaks in English he will have to rely on interpreter to convey his messages to Obama, CEOs, Reports etc. And there must be occassions where messages will be lost in translation. He has more impact when he speaks in hindi and when we, Indians, understand hindi. Check today's conference.. someone asked questioned to him in English and he had to rely on his interpreter to translate the question. But hats off to him to make tremendous effort http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/110-and-220-volt-systems-can-work-together-quips-pm-modi-600289?pfrom=home-topstories Utterly disappointed with the interpreter..I could have done a better job.
Desi Cartman Posted September 30, 2014 Posted September 30, 2014 This is just pathetic translation http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/news/120-and-220-volt-systems-can-work-together-quips-pm-modi/340113?hp&video-featured
Texan Posted September 30, 2014 Posted September 30, 2014 Did you check the comment he was making a response to? Do that and then revisit your comment once again. I was waiting for your sermon on reading comprehension :cantstop: Modi has never been acquitted is factually true, but a foolish statement to make nevertheless. For an acquittal or conviction, the person needs to face a trial and needs to have at least a bare minimum amount of prosecutable evidence.
Crookbond Posted October 1, 2014 Posted October 1, 2014 I was waiting for your sermon on reading comprehension :cantstop: Modi has never been acquitted is factually true, but a foolish statement to make nevertheless. For an acquittal or conviction, the person needs to face a trial and needs to have at least a bare minimum amount of prosecutable evidence. Please check what he was replying to once again.
diga Posted October 1, 2014 Posted October 1, 2014 Prices of generic medicines are still under the control... Take the anti-cancer drugs for example nolvadex: generic names Tamoxifen/ Istubal/Valodex/Genox https://www.healthkartplus.com/details/drugs/36089/tamoxifen-100-mg costs about 38 for 100mg tablets Gleevec: generic names Imatib Alpha https://www.healthkartplus.com/details/drugs/14362/imatib-alpha-100-mg Rs. 850 for 1 Strip(s) (10 Capsules each) Geftinate:generic names Iressa/Gefitinib https://www.healthkartplus.com/details/drugs/11343/geftinat-250-mg MRP:Rs. 3400 for 1 Pack(s) (30 Tablets each)