The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

:cantstop: People would be better off by donating the amount through reputed charities... On one hand Political parties like BJP reject RTI to their accounts/funding and on the other hand collect money from people and show it as if they are sending all the money for Charity... :giggle:
Modi will make sure money reaches to charity.

watched a good debate on cnn-ibn,nirmala sitaraman rightly said we should not play into congress`s hands and switch from the crux of the topic i.e poor governance

watched a good debate on cnn-ibn' date='nirmala sitaraman rightly said we should not play into congress`s hands and switch from the crux of the topic i.e poor governance[/quote'] Unfortunately that'll not happen with glory hunting Modi at helm now...
This is an absolute sixer by Modi. I am not his fan but boy what an answer. At the same time, I must say that we have awwal number chewtiya journalists in India too. ojmRjhnoKI8
:cantstop:
I have 2 problems with this: 1. at its very best, the rally will be attended by less than less than 1 lac people (lets assume that its an big success and 1 lac people do attend it) - even then the sum collected will be Rs. 5 lac. Now any money sent there should be appreciated but honestly speaking, this is just too small a figure coming form either the BJP or Modi. Besides, I'm certain that not all of this will actually reach Uttrakhand. 2. the most important thing about such a move is that this could set a very bad trend- politicians like Mayawati are already openly taking bribes on their birthday (in the name of "party funds") - this move from Modi/BJP could open up an entirely new way of collecting funds.

As for the comments by Modi and the reaction from Cong/JDU etc in the last 2-3 days - Modi is making a very, very big mistake by making such comments because all it has achieved till now is to divert the debate from issues like corruption, high prices, crime etc to the old Hindu/Muslim issue - this is the best possible thing that could have happened for the Cong because on the one hand the debate is shifting from its own inefficiency and on the other hand the remarks from Modi regarding puppies and burqa are only making the minorities firm in their conviction that Modi is not a guy to be trusted. As of now I see this election going in favor of the Cong (and if that does happen then it will be disastrous for India). Lets see if things change in the months to come....

^ If people already don't know about corruption,high prices,crime etc. they will never going to know how much debate you do. All the issuea are important , this is just a start we can wait till couple more months to see what will be the actual agenda.

After whatever has been said in the last 2 days by Modi and Ajay Maken, one thing is clear. Both parties are factually wrong. While Tharoor is stating the UK statistics which may differ from the actual Chinese stats, it's still hard to believe that China has 20% of it's GDP on education. Ajay Maken talking about Gujarat Tourism is again a big joke. The UPA awarded the state of Gujarat for the best tourism destination and for doing that they should blame themselves if they now say Gujarat is not even in the top 10, which again is factually wrong. Modi said 'Jab jab governance ki baat aati hai to Congress Secularism ka burqa pehenke et etc' and the word Burqa was again something that Congress started to talk about. While Ajay Maken talks about secularism, does he forget his relations with Lalit Maken and the 84 riots? So, Yes. When you question them on governance, Congress talks about secularism, When you question BJP on secularism, they only want to talk about governance. 2014 elections, no matter what happens, my friends, you and I are ****ed.
https://www.facebook.com/salabhak/posts/633756893301087
As for the comments by Modi and the reaction from Cong/JDU etc in the last 2-3 days - Modi is making a very, very big mistake by making such comments because all it has achieved till now is to divert the debate from issues like corruption, high prices, crime etc to the old Hindu/Muslim issue - this is the best possible thing that could have happened for the Cong because on the one hand the debate is shifting from its own inefficiency and on the other hand the remarks from Modi regarding puppies and burqa are only making the minorities firm in their conviction that Modi is not a guy to be trusted. As of now I see this election going in favor of the Cong (and if that does happen then it will be disastrous for India). Lets see if things change in the months to come....
too much assumptions particularly the last line
^RG`s haalat after 2014 GE..b/w is that kutta secular?if not then another chance for kangress to contrive an attack
Garam khoon! Take it lightly - there are so many posts where you litter typical BS and people ignore. Try doing that for a change rather than getting twisted for every little picture/comment against your great mahatma.
what BS?what mahatma? dont try to act smart and derail the thread
:confused: Please visit this thread after some time and check your posts. Now chill! I just posted a photograph of Narendra Modi with a dog - no need to get upset about it unless you do not like the dog breed. :winky: