Sarkar Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 What is the motivation behind performing well against Pakistan in world cup matches?
PaceAttack Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Why do u bat with such a heavy bat even after tennis elbow injury?
Trichromatic Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 Why didn't you take wickets against Bangladesh in Asia cup? :hitler:
Khalpat Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 Questions I will ask on his face --Actual questions which I was thinking of 1. What was going through your mind when at the age of 16 you decided to go after the bowling of the then great spinner Qadir and scored 27 runs in one over? --Why so childish attitude dont you have respect for seniors 2. What was going through your mind when you decided to put tiranga on your helmet above BCCI logo despite opposition of BCCI? --Why so much disloyal towards your bread butter provider 3. How do you feel when some cricket illiterate says that you have scored while chasing only in Sharjah despite you scoring 80+ runs more than 30 times while chasing in the ODI matches where India has won the match? -- Why so poor media management 4. Why nobody discusses about this match http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/66134.html -- Pakistan ne aapka kya bigada I guess you have communal mind 5. How are you able to raise the bar of your game whenever a challenge is thrown like Warne tour in India Against Akhtar in WC '03 Against Steyn in 2009 SAf Tour ---huuh 20 years and only three encounters to talk about 6. How are you able to improvise so much like playing the upper cut against Lee and Akhtar? Padle sweep and so on? Still playing the copy book shots also perfectly? --Don't you know its so tough as to whether to put you in the league of Dravid or Dhoni? 7. What is it that in 20 years not even a single controversy, back biting, not even a single player Past, Present had said a word against you? --Shrewd man pakka politician now you are at the place where you will be best at Parliament 8. Why did you started crying after meeting the wife of Gyanendra Singh, the martyr of 26/11? --why this Drama? 9. Who in this world will say no to ad of liquor just because he had promised to his father --how and why such stupidity? 10. And last but not the least if you come across any 2 paise ka cricket illiterate journalist just smile and tell him FO I am not going to retire. --Kab tak pakayega re jaa ab retire ho
vamos_rafa Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 Questions I will ask on his face --Actual questions which I was thinking of 1. What was going through your mind when at the age of 16 you decided to go after the bowling of the then great spinner Qadir and scored 27 runs in one over? --Why so childish attitude dont you have respect for seniors 2. What was going through your mind when you decided to put tiranga on your helmet above BCCI logo despite opposition of BCCI? --Why so much disloyal towards your bread butter provider 3. How do you feel when some cricket illiterate says that you have scored while chasing only in Sharjah despite you scoring 80+ runs more than 30 times while chasing in the ODI matches where India has won the match? -- Why so poor media management 4. Why nobody discusses about this match http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/66134.html -- Pakistan ne aapka kya bigada I guess you have communal mind 5. How are you able to raise the bar of your game whenever a challenge is thrown like Warne tour in India Against Akhtar in WC '03 Against Steyn in 2009 SAf Tour ---huuh 20 years and only three encounters to talk about 6. How are you able to improvise so much like playing the upper cut against Lee and Akhtar? Padle sweep and so on? Still playing the copy book shots also perfectly? --Don't you know its so tough as to whether to put you in the league of Dravid or Dhoni? 7. What is it that in 20 years not even a single controversy, back biting, not even a single player Past, Present had said a word against you? --Shrewd man pakka politician now you are at the place where you will be best at Parliament 8. Why did you started crying after meeting the wife of Gyanendra Singh, the martyr of 26/11? --why this Drama? 9. Who in this world will say no to ad of liquor just because he had promised to his father --how and why such stupidity? 10. And last but not the least if you come across any 2 paise ka cricket illiterate journalist just smile and tell him FO I am not going to retire. --Kab tak pakayega re jaa ab retire ho Top post Khalpat miyan. But, you know what the problem is? The people is India(specially in this forum) know cricket much more than this midget. He has just ben wasting his life on the field, rather the people, with their huge bellies coz of which they can't even bend, know every intricacy of the game.
Guest Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 Top post Khalpat miyan. But' date=' you know what the problem is? The people is India(specially in this forum) know cricket much more than this midget. He has just ben wasting his life on the field, rather the people, with their huge bellies coz of which they can't even bend, know every intricacy of the game.[/quote'] Lol...u dont need nitty gritties of cricket to ask why a player choses a series based on school holidays...its nothing to do with greatness or service to cricket....what benefit team will gain by this is the main question
Old guy Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 Lol...u dont need nitty gritties of cricket to ask why a player choses a series based on school holidays...its nothing to do with greatness or service to cricket....what benefit team will gain by this is the main question +1 and by this logic they wont be accountable for nothing but thing is they are popular,idols cos of people they make money cos of people i think people have right to ask questions after all its representing ur country not owning the team :P
Needforspeed Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 There is an old saying (in malayalam) which roughly translates to : Keep singing only as long as you are in tune (Stop singing when you cannot sing in tune). Many Indian cricketers do not seem to realise this.
Guest Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 There is an old saying (in malayalam) which roughly translates to : Keep singing only as long as you are in tune (Stop singing when you cannot sing in tune). Many Indian cricketers do not seem to realise this. Shakeela aunty :woot:
Needforspeed Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 dumb southies :headshake: Ask the audience when you sing out of tune. ( Iam assuming u can sing) :haha:
Old guy Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 Ask the audience when you sing out of tune. ( Iam assuming u can sing) :haha: tune ,no tune i get same response
Needforspeed Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 tune ,no tune i get same response :hysterical:
SLICKR392 Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 There is an old saying (in malayalam) which roughly translates to : Keep singing only as long as you are in tune (Stop singing when you cannot sing in tune). Many Indian cricketers do not seem to realise this. :giggle:
vamos_rafa Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 Lol...u dont need nitty gritties of cricket to ask why a player choses a series based on school holidays...its nothing to do with greatness or service to cricket....what benefit team will gain by this is the main question And how much of a benefit would it be if he does play this ODI series? Yes, the test series missed by him last year was a major blip but this ODI series is meaningless. He has not being playing bi-lateral ODI series for ages now, so I don't understand how is it different now? If there is a youngster who does well now, and is dropped for Sachin later on, then it would be a real concern. I understand that Rahane in Oz was one such case in point. But then, Manoj tiwary was picked for the tour ahead of Rahane(though I am not sure of the entire story). P.S: I am a huge Sachin fan, but not a bhakt as I am pretty sure I would be termed if I post 1,2 more such posts.
Guest Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 And how much of a benefit would it be if he does play this ODI series? Yes' date=' the test series missed by him last year was a major blip but this ODI series is meaningless. [b']He has not being playing bi-lateral ODI series for ages now, so I don't understand how is it different now? If there is a youngster who does well now, and is dropped for Sachin later on, then it would be a real concern. I understand that Rahane in Oz was one such case in point. But then, Manoj tiwary was picked for the tour ahead of Rahane(though I am not sure of the entire story). P.S: I am a huge Sachin fan, but not a bhakt as I am pretty sure I would be termed if I post 1,2 more such posts. then why he is playing ODI..WC is over , Asia cup is over...mot of matches are in India or Subcontinet for atleast a year so what he will gain or for that matter team will gain from his continuation...either play all matches or just leave simple P.S : I am a normal Sachin fan, prefer team over any individual , but certainly not a hater as i have termed by some for 30/40 posts like above
Guest Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 One more Hater Will Sachin Tendulkar be in the team for the 2015 World Cup? He will be 42 then, would have scored even more runs and even more centuries and even more 23s or 75s or 53s or whatever excites cricket statisticians and would have even fewer worlds to conquer than Alexander the Great. His fans would love him to play, the hosts can bank on another round of farewells and final appearances, and his commercial agents will cartwheel all the way to the bank. But if he is not likely to play, then he has no business being in the Indian team to Sri Lanka this month. In some 36 years since the first tournament, the World Cup has become both a convenient starting point as well as the obvious finishing point for one-day cricket. The four-year cycle gives countries enough time to experiment, consolidate or revamp their teams. Tendulkar has already played six World Cups, and last year achieved his lifeÃÔ ambition of finishing on the winning side. It would have been a good time to bid farewell to the shorter form of the game to focus on Test cricket and the lucrative IPL. Instead he has been allowed to pick and choose his matches, and the BCCI, so firm and so decisive when it comes to fringe players, is pusillanimity itself when dealing with the seniors. Of Indian cricketÃÔ golden generation, Javagal Srinath, Sourav Ganguly, Anil Kumble, and most recently Rahul Dravid said goodbye on their own terms knowing that if they had kicked in their heels and stayed put, the Board would not have known how to react. There was never a proper entry policy, so it might be too much to expect an exit policy from the Board, yet the players deserve the courtesy of being told how and when. Just as the Board deserves to know from the players just what their plans are http://www.wisdenindia.com/tendulkars-interests-not-same-as-indias
punjabi_khota Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 :facepalm: Slow news day. This dhai kaudi ke journalists (lol@ blatanly wrong chasing stats blah blah )
Guest Posted July 15, 2012 Posted July 15, 2012 It appeared like one of those largely ignored blog posts venting spleen on Sach. I mean look at the "questions" - Why was your captaincy so bad? - followed by a dozen assumptions and allegations that'll make a third rate blogger think twice before hitting publish. "Why are you so boring"? - do we have a qualification for Indian cricketers to be 'interesting' now? How does one even answer these questions? agreed those or amaturish questions..but what about the few sane questions??? if u see the actual interviews there also u can find some silly questions
CoverDrive Posted July 16, 2012 Posted July 16, 2012 there are few sensible questions there but they are drowned in overall hate