No Indians or Asians job advertisement triggers outrage in Australia

Oye Suraj, any chance you can reply to the part about the staged insurance fraud? Sometime this millennium would be nice!
How about starting a thread on it instead of hijacking the existing one?
Nothing is happening EVERYDAY. Like I said there were incidents and most serious ones were committed by desis only but Indian press stops reporting as soon as the culprit is also an Indian or non white. You are wrong wrt jobs and pretty much everything else. I cant explain all points but I think this should help you understand the relation http://www.canadaupdates.com/content/more-immigrants-mean-more-us-jobs-18109.html
I never said Immigration is the coz of these problems, I said uncontrolled immigration it is. Immigration been a blessing for Australia and will keep stay like it. And neither I do bother about Indian press stops reporting as soon as the culprit is also an Indian or non-white. The point should be noted as that posted job ad was for a low paid cleaner's contract for one of the largest chain shop in Aus and no Indian's allowed to apply! Just immagine how its effecting job market now days here and the opression against Indians. Other than derailing topic towards comparison of 'Racism' with other country like US, this thread IMO fruited in a healthy discussion with sree's comments. There is a huge difference in country's constitution, value of individualism & level of practice of democracy with these two countries and yet Australia is still in learning process how to guide a society towards 'multiculturalism'. It's the question of tolerance of govt action on this issue, where in Australia occupy zero tolerance policy that makes it one of the most lucrative destinations for migration; that's why such ad is very much unexpected, although there is always sense of growing clash between Indians and others. Hence we the Indian are the oldest nation who been living thru ages practicing racism within us with thousands of sects, casts, religious, regional, linguistics etc. types of multiculturalism learnt how to ignore these craps & unite despite lots of hate racy towards each other. We are quick in identifying racial depression by anyone against us, thus we react quickly, without taking the contents of evidences (as per law) of it we start whine about it. When its true some are always there to take advantages of it to divert own misacts and some got victimized EVERYDAY.

There are racist f*** who exist everywhere but personally I have seen a lot of racist related stuff is brought on by a lot of Desis by their f****n own behavior....Either they pose too hard trying to fit on or behave like sterotypical natives(I mean in a bad way...beleive me if you really are naive...you may end up getting more sympathy but I am talking about loafer like behavior) Let me give you some instances-There were these bunch of College students at a store and they would insert Desi galis between a normal conversation with the store clerk while others around him would giggle....May be he felt like some kind of bravado but don't you think the guy is dumb enough not to figure it out...what kind of disgraceful behavior is that....hell I felt like kicking everyone's ***. There was a cab dude from Pak apparently been living in U.S for 20+ years,making a living here and for some reason he thought I was from Pakistan and he started this conversation about Iraq,Palestine,Afg and started criticising U.S.....What kind of an attitude is that...if you don't like it here....go back to which ever s*** hole you are from(No offense to Pakistanis here) but this kind of attitude is what encourages morons.. Desis talking loud in movie theatres or giggling througout the movie when it is inappropriate---Very irrritating to say the least Again I am not saying it is entirely our fault but behavior like this ofcourse add fuel to the fire Hell my blood boils when I see behavior like this just imagine what would be going through their head.

^And as Kaka already mentioned...Desis not putting Deo is very true...I think they put Talcum powder because as they say smell has memory and I remmber this vague memory from my childhood when I went to see a movie in my dad's ancestral village where there was this distinct smell of Talcum powder mixed with Body odour....Probably the top 5 worst smells I have ever experienced

There are racist f*** who exist everywhere but personally I have seen a lot of racist related stuff is brought on by a lot of Desis by their f****n own behavior....Either they pose too hard trying to fit on or behave like sterotypical natives(I mean in a bad way...beleive me if you really are naive...you may end up getting more sympathy but I am talking about loafer like behavior) Let me give you some instances-There were these bunch of College students at a store and they would insert Desi galis between a normal conversation with the store clerk while others around him would giggle....May be he felt like some kind of bravado but don't you think the guy is dumb enough not to figure it out...what kind of disgraceful behavior is that....hell I felt like kicking everyone's ***. There was a cab dude from Pak apparently been living in U.S for 20+ years,making a living here and for some reason he thought I was from Pakistan and he started this conversation about Iraq,Palestine,Afg and started criticising U.S.....What kind of an attitude is that...if you don't like it here....go back to which ever s*** hole you are from(No offense to Pakistanis here) but this kind of attitude is what encourages morons.. Desis talking loud in movie theatres or giggling througout the movie when it is inappropriate---Very irrritating to say the least Again I am not saying it is entirely our fault but behavior like this ofcourse add fuel to the fire Hell my blood boils when I see behavior like this just imagine what would be going through their head.
Desi sense of humor & civility dont gets change that easy on your change of places. It's a behavioral problem for some due to parental mis-guidence, nothing racial at all.

As for the ad, Coles didn't put out that ad, a subcontractor did. When Coles found out, they rectified the problem! Accusing Coles of being racist is an effing joke, every bloody Coles has at least a dozen Indians working there! :doh:

Desi sense of humor & civility dont gets change that easy on your change of places. It's a behavioral problem for some due to parental mis-guidence' date=' nothing racial at all.[/quote'] Ok but don't you think that's what spawns racism towards us? For eg;In India most of us had atleast one friend nicknamed Kalia or Kallu or Mota,Genda,Saand etc but ofcourse you can't start calling anyone with the same kind of nicknames abroad even if you can can you? I have noticed that in a group desi behavior gets 10 times worse but jab akela hota hai to uski phat jaati hai. Also beleive me I have heard a lot of good things that we desis have brought in to these societys as well but since we are talking about rasicm here,those days of discrimination have long gone...1 or 2 idiots might exist here and there but most of the other acts of racism are brought upon by our own acts of idiococy
The elephant in the room: Indians in Australia taking advantage of other Indians who suffered racial abuse. Point that out and everybody loses their mind. Selective anger at its best!
As an Indian.That pretty much sums up most of our reactions to s*** that happens in the society
Ok but don't you think that's what spawns racism towards us? For eg;In India most of us had atleast one friend nicknamed Kalia or Kallu or Mota,Genda,Saand etc but ofcourse you can't start calling anyone with the same kind of nicknames abroad even if you can can you? I have noticed that in a group desi behavior gets 10 times worse but jab akela hota hai to uski phat jaati hai. Also beleive me I have heard a lot of good things that we desis have brought in to these societys as well but since we are talking about rasicm here,those days of discrimination have long gone...1 or 2 idiots might exist here and there but most of the other acts of racism are brought upon by our own acts of idiococy
lol @ "a group desi behavior gets 10 times worse" I guess its very arguable (bold).

Indians are worst when it comes to racism... we discriminate against our own people.. in marriages, in election, on jobs OBC/BC, caste system.. northie vs southie.. bhaiyas in mumbai.. patels vs non-patels.. bengalis vs delhites (vicky donor.. hahaha) .. we should be the last people to cry foul at little things..

Another post imbued with wisdom. Indians really should suffer in silence and be grateful they've been allowed to live in the West.
allow me to congratulate you for not understanding my post.. :two_thumbs_up:
Allow me to congratulate you on pinning the blame firmly on Indians for suffering racism in the West. If I were an Englishman in pre-independent India I'll confer the title of Rai Bahadur on you. Or maybe not. You're more the Gunga Deen type.
Abbe oye.....Sunny Deol ke movies dekhna bandh kar aur meri post phir se padh... Where did I blame Indians entirely for Racism towards them...All I said that we contribute a lot towards the racist behavor towards us..There are no poor,naive Indians waiting to get exploited here... Infact I have been called Madrasi even though I am not from 'Madras' but am a South Indian and asked questions like do you make crazy slurpy noises when you eat with your hands in India...anyways I am not discussing the evils in Indian society here...the west is definetely more tolerant and that is why Ek Visa daal dho aur dekh kitne patriotic desiyon ki Chaddi uthar jaati hai.....I love India too but I am not blind to what I see.. As far as Rai Bahadur....looking back now Going by number of Indira gandhi and Rajiv Gandhi Streets and airports compared to Bhagat Singh,Azad and the countless other heroes who sacrificed their lives for the country may not be such a bad idea to go back in time and s*** up to the Brits
Another post imbued with wisdom. Indians really should suffer in silence and be grateful they've been allowed to live in the West.
Yes I enjoy pain....bring it on

What retarded logic on display here! Just because some people from my country of origin behave like idiots I should be understanding towards rubbish behavior shown to me from others? Just because some people from my country display racist behavior to others I should be understanding about people being racist towards me? I am an individual, not some thekedaar of the behavior of people from India. People who cannot differentiate between the two things and carry their baggage of their interactions with other Indians while interacting with me are idiots and dare I say, racist.

Bigger idiots are the ones who themselves are big time racist but cry foul when other shows even slightest racism towards them.. got my point??

What retarded logic on display here! Just because some people from my country of origin behave like idiots I should be understanding towards rubbish behavior shown to me from others? Just because some people from my country display racist behavior to others I should be understanding about people being racist towards me? I am an individual, not some thekedaar of the behavior of people from India. People who cannot differentiate between the two things and carry their baggage of their interactions with other Indians while interacting with me are idiots and dare I say, racist.
Furthermore, there's this odd mention of change in demographics & Indian restaurants. I used to think countries would welcome investment in legal businesses :haha: Shashi Tharoor, one of our best foreign policy minds mentions in his TED talk about Indian restaurants in Britain employing more workers than coal mining, ship building & iron/steel combined. Little did he know that the same soft power was hurting people when it came to Australia :((