No Indians or Asians job advertisement triggers outrage in Australia

Besides, are there any numbers on Indians as freeloaders ? Australian immigration policy is much more relaxed than US which might not make for Indians being the best among all immigrants or when compared to citizens but i would like to see some facts on this dole scrounger theory.

Bigger idiots are the ones who themselves are big time racist but cry foul when other shows even slightest racism towards them.. got my point??
You don't need to graduate from Caltech with a degree in astro physics to figure that one out! What say, Shwetabh? :hysterical:
What retarded logic on display here! Just because some people from my country of origin behave like idiots I should be understanding towards rubbish behavior shown to me from others? Just because some people from my country display racist behavior to others I should be understanding about people being racist towards me? I am an individual, not some thekedaar of the behavior of people from India. People who cannot differentiate between the two things and carry their baggage of their interactions with other Indians while interacting with me are idiots and dare I say, racist.
No one is justifying racism here or asking to be tolerant of it....My personal view is most societies in the west atleast in the major business districts of these countries are very tolerant and have more or less evolved from the days of blatant sterotypes....there are effective practices in place to tackle discrimination... You live in the west and you know that even if someone is racist from the inside they don't try to make it too obvious due to various factors....so when retaliation or racist attacks happen in this environment shouldn't we question both sides??? I have not lived in Europe so cannot make a complete judgement about this information....How many protests due you see in Middle-eastern countries based on rights compared to the some bros in England,Netherlands etc....Now I don't want to steer this as a religious argument but what I am trying to say is that zealots exist but at the same time there is another side to the coin as some of the acts commited nowadays are also instigated by our own kind....There is nothing racist here...just personal observation
Bigger idiots are the ones who themselves are big time racist but cry foul when other shows even slightest racism towards them.. got my point??
Yeah, but how does the above relate to your "we" post earlier.
No one is justifying racism here or asking to be tolerant of it....My personal view is most societies in the west atleast in the major business districts of these countries are very tolerant and have more or less evolved from the days of blatant sterotypes....there are effective practices in place to tackle discrimination... You live in the west and you know that even if someone is racist from the inside they don't try to make it too obvious due to various factors....so when retaliation or racist attacks happen in this environment shouldn't we question both sides??? I have not lived in Europe so cannot make a complete judgement about this information....How many protests due you see in Middle-eastern countries based on rights compared to the some bros in England,Netherlands etc....Now I don't want to steer this as a religious argument but what I am trying to say is that zealots exist but at the same time there is another side to the coin as some of the acts commited nowadays are also instigated by our own kind....There is nothing racist here...just personal observation
If the store owner in your earlier post takes out his frustration over the behavior of those college kids on some other Indian, that is racism and there is no justification for it. If he has a problem with those kids he should settle it with them. I am certainly not going to bear any responsibility for someone else's actions just because I happen to share skin color or a country of origin with them. If some people want to protest for some one else's actions it has nothing to do with me. The only person's actions I am responsible for are mine and to some extent close family and friends.
Yeah' date=' but how does the above relate to your "we" post earlier.[/quote'] we = 90% Indians.. and btw i hope you've noticed the bolded part..
If the store owner in your earlier post takes out his frustration over the behavior of those college kids on some other Indian' date=' that is racism and there is no justification for it. If he has a problem with those kids he should settle it with them. I am certainly not going to bear any responsibility for someone else's actions just because I happen to share skin color or a country of origin with them. If some people want to protest for some one else's actions it has nothing to do with me. The only person's actions I am responsible for are mine and to some extent close family and friends.[/quote'] Firstly...let me say I am not justifying Racism because there is no justification for it but what I am trying to say is what instigates 'some of' racist behavior even in today's society even in some developed countries.... Now that Store clerk in that scenario is not going to think Ramu and Shamu are ****holes he is going to think lets **** up these damn Ignorant Indian Kids....Now his anger might spread and affect me or someone close to me which obviously I won't tolerate...Hell if it affects any other innocent person on basis of race it is wrong but foolish behavior like this is what spawns some of the hatred. The sikh shooting and beating up of Indian students in Aus both are hate crimes which need to be condemned but while one is something is beyond control,the other one has 2 sides of the coin which can be reflected upon
Arre ye freeloaders kya hai ? Not one factual article posted and its part of the new heading :WTF:
Free loaders nahin free lavdors. These are those who tend to take a swipe at India at every go :--D
Arre ye freeloaders kya hai ? Not one factual article posted and its part of the new heading :WTF:
Australia has system called centerlink. Its very easy to cheat. Governments fault. There are many white Austalians on disability pensions (they are not actually disabled thats how easy system is to cheat) etc who don't work go gambling drinking etc with that money they recieve from gov. Sree India and some others have had a go at some of the Indians abusing the system and overlooked the Aussie majority. They have also failed to understand not all immigrants are perfect but due to lack of youth Australia needs workers in all sectors. Either that or economy will fall. Rather than coping with it they continue to cry. Since so many people on centerlink, govt cant toughen laws now. Too many voters to lose.
Ok but don't you think that's what spawns racism towards us? For eg;In India most of us had atleast one friend nicknamed Kalia or Kallu or Mota,Genda,Saand etc but ofcourse you can't start calling anyone with the same kind of nicknames abroad even if you can can you? I have noticed that in a group desi behavior gets 10 times worse but jab akela hota hai to uski phat jaati hai. Also beleive me I have heard a lot of good things that we desis have brought in to these societys as well but since we are talking about rasicm here,those days of discrimination have long gone...1 or 2 idiots might exist here and there but most of the other acts of racism are brought upon by our own acts of idiococy
Here is an example, I have been watching Indian Idol 6 and one of the finalists is overweight. I havent seen a single episode where they havent insulted him by reminding him of his weight. Of course its supposed to be funny and the poor guy is supposed to smile
The elephant in the room: Indians in Australia taking advantage of other Indians who suffered racial abuse. Point that out and everybody loses their mind. Selective anger at its best!
Sree, its like comparing apples and oranges and maybe I started it with my first post in this thread. There is racism , and yes its bad.
Australia has system called centerlink. Its very easy to cheat. Governments fault. There are many white Austalians on disability pensions (they are not actually disabled thats how easy system is to cheat) etc who don't work go gambling drinking etc with that money they recieve from gov. Sree India and some others have had a go at some of the Indians abusing the system and overlooked the Aussie majority. They have also failed to understand not all immigrants are perfect but due to lack of youth Australia needs workers in all sectors. Either that or economy will fall. Rather than coping with it they continue to cry. Since so many people on centerlink, govt cant toughen laws now. Too many voters to lose.
Dude its not as easy as one thinks, they contacted me in the US to find out if I intend to return as they pay some money fortnightly for my daughter. I had called them from here in Jan to inform of the move and made sure if I was eligible for the money. The good thing is that they look after their citizens, they said the grant will continue no matter where you live as long as I havent decided to give up Aussie citizenship. So they do track frauds but maybe need to do it better as clearly some people are taking advantage of the system. I dont think Indians are worse at it than Aussies or vice versa, there is no way to find out.
Indians are worst when it comes to racism... we discriminate against our own people.. in marriages, in election, on jobs OBC/BC, caste system.. northie vs southie.. bhaiyas in mumbai.. patels vs non-patels.. bengalis vs delhites (vicky donor.. hahaha) .. we should be the last people to cry foul at little things..
Thats the catch, its like saying Brhamins shouldnt complain if they get abused by dalits in delhi as Dalits get abused by Brahmins in smaller towns. I know what you mean though
Besides' date=' are there any numbers on Indians as freeloaders ? Australian immigration policy is much more relaxed than US which might not make for Indians being the best among all immigrants or when compared to citizens but i would like to see some facts on this dole scrounger theory.[/quote'] It was only relaxed between 2003/4 till 2008, now its very difficult to get in and even back in 2008 it was easy because of the demand list and people signing up for vague courses as long as they got residency for it. Now its pretty strict, now wait times can be as long as 4-5 years even after studying in Aus
It was only relaxed between 2003/4 till 2008, now its very difficult to get in and even back in 2008 it was easy because of the demand list and people signing up for vague courses as long as they got residency for it. Now its pretty strict, now wait times can be as long as 4-5 years even after studying in Aus
Courses & residency is again a different topic. What are the numbers on those living on welfare ? How does the Indian community compare to other immigrants and Australians in general to incite criticism on that count ?
in my 12 years over there, i met only 1 guy who was cheating centrelink by working n still clamming money for unemployment
in my 12 years over there' date=' [b']i met only 1 guy who was cheating centrelink by working n still clamming money for unemployment
:hysterical: So what is this whole 3 page discussion about then? PS: You make sure you vote for Indian Idol 6 mota candidate :icflove:
cant vote from amreeka :wall: well there are people who take advantage of the system but i dont know its Indians do it more than other people
Thats the catch' date=' its like saying Brhamins shouldnt complain if they get abused by dalits in delhi as Dalits get abused by Brahmins in smaller towns. I know what you mean though[/quote'] close but not exactly.. it would be like a newspaper columist writer in India shouldnt go all crazy when few Aussie teenagers call Indians as 'snake charmers' or some sort in Australia when that same writer calls his servant like 'sale tum southie log sale kamchor he rehoge'.. aplogies in advance to southies....