asterix Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 :hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
SLICKR392 Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 :hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
rkt.india Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Meh!!! who is Dravid to say that the Indian team needs him when we have ICF's cricket "experts" saying that he has now become a disgrace and selectors should just kick him out of the team right now. I dont think you understood what Dravid actually wanted to say. Dravid meant team India needs a Tendulkar who scores runs the most now, not a walking wicket. If he scores run, everyone welcomes that, otherwise he is just a free-ticket reservation passenger who is just incerasing the load of the train and not contributing anything in its journey.
Crookbond Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 I dont think you understood what Dravid actually wanted to say. Dravid meant team India needs a Tendulkar who scores runs the most now' date=' not a walking wicket. If he scores run, everyone welcomes that, otherwise he is just a free-ticket reservation passenger who is just incerasing the load of the train and not contributing anything in its journey.[/quote'] You only see what you want to and Tendulkar fans will be glad to over look the obvious.
Nova Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 I dont think you understood what Dravid actually wanted to say. Dravid meant team India needs a Tendulkar who scores runs the most now' date= not a walking wicket. If he scores run, everyone welcomes that, otherwise he is just a free-ticket reservation passenger who is just incerasing the load of the train and not contributing anything in its journey. Yes, this is the interpretation. But, many will miss it.
rkt.india Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 a New Word Coined By Someone.. I Am Sachining ..i Am Sachining .my Friends Want Me To Retire From Facebook But I Am Not Going ..if Someone Doesnt Go Despite Being Told Indirectly Many Times ..he Can Be Said To Be ''sachining '' ...can Any Friend Send It To London For Approval Pl :)
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 I dont think you understood what Dravid actually wanted to say. Dravid meant team India needs a Tendulkar who scores runs the most now' date=' not a walking wicket. If he scores run, everyone welcomes that, otherwise he is just a free-ticket reservation passenger who is just incerasing the load of the train and not contributing anything in its journey.[/quote'] That is obvious, what he is also implying is that we need SACHIN (not rohit sharma or rahane) for what he CAN do and is doing at the moment ie playing shots which suggest he is in form. I think Dravid and Ganguly r better placed to make judgement than u/us. We also need an inform Gambhir, Sehwag, Dhoni, Kohli, Ashin, Zak, Ojha, Pujara and UV
The Outsider Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 What else do you expect Dravid to say in the media after sharing the dressing room with Tendulkar for 15 years? Kick Tendulkar out of the team in the middle of a series? In any case, from a practical standpoint Tendulkar is part of the squad and will not be made to carry drinks so the best one can hope for is for him to score runs and lead from the front as the most experienced batsman in the side. Dravid is saying nothing different.
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 India Got Back The Kohinoor Diamond On April 24 1973
Ultimate_Game Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 India Got Back The Kohinoor Diamond On April 24 1973 And Indian cricket and Indian cricket fans are paying the priice for it :((
Yoda-esque Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Looks like people are still voting:giggle:
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 People Say Sachin last scored a 100 in January 2011, He is not performing so retire, These are Some of Sachin's scores since England tour in 2011 90 in oval, 76 in MCG, 80 in SCG, 76 in Delhi, 94 in Mumbai. Just one bad series against New Zealand & Two Tests Vs England. Here are Dhoni's Recent Scores 6, 29, 5, 2, 12, 2, 57, 23, 6. Dhoni Never Performed In England Tour & Australia Too ! If India loses Just one man to blame "SACHIN TENDULKAR"
vijay50 Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 Graham Gooch played till the age of 42 . Jayasuriya also played till 42 and made century at the age of 41.Look at the support Ponting is receiving from the selectors and coach Mickey Arthur till next year ashes series. We in India always need quick fix and do not give leverage to out of form veteran like Tendulkar. Shame on newspaper like TOI which pulls Tendulkar down. Tendulkar should play till Ponting and Kallis retires.
rkt.india Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 Tendulkar, selectors have the talk. Here’s how it went Tendulkar: Hi Sandeep Sir, Sachin here. Patil: Aarey Sachin, Kasa aahe tu? (Hi Sachin, how are you?) Tendulkar: I’m good. But I felt… well Gavaskar Sir and Kapil Sir felt I should have the ‘talk’ with you, so here I am. Patil (a bit afraid, after all he doesn’t want to be the selector who asked Tendulkar to quit. He remembers what happened to Greg Chappell in the Sourav Ganguly scenario): Yes, yes… we can always talk. You know how I am – am always open to talk to the players. But family comes first, so how are Anjali, Arjun and Sara doing? When are you going… home? Tendulkar: Ah, they are doing well. You know how it is… I can’t take a break from cricket all the time. I miss them sometimes. Patil: Yeah, I hear Arjun seems to be turning out to be a decent cricketer. Are you going… to give him special coaching? Tendulkar (getting frustrated, he wants to talk about retirement): Well, See I don’t want to put any pressure on him. He is enjoying the game and that is what is important. Everything else that happens… will happen. That is what I believe in. Patil: Yeah, who can forget what happened to Rohan Gavaskar. Pressure can kill talent I tell you. So what do you think of Che Pujara? Mala tyachi batting khoop awadli (I really liked his batting). Tendulkar: A little like Dravid but his powers of concentration are really amazing. I wish I could concentrate like that. And good stamina too. He is hungry for runs – as hungry as Dravid… maybe even more… he has had to wait for his turn. Patil: But technique is good for outside India too kya? Tendulkar: Haan, haan. Khoop chaan mulga aahe. (He is a really good boy) Patil: But I am really worried about Dhoni’s captaincy. He doesn’t seem like he wants to captain the Test team anymore. We have given him everything he wants – we even gave him Harbhajan Singh in the team but he still lost in Mumbai. Tendulkar: Well, he isn’t scoring runs. He is even losing at home. His hair has a few more specks of grey everyday. But I think he gets no help from Duncan Fletcher. Patil: Fletcher! Well, I can’t say anything to him without speaking to N Srini (BCCI president) Tula mahiti aahe na! (You know no) Or I just might get shunted out of my job. Tendulkar: Haha. That’s there. Don’t tell Srini I said that though. Patil (laughing): Certainly not. And how the new Nissan GT-R doing? When am I getting a ride in it? Tendulkar (who is a big car fanatic): Kya new! July main li thi. But mast car hai. It can reach speeds of 300 km/hour. The engine output is 390 kW (530ps)/6,400rpm with maximum torque of 612N m from 3,200 to 6,000 rpm and it can achieve 0-60 mph (97 km/h) times as low as 3.2 seconds. I can only drive it in the early hours of the morning. That is my curse. Patil: Wow. That sounds like some car. Kitne ka tha? Tendulkar: Well, around Rs 2.5 crore and 45 lakhs as duty. I got it imported from Japan na. Kolkata aa rahe ho? Patil: Yes, of course. I will be there. I absolutely love rasogullas and mishti dahi. I wouldn’t miss it for the world. Anyway, got to go now. See you soon. Click. Click. Well, yes, this is how we think it might have gone. :haha: http://www.firstpost.com/sports/tendulkar-selectors-have-the-talk-heres-how-it-went-538144.html
vamos_rafa Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 ^ I read it. It was cheap humour nonetheless.
Old guy Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 Dexter are u the cricket journalist anand vasu? nope he is not..atleast tht is not his name :P
CG Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 nope he is not..atleast tht is not his name :P Okay ,asked as i saw the name on screenshot.
Old guy Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 Okay ' date='I just saw the name on screenshot.[/quote'] where i cant see it :P well is name on twitter starts wth d.... im sure if u pm him he will share it with u :P