DomainK Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 In poor taste' date=' but I wouldn't want others to not watch it. [b']Why censor anything. Let people decide what's good or what's bad. :haha: It's not that simple. Why do you think there are censor boards in almost every country that wants to monitor what should be broadcast on television channels? What would you say to a pornographic channel in India broadcasting pornography in daytime with a special slot for child pornography? Let people decide what good and whats bad?
AGHORI Posted November 30, 2012 Author Posted November 30, 2012 In poor taste' date=' but I wouldn't want others to not watch it. Why censor anything. Let people decide what's good or what's bad.[/quote'] I would have agreed with you,if this was a movie
DomainK Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 I should have agreed with you' date='if this was a movie[/quote'] Even in films, there should be censorship. There are certain things that simply can not be allowed, no matter what.
AGHORI Posted November 30, 2012 Author Posted November 30, 2012 Even in films' date=' there should be censorship. There are certain things that simply can not be allowed, no matter what.[/quote'] Even our serials discussed these kind of relationships
DomainK Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 Even our serials discussed these kind of relationships My comment as well as your comment was to CR who said that there should be no censorship at all. Not just the contents of this particular commercial.
veer Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 wow.. if you allow this.. next time it will be abt brother and sister..... our media is great at pushing limits. American commercials are lot cleaner... atleast on regular channels.
NareshK Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 Ads like these are purposefully made to create controversy. More controversy = more publicity. It will probably never air on tv but will get lots of hits on internet from people who want to see what the fuss is all about. That's the purpose of any advertisement - to create publicity for their product.
coffee_rules Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 I would have agreed with you' date='if this was a movie[/quote'] Ok, on second thoughts this was on TV, it should be aired in channels and times when kids are not supposed to watch TV. It's not right to let kids watch TV after 10 PM, parents should know that much of common sense. Even prime time, some of the tv programs are not suitable for kids. I don't like to watch this commercial, when it comes on, I switch channels. Kids don't have that much control and they are impressionable. I am against imposing any kind of personal choices on everybody else .
coffee_rules Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 Even in films' date=' there should be censorship. There are certain things that simply can not be allowed, no matter what.[/quote'] Who are you to make a choice for everybody else? You control your emotions and choices and your kids until they are out of impressionable age. But other than that you should not be give such power to control what everybody else should feel and think.
Raghav_12 Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 Who are you to make a choice for everybody else? You control your emotions and choices and your kids until they are out of impressionable age. But other than that you should not be give such power to control what everybody else should feel and think. It's not that simple. Choices are very rarely independent. They are manufactured via surrounding atmosphere. By manipulating surrounding atmosphere your choices can be manipulated without you even knowing that. So yes censorship is required unto certain extent.
Crookbond Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 It's not that simple. Choices are very rarely independent. They are manufactured via surrounding atmosphere. By manipulating surrounding atmosphere your choices can be manipulated without you even knowing that. So yes censorship is required unto certain extent. Agreed - the next questions should this ad be one of those ones to be censored. I don't think so.
coffee_rules Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 It's not that simple. Choices are very rarely independent. They are manufactured via surrounding atmosphere. By manipulating surrounding atmosphere your choices can be manipulated without you even knowing that. So yes censorship is required unto certain extent.
SLICKR392 Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 :haha: But is that it? :beee: Were you searching for porn? On YouTube? C'mon dude!!!
Lurker Posted December 1, 2012 Posted December 1, 2012 http://youtu.be/9mlh97NnLlI Whats your thoughts,Why are the authorities not censoring these kind of advertisements before the release :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: It seems like the creator of the ad came up with this dhansoo idea of a woman so enamoured by the deo that she insists on stitching the buttons of a man on pretense of getting close.. The Creative Director likes the idea but wonders who the woman should be? Obviously Mom cant be the woman? There would be danga from Delhi to Dumraon. Wife/Gf was ruled out because of the intense pressure of the Pragatisheel Mahila Samaj. Bhabhi?? Yeah Bhabhi would be cute, nasty and so much Hindustani. Hamare culture mein hi Devar-Bhabhi ka rishta aisa hai. Shukr karo somebody is saving our bloody culture Aghori Baba:agree:
Yoda-esque Posted December 1, 2012 Posted December 1, 2012 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: It seems like the creator of the ad came up with this dhansoo idea of a woman so enamoured by the deo that she insists on stitching the buttons of a man on pretense of getting close.. The Creative Director likes the idea but wonders who the woman should be? Obviously Mom cant be the woman? There would be danga from Delhi to Dumraon. Wife/Gf was ruled out because of the intense pressure of the Pragatisheel Mahila Samaj. Bhabhi?? Yeah Bhabhi would be cute, nasty and so much Hindustani. Hamare culture mein hi Devar-Bhabhi ka rishta aisa hai. Shukr karo somebody is saving our bloody culture Aghori Baba:agree: Beautifully deduced like a Tharki Desi Sherlock. Zaroor aapne Karamchand aur "Dafaa 302" ki kahaaniyaan bhi likhi Hongi
Tiger-Don Posted December 1, 2012 Posted December 1, 2012 am i the only one that enjoyed some of the side videos on that link????? O.o
anotherhawkeye Posted December 1, 2012 Posted December 1, 2012 As if its so easy to ignore it . I do not want to watch it but what choice do I have if this advertisement pops up during the break between overs ? Should I shut my TV as soon as last ball of the over is bowled and Put it on again as a new over starts ? ( All this in front of the family ) +1. I'm strongly against censoring movies, however I'm for limits on television ads.