Eternal Atma Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Ok. Looks like your brain bit numb :two_thumbs_up:
Eternal Atma Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Also, please note that there is no stroke maker like Sachin left in this world. Unless if there is some little kid out there who's got majestic stroke making skills, I don't see it in the international arena right now. Sure you've got some fantastic run makers of the new generation but they don't compare. Sachin is a different class. The smoothness of his bat-work is incomparable. Everyone will miss it. I promise. 100%, the way he found the gaps was world class. I can't see many people doing that in that situation. I think this will convince him to lengthen his career. Up to 2010 on form he was one of the leading batsmen in the world. I think he can get there again.
CSK Fan Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Are we allowed to appreciate this? :nervous: Congrats Tendu. :winky: I dunno man, we should wallow in self-pity and also feel what the true patriots tell us we should feel. So 1) Do not celebrate this feat as India still might lose this match. Team before country 2) This is a completely made up stat combining different fields. True greats only excel in one field and shun all others. Like Bradman or Bevan 3) Age is the prime critera for appreciation. Any record by anyone over 35 is automatically a selfish record as compared to runs scored by a much younger player 4) If you are over 35, the last match/series automatically nullify the previous 20 years of respect earned and you can only be judged on the last innings. So 76 is no reason to celebrate. 5) This is a personal selfish record, not a team stat unlike Bradman's 99.96 average. How much of those 34000 runs were in loses? 6) India has no fast bowler
Sachin=GOD Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 I dunno man, we should wallow in self-pity and also feel what the true patriots tell us we should feel. So 1) Do not celebrate this feat as India still might lose this match. Team before country 2) This is a completely made up stat combining different fields. True greats only excel in one field and shun all others. Like Bradman or Bevan 3) Age is the prime critera for appreciation. Any record by anyone over 35 is automatically a selfish record as compared to runs scored by a much younger player 4) If you are over 35, the last match/series automatically nullify the previous 20 years of respect earned and you can only be judged on the last innings. So 76 is no reason to celebrate. 5) This is a personal selfish record, not a team stat unlike Bradman's 99.96 average. How much of those 34000 runs were in loses? 6) India has no fast bowler :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
maniac Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 I dunno man, we should wallow in self-pity and also feel what the true patriots tell us we should feel. So 1) Do not celebrate this feat as India still might lose this match. Team before country 2) This is a completely made up stat combining different fields. True greats only excel in one field and shun all others. Like Bradman or Bevan 3) Age is the prime critera for appreciation. Any record by anyone over 35 is automatically a selfish record as compared to runs scored by a much younger player 4) If you are over 35, the last match/series automatically nullify the previous 20 years of respect earned and you can only be judged on the last innings. So 76 is no reason to celebrate. 5) This is a personal selfish record, not a team stat unlike Bradman's 99.96 average. How much of those 34000 runs were in loses? 6) India has no fast bowler :omg: Bevan is a benchmark now? Ok got the full context of your post now :)
vamos_rafa Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 The best bit about SRT is: 1) Come what may, he never fudges from the goal. Always puts his head down amidst criticism and looks to score. 2) And this is my fav one. He is not shy of grafting for runs, for slugging it out. He is someone who has always looked to change his game as per the situation and for me, that's the hallmark of a great player. And BTW, this was a very tricky situation out of which he semi-bailed us. I can assure you the pitch is not at all easy. It's uneven and slow. Hard to play strokes. And there was some world class bowling by anderson and Panesar was also relentless. Even Finn in one spell post lunch was good.
vamos_rafa Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Congratulations/. I don't care if India loses this test as long as SRT scores. Not. You learnt this NOT thing from the movie Borat? I have seen you using this at other posts as well.
Mariyam Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 You learnt this NOT thing from the movie Borat? I have seen you using this at other posts as well. You really cannot take a person seriously, if his posting style is influenced by that totally not funny and completely over-hyped movie character. Not
vamos_rafa Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 You really cannot take a person seriously, if his posting style is influenced by that totally not funny and completely over-hyped movie character. Not :cantstop:
Sidhoni Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 I dunno man, we should wallow in self-pity and also feel what the true patriots tell us we should feel. So 1) Do not celebrate this feat as India still might lose this match. Team before country 2) This is a completely made up stat combining different fields. True greats only excel in one field and shun all others. Like Bradman or Bevan 3) Age is the prime critera for appreciation. Any record by anyone over 35 is automatically a selfish record as compared to runs scored by a much younger player 4) If you are over 35, the last match/series automatically nullify the previous 20 years of respect earned and you can only be judged on the last innings. So 76 is no reason to celebrate. 5) This is a personal selfish record, not a team stat unlike Bradman's 99.96 average. How much of those 34000 runs were in loses? 6) India has no fast bowler
Mariyam Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Amazing achievment. This record is guaranteed NEVER to be broken in history of humanity Newsflash: The Mayan prophecies are just a myth. The world doesn't really end on the 21st. What are the second and third most runs scored in international cricket? PS: Congrats Sachin :isalute:
Number Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Looks like your brain bit numb :two_thumbs_up: Dil pe mat le yaar. :king:
Trichromatic Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Dil pe mat le yaar. :king: Pura thread dil pe le ke banaya hi hai.
Jersey #10 Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Newsflash: The Mayan prophecies are just a myth. The world doesn't really end on the 21st. What are the second and third most runs scored in international cricket? PS: Congrats Sachin :isalute: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Does it even matter? I don't know the stats but it would be laughable second place :cantstop:
Eternal Atma Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Dil pe mat le yaar. :king: No worries :bow:
CSK Fan Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Or country before individual. Some gay sh!t like that
Trichromatic Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Or country before individual. Some gay sh!t like that Reminds me of endless blabbering by Nasser about what would Indian fans choose last year.
Desi Cartman Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 Avg of under 25 in the last 18-24 months
Lurker Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 This was SRT's 657 International Game. Assuming he wears a new moja (socks) he has now worn 657 pair of moja Which makes for an average of 53 runs per pair of moja per International game. Coming up next. SRT's run per jaanghiya and chaddi...
maniac Posted December 5, 2012 Posted December 5, 2012 This was SRT's 657 International Game. Assuming he wears a new moja (socks) he has now worn 657 pair of moja Which makes for an average of 53 runs per pair of moja per International game. Coming up next. SRT's run per jaanghiya and chaddi... but the fact is no matter how many different types of analysis are brought up...SRT wins most of them hands down :winky: