maniac Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 lol....ishant will get destroyed in odis he cannot bowl yorkers track will be flat and his short of length crap will be cannon fodder Kya bol raha hai yaar...Just short of a length is the ideal line in limited overs cricket...won't get him wickets but he has that extra bounce to keep it tight at his length....But yes he doesn't have yorker in his armoury then again most Indian bowlers don't
Old guy Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 Kya bol raha hai yaar...Just short of a length is the ideal line in limited overs cricket...won't get him wickets but he has that extra bounce to keep it tight at his length....But yes he doesn't have yorker in his armoury then again most Indian bowlers don't he did that before and got smashed every time dont know wht will change :dontknow:
maniac Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 he did that before and got smashed every time dont know wht will change :dontknow: He has added extra pace since the last time he played LOI's....Even Australians said that he created the most pressure in the test matches by bowling fast and keeping it tight(no jokes here please )...Even in the recent England series,he was very accurate
maniac Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 Won't hurt playing him in ODI's....a bowling line up in LOI's consisting of Pathan,Ishant,Dinda,Ashwin,Jaddu/Yuvraj doesn't look that bad and one dimensional compared to Ishant replaced by Awana,Vinayetc. Also I think Vinay is ok for LOI but it's either him or Dinda
Old guy Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 He has added extra pace since the last time he played LOI's....Even Australians said that he created the most pressure in the test matches by bowling fast and keeping it tight(no jokes here please )...Even in the recent England series' date='he was very accurate[/quote'] its different to be acurate in tests and in odis anderson will always stay crap odi bowler and he is most economical bowler for england in tests...
maniac Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 its different to be acurate in tests and in odis anderson will always stay crap odi bowler and he is most economical bowler for england in tests... Anderson is still 100 times better in LOI than other ODI specialists they try like Dernbach etc.. I am not saying Ishant is a world-beater,I am saying that with his current form with pace and accuracy he will be better than some of the other players we try. 1)We are not overflowing with options 2)Ishant is better than a lot of other **** we have been trying 3)If we see an exciting pace prospect better to start him off with test cricket given our current resources 4)Might settle the debate once and for all about Ishant PS:Sami has a decent ODI record but was **** in tests and I think Ishant and Sami might be in the same league as bowlers
maniac Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 ^Also 2 different types of bowlers...So Anderson and Ishant is not the right comparison
Old guy Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 no way now sami is different he is not even accurate! he is not even economical in tests..(thts where i compared anderson! )
maniac Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 no way now sami is different he is not even accurate! he is not even economical in tests..(thts where i compared anderson! ) Fine the Sami comparison might have been out of context...So lets end it there...I meant that Sami in a way had the tools like pace,etc to succeed in test cricket but never improved with time though maintained a decent ODI record. But again Anderson and Ishant have different strengths as bowlers(Again room for Jokes here ) but you get the drift.
Old guy Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 Fine the Sami comparison might have been out of context...So lets end it there...I meant that Sami in a way had the tools like pace,etc to succeed in test cricket but never improved with time though maintained a decent ODI record. But again Anderson and Ishant have different strengths as bowlers(Again room for Jokes here ) but you get the drift. i know wht ur saying but in odis u cannot bowl 6 balls at same spot u have to improvise .. if track helps then u can otherwise u have to change length which ishant cant ...think which ishant cant also stay calm which ishant cant so imo he will fail again and its not like he is very accurate in odis his down the leg side balls will be wide he ges away from it here
daryl1985 Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 2 overs in international cricket and he is dismissed as a trundler. LOL.
Old guy Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 2 overs in international cricket and he is dismissed as a trundler. LOL. only indian fans can do this :giggle:
panther Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 In pak we have bowlers like awana on every street playing cricket.
Old guy Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 In pak we have bowlers like awana on every street playing cricket. yes thts why against aussies 4 spinners played? :hmmm:
panther Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 yes thts why against aussies 4 spinners played? :hmmm: I thought awana is a spinner?
Old guy Posted December 21, 2012 Posted December 21, 2012 I thought awana is a spinner? faster then any paki bowler :dontknow:
maniac Posted December 22, 2012 Posted December 22, 2012 In pak we have bowlers like awana on every street playing cricket. No wonder,you're batsmen are so poor then
Cevno Posted December 22, 2012 Posted December 22, 2012 Oh, this is why are test side is bad. T20 is used as a barometer to judge performance there. So Hilarious.
JaFanatic Posted December 22, 2012 Posted December 22, 2012 In pak we have bowlers like awana on every street playing cricket. then why is pakistan playing only spinners these days:idunno:
Magneto Posted December 22, 2012 Posted December 22, 2012 In pak we have bowlers like awana on every street playing cricket. Why do Pakistanis brag about street cricket so much? Just because their national cricket team is worse than any random street team of any country anyday? :hmmm: