Same here .. 22nd is the day :icflove:
Same here dude :icflove:
Awesome ! DC, this is your second right? Maniac, yours? Im kinda scared about it all. Need to do a lot of reading up still on what to expect. Being harangued by the mrs to and rightly so
Yep .. 2nd daughter we have been told :icflove: No amount of preparation can actually prepare you for what is about you hit you guys :cantstop:. Well my wife read a book called "The baby owners manual" :hysterical: [ame=http://www.amazon.com/The-Baby-Owners-Manual-Trouble-Shooting/dp/1594745978]The Baby Owner's Manual: Operating Instructions, Trouble-Shooting Tips, and Advice on First-Year Maintenance: Louis Borgenicht M.D., Joe Borgenicht: 9781594745973: Amazon.com: Books[/ame] This made it easy for us to understand the signs and we knew a bit about what to expect. At the end of the day parenting is very personal thing so all parents work on issues differently. For example some have the baby sleep in the same room for the first few weeks/months and some have a new room ready when the baby comes home and thats where the baby lives. There are pros and cons of each decision you take but its nothing major. Just do what you find comfortable. We also attended classes for new parents at the hospital so we were prepared and knew what to expect. Bottom line, listen to professionals and not to mums and aunty ji. I remember one aunty told my wife to drink melted ghee for an easy labor :giggle:. Even in the hospital we asked nurse or doctor and followed their advise rather than making a decision before hand about taking different pain killers. Just listen to professionals and do what makes you comfortable and enjoy ! and ignore aunty jees.
oh wow congrats:party:
Thanks Lord!
Hahaha. Seems to be looking forward to posting already! Congrats Shwetabh and missus :two_thumbs_up:
His fingers are always itching whenever I reach for the laptop - hopefully they are not for ICF! Thanks!
Wow, what a blessing! My heartiest congratulations to the Singh household! :icflove: P.S; Please play Castro/Chavez tapes to the little one. We need the brainwashing to being ASAP.
Thanks Sriram - his lori for every night is dimmitude.
Congratulations Shwetabh! Enjoy and cherish every moment because they grow up too fast.:icflove:
Thanks Radhika! Hope your young one is doing great.
Congrats to you and your family :two_thumbs_up:
Thanks Under_Score. If he decides to settle in Canada, he'll know where to go to buy a house!
Badhaiyan :icflove:
Thanks Mariyam!
Congrats :two_thumbs_up:
Thanks Sid. I asked him and he said he is disappointed at having one less Dhoni fanboy!
Congratulations :two_thumbs_up:
Thanks maniac and congratulations and best of luck for your fatherhood.
Congrats man..
Thanks Raghav!
Heartiest congratulations!! what a heartwarming beautiful sight!!!
Thanks suraj.
Congrats Prof! Besides the communist ideology, please include quami tarana and great speeches from Quaid-e-Azam to maintain the 'secular' mindset, apparently you've been voted as one of the best Pakistani posters here :laugh:
LOL! Saw the thread. Hopefully, someone was pulling the mickey else he can search for my posts on the old ICF!
Ah that is amazing man, many many congrats. This your first? We are expecting, due in May :D Exciting.
Thanks Sooda, yeah first and great to hear about you as well. Best of luck, it's an amazing moment!
Awesome. Congrats. :two_thumbs_up:
Thanks Nikhil!
Poor Arjun Tendulkar :(( Just kidding.. Congrats Outy :two_thumbs_up:
Thanks ganesh! I'll make sure only one of Arjun and Little Outsider are in the side at the same time.
Congrats shwetabh and welcome to the Lil' one.
Thanks yoda!
Berkeley class of 2033 Congrats yaar!
Would prefer Harvard! Thanks!
aaaawwwwwwwwwww congratulations!!!!
Thanks Tiger!
Congrats Outy... :good: naam kya rakhenge aap? I guess Outy Jr. :P
Thanks tdigi! ICF moniker to woh decide karega! I'll grant him admin powers Nehru style to change his moniker when he pleases.
Congrats Mr. & Mrs. Shwetabh :good: Cute little Sachin & Mahendra follower.. :icflove:
Thanks asterix! It was a really wonderful last few days as you would know!
Congratulations !
Thanks seedhi!
Masha'allah ... Congratulations ! I showed the picture to my 2 year old and she said " look that baby and baby's papa ... he will change baby's nappy" :cantstop:
Haha! Have already done it quite a few times. Happened on the 27th.
Congrats!
Thanks rett.
Looks like a future CSK Fan, just like his father Congrats Shwetabh! :D
Hopefully, IPL will die by the time he grows up - thanks Shane!
Congrats man. What's his name??Congrats to youa nd the family. Very cute.
Thanks! 'ticz. Naming him Zahav.
It will be epic lulz one day his son will tell him that " Dad, T20 > Test" :hysterical:
Uski brainwashing abhi se shuru kar doonga. Since religion ki brainwashing nahin karni so enough time to brainwash him about other more important things in life like Tests >>>>>>>> T20.
Yep .. 2nd daughter we have been told :icflove: No amount of preparation can actually prepare you for what is about you hit you guys :cantstop:. Well my wife read a book called "The baby owners manual" :hysterical: The Baby Owner's Manual: Operating Instructions, Trouble-Shooting Tips, and Advice on First-Year Maintenance: Louis Borgenicht M.D., Joe Borgenicht: 9781594745973: Amazon.com: Books This made it easy for us to understand the signs and we knew a bit about what to expect. At the end of the day parenting is very personal thing so all parents work on issues differently. For example some have the baby sleep in the same room for the first few weeks/months and some have a new room ready when the baby comes home and thats where the baby lives. There are pros and cons of each decision you take but its nothing major. Just do what you find comfortable. We also attended classes for new parents at the hospital so we were prepared and knew what to expect. Bottom line, listen to professionals and not to mums and aunty ji. I remember one aunty told my wife to drink melted ghee for an easy labor :giggle:. Even in the hospital we asked nurse or doctor and followed their advise rather than making a decision before hand about taking different pain killers. Just listen to professionals and do what makes you comfortable and enjoy ! and ignore aunty jees.
I was told the same...easy delvery hogi....lubricate karega.:hysterical::hysterical: auntijis need to go back to some biology classes.
And then pls drink 6 glasses of milk a day since you are breastfeeding, my wife replied "mein tabalay mein move ho jati hoon" :cantstop: also ghee shakker etc for early recovery. Fun times