Cevno Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Aditya Raj Kaul @AdityaRajKaul Sources confirm that Hyderabad Police under immense political pressure to not arrest MIM MLA Akbaruddin #Owaisi in hate speech case.
Desi Cartman Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Aditya Raj Kaul @AdityaRajKaul Sources confirm that Hyderabad Police under immense political pressure to not arrest MIM MLA Akbaruddin #Owaisi in hate speech case. And that pressure is from which political party ?
panther Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 A very powerful speech, even though I did not understand it fully.
Desi Cartman Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 A very powerful speech' date=' even though I did not understand it fully.[/quote'] All hate speeches are powerful :P
seedhi Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Worrying thing is that a large crowd of Muslims was cheering him on.
Texy Posted January 8, 2013 Posted January 8, 2013 Owaisi demands his case be dismissed --- What a disgusting POS and he's yet to be arrested....Incredible India indeed.
suraj Posted January 8, 2013 Posted January 8, 2013 Owaisi demands his case be dismissed --- What a disgusting POS and he's yet to be arrested....Incredible India indeed. As Farhan Akhtar rightly said how the **** is the guy free while he 2 girls were arrested for FB comment that had nothing instigating Throw this guy in prison for treason and throw away the key forever
ravishingravi Posted January 8, 2013 Author Posted January 8, 2013 Is he brother or related to lawyer Owaisi ? I actually support his right o free speech. But I cannot fathom the double standards. Plus, it is strange that I have not come across such speeches from o called " communal" people of our country. He is a master orator though. Right up there with Raj Thackeray.
Jersey #10 Posted January 8, 2013 Posted January 8, 2013 Is he brother or related to lawyer Owaisi ? I actually support his right o free speech. But I cannot fathom the double standards. Plus, it is strange that I have not come across such speeches from o called " communal" people of our country. He is a master orator though. Right up there with Raj Thackeray. There are some limitations to how much free speech you can use. His speech is obviously not the regular "free speech" that you and I would use around friends.
ravishingravi Posted January 8, 2013 Author Posted January 8, 2013 There are some limitations to how much free speech you can use. His speech is obviously not the regular "free speech" that you and I would use around friends. No it isn't. But when you put it out there, only then society gets more immune and de sensitized to this kind of stuff. Look how things are in England. Some Mullah spouts some provocative non sense, but they don't lose their collective sh**.
EnterTheVoid Posted January 8, 2013 Posted January 8, 2013 Is he brother or related to lawyer Owaisi ? I actually support his right o free speech. But I cannot fathom the double standards. Plus, it is strange that I have not come across such speeches from o called " communal" people of our country. He is a master orator though. Right up there with Raj Thackeray. Agreed. As Voltaire once said "I may not agree with what you say but I will defend till death your right to say it". It is actually one of ways to encourage diversity of thought. The issue here is not a question of freedom of speech, it is a case of Indian bureaucracy at work. If one of his crazed supporters goes and blows up a bus, only than will all the law enforcement idiots with their fingers firmly planted up their asses will sit up and take notice.
nikred Posted January 8, 2013 Posted January 8, 2013 No it isn't. But when you put it out there' date=' only then society gets more immune and de sensitized to this kind of stuff. Look how things are in England. Some Mullah spouts some provocative non sense, but they don't lose their collective sh**.[/quote'] That guy was talking about genocide. Killing you and me. :nervous:
Tridibans_16 Posted January 8, 2013 Posted January 8, 2013 No it isn't. But when you put it out there' date=' only then society gets more immune and de sensitized to this kind of stuff. Look how things are in England. Some Mullah spouts some provocative non sense, but they don't lose their collective sh**.[/quote'] Even I support this notion of complete freedom of speech. And also I agree that istead of masking and hiding emotions, its better to come out in the open. Developed countries like USA, UK function similarly and they have least number of communal clashes. But, there is a small bit of a problem. You see, Indians are not USA/UK like developed in any way (be it mindset, maturity, standard of living, etc.). In an emotional country like India, it is imperative that there are certain limitaions in this freedom of speech accord ATLEAST TO THOSE who have the power to influence a large mass (Politician, minister, MLA, etc.).
Tridibans_16 Posted January 8, 2013 Posted January 8, 2013 look at this chewtiyapa :hysterical: Secularism ka motto : give us 15 minutes and ..... I know many liberal and well educated muslims and trust me all are against MIM.
Mariyam Posted January 8, 2013 Posted January 8, 2013 So Akbaruddin needs only 15 mins to obliterate 100 crore people, but needs 4 days to overcome some minor sickness? :D Would be poetic justice if he is kept in custody till our inefficient police and judiciary take forever to sentence him. Most of the charges against him are non bailable, I think.
Desi Cartman Posted January 8, 2013 Posted January 8, 2013 Sala bada gajni ban raha tha, police ka naam sun ke mahatma Gandhi ho Gaya