jairamesh Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Good news, fecking terrorist lover should remain in Karachi or visit London.
Rohit S. Ambani Posted January 4, 2013 Author Posted January 4, 2013 Pakistani's always cry that bookies are from India, and we are trapping their so called talent, but they conveniently fail to realize their dad, head of D company (Dawood) has his stooge (Me-and-dad) in PCB itself at 2nd most top position. How can then they get rid of match fixers? Then they have players like Junaid Khan who is pious, simple, not much educated and very easy to manipulate by these vultures.
Clarke Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 I tought he was coming to inaugurate "Mission 2014" for the secular party :P
DomainK Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 May be there is specific reason why India wanted him in India and why he wants to avoid it. We the common men do not get a lot of intel the government has access to and many times we do not know the way intelligence agencies work.
Swing_n_Speed Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Phew.....To have let that fellow enter out country wld have been stooping to a whole new level.
CG Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 May be there is specific reason why India wanted him in India and why he wants to avoid it. We the common men do not get a lot of intel the government has access to and many times we do not know the way intelligence agencies work. Yeah India inteligence agencies are busy spying on states finding out voter pattern for congress.
Dumbbells Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Obviously he should be interrogated about his links with Dawood ibrahim when he tries to visit India.
Swing_n_Speed Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Obviously he should be interrogated about his links with Dawood ibrahim when he tries to visit India. Yep when he comes in authorities shld right away abduct him, and then demand Pak show evidence confirming his presence in India. Goes without saying, every-time Pak do come up with evidence just outright deny it. Play their own game.
Clarke Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Two things that come to my mind: 1) This is just a cancellation of a scheduled visit. He has been granted the visa so he could very well show up when he wishes to do so. 2) Playing the devil's advocate: Is it suitable to not give him a visa ? He's related to a most wanted criminal but isn't a criminal himself in legal terms, does that mean he shouldn't be granted a visa ? Should the Indian govt consider the supposed nature of his son's marriage (arranged) to imply that he has hostile intentions towards India and thus deny him a visa ?
SLICKR392 Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 +1 @ the first point. He will make a visit once everything calms down.
Lurker Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Two things that come to my mind: 1) This is just a cancellation of a scheduled visit. He has been granted the visa so he could very well show up when he wishes to do so. 2) Playing the devil's advocate: Is it suitable to not give him a visa ? He's related to a most wanted criminal but isn't a criminal himself in legal terms, does that mean he shouldn't be granted a visa ? Should the Indian govt consider the supposed nature of his son's marriage (arranged) to imply that he has hostile intentions towards India and thus deny him a visa ? If India wants to, Yes. During his son's marriage with Dawood he was asked on TV if Dawood Ibrahim showed up at the marriage, and he smiled and said Jee sab aaye. When asked again he repeated it again. It is obviously not the strongest of reasons, but personally speaking I think that is enough to attest him hobnobbing with a known terrorist and hence denied a visa.
1983-2011 Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Miffed by visa row, Miandad cancels official visit, will directly go to Mumbai from Karachi by boat Irked by the unseemly (in his eyes) controversy over the granting of visa by Indian authorities to come to New Delhi on January 6th for the final India-Pakistan ODI, former Pakistan cricketer, Javed Miandad, has cancelled his visit since he felt like an ÃÖnwanted guest? The Pakistani batting legend will instead be making an ÃÖnofficial sojourn from Karachi to Mumbai via boat. As per the plan, heÃÃl be dropped off near Gateway of India in the middle of the night and then stroll over to the nearby Taj Hotel to refresh after which he will do pretty much whatever he fancies. Ūnitially, I was miffed about being an unwanted guest and wanted to call off the whole thing, but the Pakistani authorities said there they had lot of experience in pushing unwanted guests into India. They suggested that I trek across the line of control into Kashmir and then hitch-hike a ride out of the Valley through the Banihal tunnel to arrive in New Delhi, recalled Miandad, ÅÃut somehow that seemed too arduous and circuitous. ThatÃÔ when my sambandhi, Dawood bhai, suggested that I hop on to the ferry service he operates from Karachi to Mumbai which would take me to Mumbai in 3 hours flat. And the best part is there are no disembarkation formalities or travel restrictions. Now how cool is that, uh? Dawood bhai rocks. Dawood Ibrahim confirmed as much. Ťourtesy D-Company, Javed mian can look forward to a very hospitable and comfortable stay in India. I also wanted to make an Indian passport, ration card and voter-id card for him but Javed mian would have none of that because unlike me he doesnÃÕ believe in dual citizenship. Miandad has a packed schedule ahead. After inaugurating a D-Company office in a seedy crime infested Mumbai locality, he will fly to Delhi to watch the 3rd ODI with Indian Cabinet Ministers followed by high tea with the Indian Prime Minister after which he will slip into Nepal and take a flight back to Lahore. Asked whether he was nervous about making an ÃÖnofficial trip? Javed laughed it off. Å©aha, not really. The only person IÃ×e been warned to stay clear of is Arnab Goswami. I look forward to sledging the Indian PM though when I call on him. Bahut pakata hai, he told The Unreal Times.