Try to do as many girls as you can. I am not kidding. When u r in that moment of death, you should not feel that emptiness. Its the worst feeling, u should feel happy that u lived a complete life, and it can be achieved only by doing as many girls as possible. Also taste red wine. Its healthy and washes away the feeling that u did not enjoy alcohol in ur life. We should try everything available in this life. I will tell u one incident, me and my granddad took our car to a car mechanic. He was a good friend of mine as I used to talk to him lot abt cars and engines. He was chewing " Hans"(Gutkha). I wanted to try it, I asked my granddad, can I try that once? He said, if you want to know how it tastes and if you promise me that you won't touch it again, u can definitely try it. I tried it in front of my granddad and he believed me that I would not touch it again. I never tried it again in my life after that. I just wanted to know how it tasted it. I would encourage u to try everything available in ur life and just don't get addicted by it. I have tried lot of things in my life and it would be inappropriate to mention it here. I am sorry if I have said anything wrong here, Its just my opinion.
A light hearted reply. Lallu lal most of the posters have done enough lol worthy things. Maybe you are quite young or maybe some of us see are too old :nervous: I do get your point though
tdigi your post gave me shivers man. I can only wish that nothing like that hpapen to anyone. @Desi downunde.. Man I will suggest you one very important thing. Dude whenever you feel sad, you have one of the best gift from god. Your Cute daughter.. Spend time with her.. That should make you forget anything.
U still call me down under.. I likes :D Yes yaar, that's what I do :). I think leaving all my friends and moving to amreeka has taken a toll on my social life anyway chalta hai

What is the point of living life to the fullest or making the most of life? It's not like your teacher will hand back an essay with a high mark you can sit there and feel smug about afterwards.

Anyone watch Happy? I watched the first 5 mins and decided you can choose to be happy. I have to watch the whole thing though.
Arey Bhai happiness and the effect of death on dependents and close friends is different
What is the point of living life to the fullest or making the most of life? It's not like your teacher will hand back an essay with a high mark you can sit there and feel smug about afterwards.
No discussion of religion please. :nono:

Toughest moment of my life last few days. My Tai-ji isn't any more. For some their Taiji is just another aunt, but as we have lived in joint family ,she is one of the most important family member for us. All my life, even after moving here to U.S a decade ago,we have had a joint family. My dad and my dad's brother(my Tayaji) have been together and they still go to work together every morning in same car. So our bonding feeling for each other is a lot. and I just pray for my Tayaji, My Cousins who have lost a wife and parent respectively. but in all this I just want to share my most saddest moment which was to pick my cousin brother at the airport. Yes, he wasn't here with us when this all was happening. My cousin, whose Mom was in hospital all these last few days, had just moved to India 2 weeks before(He's into movies and just joined Karan Johar in Dharma Productions) for his biggest project he has ever had in his career. He was all pumped up to do this and suddenly he received "that phone call" which I wish one would never get. I reached early at the airport to receive him. Sauntering around at Washington Dulles airport's international terminal, I saw so many people waiting for their loved ones to arrive. I saw people hugging their wives, daughters, brothers, sisters with smile. I saw people waiting with "Welcome back" baloons in their hands. Then came my cousin, with wet eyes. A long 22 hour jouney, probably the longest 22 hours had ended. We hugged each other rite away. I have never hugged him in the past since we always were too shy I feel. We comforted each other hopiing for some miracle to happen and stayed positive, but deep inside I knew something which he didn't that doctor had already announced his verdict.

RIP to your Tai-ji. Your family needs you the most right now. Comfort them. These moments don't come everyday so be with them, help them and pray with them as much as possible.

I had a Life & death moment yesterday. So, I too do not like my job anymore. I was running a little late to work but I kept my calm as I didn't feel any urgency to start a very unexciting day. Going down my normal route, I took the 3rd street exit. My work place is approximately 7-8 blocks from there. I was stopped at a red light at 3rd and broad street. As the light turned green, I creeped ahead. As I got to about half way down the intersection, I saw a black car soaring towards me through broad street (cross street) and didn't seem to be slowing down at the intersection (the light was red for him/her). I hit my breaks as hard as I possibly could while I saw the black car still racing through the intersection may be a couple of inches from my car. Had I not been paying attention to the cross street traffic, I would have been dead by now. The guy was going at least 70 mph in 35. A fraction of a second saved my life. In fact, when I hit the breaks it felt like the time had froze and I was having negative thoughts.

A colleague of mine passed away after being involved in a hit & run incident in Miami. I opened my online world to wake up to this news. :((
Damn! Were they able to nab the perpetrator? I find hit and run perpetrators to be specially abhorrent because of their refusal to accept responsibility.
Driver fled the scene, this happened on Friday and she was in coma. She was left in a pool of blood suffering with fractured arm, fractured skull and brain swelling. She was gasping for breaths through blood when the 911 call happened. She succumbed to her injuries today, there has been absolutely no news on the driver - b@st@rd.