carnish Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Offcourse i have issues .I do not think jadeja is long term bet as an allrounder.He struggles in india while batting so abroad its going to even more difficult.Now come to his bowling he is a darter who rarely spins the ball or gets any bounce' date='He depends on natural variation offered by the pitch to his credit he has been accurate on these types of pitches.We will need a no 7 batsman even in india against good sides.[/quote'] Then we can have a good no. 7 bat, call for that and call for dropping any other bowler because Jadeja is the 2nd best bowler in this series. Don't say he is rubbish in India.
rkt.india Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 I said even in india we will need 7 good batsman against sides like pak or eng or sa. I think our top 6 including Dhoni are good enough to bat in India, we dont need 7 batsmen in India, other than that Ashwin and BK can bat too. We need bowlers so that we can take 20 wickets quicker. Our pacers are mostly neutralized here so if they get you wickets, they are bonus. yes, they did not bat well against England but that is because we were playing too many out of form batsmen like GG, Viru, SRT, Yuvraj, etc.
Lord Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 I think our top 6 including Dhoni are good enough to bat in India, we dont need 7 batsmen in India, other than that Ashwin and BK can bat too. We need bowlers so that we can take 20 wickets quicker. Our pacers are mostly neutralized here so if they get you wickets, they are bonus. yes, they did not bat well against England but that is because we were playing too many out of form batsmen like GG, Viru, SRT, Yuvraj, etc. agree
CG Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 I think our top 6 including Dhoni are good enough to bat in India, we dont need 7 batsmen in India, other than that Ashwin and BK can bat too. We need bowlers so that we can take 20 wickets quicker. Our pacers are mostly neutralized here so if they get you wickets, they are bonus. yes, they did not bat well against England but that is because we were playing too many out of form batsmen like GG, Viru, SRT, Yuvraj, etc. I think it depends on attacks england had a good attack,so have pak,sa for this type of conditions.If we have to play 3 spinners why not pick guys like nadeem or rasool.
rkt.india Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 I think it depends on attacks england had a good attack' date='so have pak,sa for this type of conditions.If we have to play 3 spinners why not pick guys like nadeem or rasool.[/quote'] SO you think we should drop Ojha for Nadeem or Rassol.
CG Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 SO you think we should drop Ojha for Nadeem or Rassol. Jadeja is playing as a bowler.
rkt.india Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Jadeja is playing as a bowler. There is a reason why Jadeja has better FC bowling record than both Rassol and Nadeem despite playing on Rajkot pattas.
CG Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 There is a reason why Jadeja has better FC bowling record than both Rassol and Nadeem despite playing on Rajkot pattas. So you say he is the better bowler than them.Is jadeja indias best spinner after ojha and ashwin .Its sad if true.
rkt.india Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 So you say he is the better bowler than them.Is jadeja indias best spinner after ojha and ashwin .Its sad if true. What is sad in? Most batsmen from Australia have found facing Jadeja tougher than Ashwin, Ojha, and Bhajji. He has great accuracy with with subtle variation of spin with his pace makes him hard to bat on at least on these pitches.
Crookbond Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 So you say he is the better bowler than them.Is jadeja indias best spinner after ojha and ashwin .Its sad if true. He's the best 3rd spinner for India currently.
carnish Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 So you say he is the better bowler than them.Is jadeja indias best spinner after ojha and ashwin .Its sad if true. I say ATM he is better than Ojha. Maybe Rasool or Nadeem are better .. haven't seen much of either.
Sidhoni Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Jadeja is out-bowling Ashwin and Ojha in this series as of now.
The Outsider Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Jadeja is out-bowling Ashwin and Ojha in this series as of now. :hysterical::hysterical:
Sidhoni Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical: http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-australia-2013/engine/current/match/598815.html Check for yourself. And not to mention Jaddu has also dismissed their best batsman 5 times.
The Outsider Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-australia-2013/engine/current/match/598815.html Check for yourself. And not to mention Jaddu has also dismissed their best batsman 5 times. Yeah statsguru.:hysterical:
SLICKR392 Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Yeah statsguru.:hysterical: In this series. How are you supposed check the performance of a player? The length of his hair?
avicric Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 This lizard guy is thd most moronic poster on this site.even ie jadeja takes 10 wickets and scores a fifty he will still not be satisfied
Sidhoni Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 In this series. How are you supposed check the performance of a player? The length of his hair? If it was between Ojha and Jaddu, he could have said that the one who is not from CSK is always the better one! Now, Ashwin and Jadeja to dono CSK ke hai.. :hmmm:
The Outsider Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 In this series. How are you supposed check the performance of a player? The length of his hair? Yeah even in this series a difference in average of 0.15 makes up for the extra 8 wickets Ashwin has taken. Holi mein bhaang jaldi pee lee kya?
Sidhoni Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 lThis lizard guy is thd most moronic poster on this site.even ie jadeja takes 10 wickets and scores a fifty he will still not be satisfied Dhoni aur tendu ko hatao team ko bachao I wonder what Outy has to say. Even Dhoni haters hate him now! :haha: