His image is set by the media and our media is well-known for its bias. You are never going to get any balanced reporting watching Indian news channels. This is why Internet is excellent as more people are getting the proper truth rather than believing the information which is given/shown to them by the media. Congress knows the implications that Internet has and therefore has been aggressively trying to control it. This precedent is highly dangerous as basically it is about believing on what is being said the loudest instead of the softer truth. The people of Gujarat understand this and thankfully do vote for the best person for their state.
His image isn't just set by media. It's a fact that he was the CM when the bloodiest and most disgusting riot that has happened since 1984. That's what tht has created the image.Whether or not he is guilt of organising the riot is a totally different argument but saying its a totally media created image is wishful thinking. As for accusing media , they are the same media who are portraying him as the light of development and charisma personified. As for Gujarat people voting for Modi , good for him And the people of Gujarat. But as i earlier said for those reasons i listed , for me as a voter I will never want someone with his image ever becoming PM.
His image isn't just set by media. It's a fact that he was the CM when the bloodiest and most disgusting riot that has happened since 1984. That's what tht has created the image.Whether or not he is guilt of organising the riot is a totally different argument but saying its a totally media created image is wishful thinking.
Well, so his haters are also struck on that point. His opponents simply do not much counters against him, so time and time again they bring this topic. That's the reality. The Gujarat people know very much on how he has worked to correct his image and thus do vote for him. When these affected people can see the proper facts, I do not understand why there are some Indians who simply turn blind to it.
Well' date=' so his haters [b']are also struck on that point. His opponents simply do not much counters against him, so time and time again they bring this topic. That's the reality. The Gujarat people know very much on how he has worked to correct his image and thus do vote for him. When these affected people can see the proper facts, I do not understand why there are some Indians who simply turn blind to it.
Yeah, I would wonder how you would react if you or your family were among the 1000 or so killed and 100,000s permanently displaced - stuck at the point. Then he comes along and says that malnutrition can be eradicated by less phaisshon conscious models. I know Rahul Gandhi has given pretty idiotic statements but nothing tops that for me. :hysterical: Why do people outside Gujarat not vote for him? His scorecard in the last elections 35/180. Sonia ka kutta would have won more seats than Modi. :laugh:
There are recorded transcripts of his statement about malnutrition and fashion conscious girls. A rabbling Buddhha trying to deny it doesn't alter reality.
Yes and he in the transcript has said, only poverty is not the reason for malnutrition. There are many other also and one among them is girls not taking proper nutrition due to their fashion consciousness. Do you have only one thing to discuss about this all vision and development thing. I already said, he might be wrong. Let debate this and let Rahul/MMS/Sonia/Mulayam/Lalu/Sharad/Mayawati come with a better formula, better vision ofcourse we all will consider that. Modi koi humara tau to hai nahin.
Yes and he in the transcript has said' date=' only poverty is not the reason for malnutrition. [b']There are many other also and one among them is girls not taking proper nutrition due to their fashion consciousness. Do you have only one thing to discuss about this all vision and development thing. I already said, he might be wrong. Let debate this and let Rahul/MMS/Sonia/Mulayam/Lalu/Sharad/Mayawati come with a better formula, better vision ofcourse we all will consider that. Modi koi humara tau to hai nahin.
Do you or Modi have any scientific evidence to back that fashion consciousness is responsible for malnutrition even to X%. For starters, malnutrition is mainly an infant and child problem as those suffering from it don't even reach the stage where they can think of becoming fashion models. Among the other 4 points you mentioned, most are bunk. I am willing to discuss them with you if you grant me the concession of declaring Modi a bonafide idiot for equating malnutrition with fashion trends, otherwise I will feel I am dealing with a Modi bhakt and keep coming back to the same irritating points.
Yeah, I would wonder how you would react if you or your family were among the 1000 or so killed and 100,000s permanently displaced - stuck at the point. Then he comes along and says that malnutrition can be eradicated by less phaisshon conscious models. I know Rahul Gandhi has given pretty idiotic statements but nothing tops that for me. :hysterical: Why do people outside Gujarat not vote for him? His scorecard in the last elections 35/180. Sonia ka kutta would have won more seats than Modi. :laugh:
No wonder you will vote for Sonia ka kutta. Its your zehaniyat, we can't help it. In the whole 12 year period you found just two things, a riot which was anyways a common thing in Gujarat and second one of his opinion about malnutrition. And it is your frustration that is coming out by name calling. I still say you, what is your opinion about the 100% electrification , what is your opinion of having best law and order in country, what is your opinion about the water level rising. You don't and you will never have. All you will see is the tail of Sonia's kutta whole your life.. Ek aadmi kaam ker raha hai, usay kaam nahi karne dete. nahi jeeta to nahi jeeta. Vajpayee bhi to PM nahi ban paaye thay of his 50 yrs of service and was not able to make Jansangh win more than 10 seat till 1984. Should we say even he was worse than Sonia ka kutta.

Guess which state improved most in malnutrition? Gujarat http://www.firstpost.com/economy/guess-which-state-improved-most-in-malnutrition-gujarat-650087.html

The truth is the growth versus human development juxtaposition is flawed. Gujarat is neither among the worst nor the best in terms of child malnourishment. In fact, the real laggards are also high-growth states such as Andhra Pradesh (49 percent malnourished), Bihar (82 percent), Haryana (43 percent), Rajasthan(43 percent), and, surprisingly Sheila Dikshit’s rich Delhi (50 percent).
No wonder you will vote for Sonia ka kutta. Its your zehaniyat, we can't help it. In the whole 12 year period you found just two things, a riot which was anyways a common thing in Gujarat and second one of his opinion about malnutrition. And it is your frustration that is coming out by name calling. I still say you, what is your opinion about the 100% electrification , what is your opinion of having best law and order in country, what is your opinion about the water level rising. You don't and you will never have. All you will see is the tail of Sonia's kutta whole your life.. Ek aadmi kaam ker raha hai, usay kaam nahi karne dete. nahi jeeta to nahi jeeta. Vajpayee bhi to PM nahi ban paaye thay of his 50 yrs of service and was not able to make Jansangh win more than 10 seat till 1984. Should we say even he was worse than Sonia ka kutta.
Exactly.
Do you or Modi have any scientific evidence to back that fashion consciousness is responsible for malnutrition even to X%. For starters, malnutrition is mainly an infant and child problem as those suffering from it don't even reach the stage where they can think of becoming fashion models. Among the other 4 points you mentioned, most are bunk. I am willing to discuss them with you if you grant me the concession of declaring Modi a bonafide idiot for equating malnutrition with fashion trends, otherwise I will feel I am dealing with a Modi bhakt and keep coming back to the same irritating points.
No that is what I am saying. He can be wrong on malnutrition. Tell me will the idiot complete a dam of 400 km in less than 4 year and to save the water from evaporating bring a new idea of having solar panel over the dam water so that not only level of water will rise, it will also generated electricity. Isn't it thinking out of the box. And that electricity will not go to just Hindus everyone will benefit from that. Atleast now due to him we are discussing development as election campaign. Incidentally in last 11 years the only people who have raised the issue of religion are so called secularist. Not even a single time this man has said anything controversial against any community.

Narendra Modi is so bad that riots which were a frequent occurrence ever since 47 have stopped entirely under his administration. (in contrast to the secular states like Assam, WB, UP, Maharashtra and AP) Just terrible work. He should be hanged for maintaining peace.

haan' date=',,aise toh bohot patriotic hain[/quote'] Hmm... Modern day muslims are lot more secular and patriotic. They don't have scars of the past. If Modi becomes our PM, just think what a muslim would think. They would feel betrayed.
That riot wasn't never a common thing. It was systematic targeting and killing of a specific community of people on mass level . a black mark on India just as much the 1984 riots , Kashmiri pandits and the Ayodhya incident
Muslims would be become less patriotic if he becomes our PM. For this sole reason' date=' I would not want him to be our PM.[/quote'] So does that also mean Hindus will become more patriotic? In that case, still he getting elected is going to be good for India as the net number of people getting patriotic is going to be in +ve. Heck you logic.
That riot wasn't never a common thing. It was systematic targeting and killing of a specific community of people on mass level . a black mark on India just as much the 1984 riots ' date=' Kashmiri pandits and the Ayodhya incident[/quote'] And you do realize that both Hindus and Muslims were killed. A fact which is always neglected by both local and international media whom just talk about how Muslims suffered this or that. And thus conclude on how this Hindu leader, who seem to have close ties with Hindu organizations in secular India should be jailed. Not much sense.

Modi maniacs running rampant. Its like they get paid to open pro-Modi threads on message forums.. Its a bit like BJP's failed 'India Shining' campaign in 2004. You can put lipstick on a pig, but its still a pig.

Hmm... Modern day muslims are lot more secular and patriotic. They don't have scars of the past. If Modi becomes our PM' date=' just think what a muslim would think. They would feel betrayed.[/quote'] scars???ehh.....yeah,,,,,,u are absolutely rite,,,it was all one sided,,,,
Hmm... Modern day muslims are lot more secular and patriotic. They don't have scars of the past. If Modi becomes our PM' date= just think what a muslim would think. They would feel betrayed.
I will believe that when movies on Muhammed and Islam wont get banned in India.