sreenivasan May quit

It isn't useless news.....cricket goes beyond being a national time pass in India......it is definitely a matter of national shame.....IPL is afterall the biggest T20 league in the world......obviously other important news shouldn't be compromised.....but this is far from useless news......
Apart from fans who belong to the particular city how is it relevant to other parts. Besides it is not an international sports. I won't say it is a national scam.. you have 2G Scam. and tons of scams committed by ministers.. but a crorepathi owner betting on his team and in the process swindling few crores is a national shame? National shame is the amount of rapes we have in our capital and not investigation any case.
Now I am thinking that's the thing going to happen , but its not unexpected. At least media gave some coverage so some people loses face.
That is where Indian people come from.. Shelf life of a problem in India is very short.. until we find a new problem it will exist.. We will forget this.. and move on. As long as players don't get involved it is no big deal for me. Just fire him and terminate the league.. I will be doubly happy. It is naive to think that there is no fixing going from the top level. For IPL to be successful it has to have some elements that has to be stage managed.
Fixing you can never eradicate , more than money , its threat of underworld which drives fixing. What is shocking is these betting kind of things from team owners , that may lead to institutionalized fixing :((
Won't be surprised if they fix Ranji matches as well.. That will be ultimate death blow to our fundamental domestic system. BCCI is only about money money more money.. Not developing cricket.. How many quality umpires we have now? None. Even Padosis have 2 at the international level. Lungans have one.. Even with so much clout we have none. SUdhindra did spot fixing in a club match.. Not sure where all it is going on.
Apart from fans who belong to the particular city how is it relevant to other parts. Besides it is not an international sports. I won't say it is a national scam.. you have 2G Scam. and tons of scams committed by ministers.. but a crorepathi owner betting on his team and in the process swindling few crores is a national shame? National shame is the amount of rapes we have in our capital and not investigation any case.
Arrey.....i'm not saying this should be the headlines.......you said it was useless news...I'm saying it isn't.....and it, clearly isn't....

Where N Srinivasan can go from here http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2013/content/story/637635.html#sidebar

Scenario 1: If Srinivasan steps down voluntarily The BCCI has to find an interim president till the annual general meeting (AGM) is convened in the last week of September. When a president steps down before his term is over, it is usually the vice-president from the same zone as the president who takes over as the interim president. In that case, it would be Shivlal Yadav. If the vice-president refuses, then it has to be one of the eligible representatives from the same zone who takes over. Scenario 2: If board members want Srinivasan ousted immediately One-third of the voting members - 10 - must write in to the BCCI secretary urging him to pass a motion against the president for tarnishing the board's reputation. The secretary then has to convene a special general body meeting (SGM) at the earliest. At the SGM, if two-third of the members - 21, to be precise - vote against the president, he has to step down. Scenario 3: If the board acts at the AGM Srinivasan will remain as president till the AGM in September, when he will have completed two years of his term. According to the amended BCCI constitution, an office bearer's term is extendable by another year at the end of two years. If Srinivasan wants to remain in power for another year, he will have to contest an election. The winner of the election - held by secret ballot - is decided based on simple majority. Scenario 4: Compromise If the BCCI members agree that Srinivasan is the best person to be the BCCI's face, he will remain in charge till September 2014.

Seenu is still All India Chess Federation head. In 2010, the AICF president N Srinivasan, was criticized for not supporting Viswanathan Anand in World Chess Championship 2010, by not trying to host the match in India.[5] His incompetence transcend across sports lol

May be he is angry Anand didn't married his daughter :dontknow:
:hysterical::hysterical:
have some patience' date=' he will go soon.[/quote'] His temporary presence hardly matters.. i don't expect new BCCI chief to do anything either.. They are all power hungry, money hungry leeches.. if they were not one.. they will become one. My worry is players.. Will they have the balls to scrap this Money Laundere's League" They won't.. This bakwas will continue season after season in different flavors.