zumi Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 I have heard about Bahá'à Faith here and there, and read in several instances where a lot successful people converting to Bahai religion which accepts unity of god and where the faith has evolved under the world's different religions, Hinduism, buddism, Christianity, Islam, ... maybe India should officially adopt Bahá'à Faith and recognise all other religions as subset of this faith anyone here able to shed more light on Bahá'à Faith and it's teaching? from wiki: Three core principles establish a basis for Bahá'à teachings and doctrine: the unity of God, that there is only one God who is the source of all creation; the unity of religion, that all major religions have the same spiritual source and come from the same God; and the unity of humankind, that all humans have been created equal, and that diversity of race and culture are seen as worthy of appreciation and acceptance.[3] According to the Bahá'à teachings the human purpose is to learn to know and love God through such methods as prayer, reflection, and being of service to humankind. Humanity is understood to be in a process of collective evolution, and the need of the present time is for the gradual establishment of peace, justice and unity on a global scale
FischerTal Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 ICF Seculars/atheists fresh meat is here for you :vroam:
beetle Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 maybe India should officially adopt Bahá'à Faith and recognise all other religions as subset of this faith We need less religion and more common sense.....:headshake: Besides you think other religions ke thekedar will calmly accept...aissa hota to problem kya hai.... Wait for a fatwa coming your way and a mighty kick from some other Babas .
Mariyam Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 I don't quite understand the OP. Is Baha'i faith a solution? Does that (subtly) imply that religious and caste differences are problems?
EnterTheVoid Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 Tell that to the Bahai's who fled to India from Iran.
CSK Fan Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 My solution is simple. Allow love marriage and make arrange marriages illegal. In arrange marriage you will marry into same caste, religion, culture, language. In love marriage we will soon have families with mix of all castes, cultures, languages and the differences will disappear BTW, not many are aware, but the principles mentioned in the OP are already there in hinduism
veer Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 My solution is simple. Allow love marriage and make arrange marriages illegal. In arrange marriage you will marry into same caste, religion, culture, language. In love marriage we will soon have families with mix of all castes, cultures, languages and the differences will disappear BTW, not many are aware, but the principles mentioned in the OP are already there in hinduism hahahha .. .what an idea paaji..!! that's a comic relief..
DomainK Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 My solution is simple. Allow love marriage and make arrange marriages illegal. In arrange marriage you will marry into same caste, religion, culture, language. In love marriage we will soon have families with mix of all castes, cultures, languages and the differences will disappear BTW, not many are aware, but the principles mentioned in the OP are already there in hinduism That will leave many bachelors and we might even find a solution to the population problem as well.
Desi Cartman Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 As a hindu I am offended and I want this thread to be deleted and the OP to be jailed or at least banned from this website. They have insulted my own brand of god by equating him with other lesser gods. :aetsch:
anotherhawkeye Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 That will leave many bachelors and we might even find a solution to the population problem as well.
dial_100 Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 Any of those religions are good enough for those who understand what exactly they mean. There is a missing aspect in all of them. The main part of all the religion got obscured somehow and they all deviated from the true path. Reason, they are all organized religions. So the new one is no different. What is the need of this time and age is something that is self evolving. Again, it will take us a long long time to understand how exactly it needs to evolve to sustain and strengthen the society. That long time is enough to make it just like any other religion out there.
hhunaeh Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 According to this documentary that i watched, every religion that started of in India as a response to caste based inequality in Hinduism ended up have its own form of divisions/caste and untouchablility. Bahai would be no different. lgDGmYdhZvU