you guys might have missed out the golden generation of indian tv' date='is there a series like Surabhi anymore on tv?[/quote'] Yeah, despite all the fun that people made of DD, they produced the best tv shows. Ramayan, Mahabharata, Hum Log, Fauji, Malgudi Days, Nukkad, Surabhi, Tamas, Sword of Tipu Sultan, Yeh Jo Hai Zindagi etc were very good. As far as I know, current content on Star Plus, Zee TV, Sony TV is just :puke: .

There are few programs which I watch nowadays: Hum Log: NDTV Total Recall: Times Now Crime Patrol: Sony Old cricket matches on: Star Cricket and Ten Cricket Other than this I allow my kid to watch Chota Bheem and Doremon.

Best Shows on Indian Telly: Tu Tu Main Main Sarabhai vs Sarabhai Dekh Bhai Dekh Nukkad Hum Sab Ek Hain Office Office Chamatkar Wagle Ki Duniya Malgudi Days Zabaan Sambhal Ke Hum Paanch Maal Hai To Taal Hai Shrimaan Shrimati Just Mohabbat Shaktimaan Mahabharat Family No.1 Hum Saath Aath Hain Aahat CID(First 6-7 Years) Professor Pyarelal Sea hawks Byomahesh Bakshi Alif Laila Potli baba Ki Wagle Ki Duniya Shaka Laka Boom Boom School Days YUG Lots more but thats all I can remember off the top of ma head.

you guys might have missed out the golden generation of indian tv' date='is there a series like Surabhi anymore on tv?[/quote'] Times changed , now a days nobody want decent programs, its reality shows and over the top soap opera is what every one prefers.
Times changed ' date=' now a days nobody want decent programs, its reality shows and over the top soap opera is [b']what every one prefers.
No, that's what the makers think Indian audience prefer. Which is not true, there is a vast untapped population who enjoy different things. In fact English serials are highly popular among urban youths
best show on Indian TV was sarabhai vs sarabhai. Best character was Indravadhan(Satish Shah) :hail:
Yes it was the best. :nice:
I like that show parvarish also. And jhalak dikha jaa tooo :dance:
I also watch that, infact i watch all dancing shows. :dance:
Gumrah: End of Innocence is the only show worthwhile seeing
+1. I watched first 2 seasons completely and its will back in few days with 3rd season. :two_thumbs_up: Apart from that i watch Arjun on star plus and Bigg Boss whenever it starts its season. Used to watch adaalat but it is boring nowadays. Rest everything is complete torcher for me. :mad:

nothing much to watch barring sports and news..crime patrol and mahadev are 2 genuinely good shows which i often give a watch along with nat geo,discovery .. mainly sports,news tops my list and of course non indian channels to watch american, brit shows

No' date=' that's what the makers think Indian audience prefer. Which is not true, there is a vast untapped population who enjoy different things. In fact English serials are highly popular among urban youths[/quote'] The English serials youth watch is of very good in technical aspects,CGI etc. Most of the episodes are expensiive.Do you think its profitable in Indian TV to make high budget serials? Also English series runs 15-25 epiosdes at max per year , while normal Indian serials run for 200+ episodes per year. Even Indian movies are nowhere near to the quality of western movies.

Even cartoon network has bonkers. During those 90's we had a lot of amazing cartoons. Now it's becoming more and more boring, which would fry one's brain. At this rate, I wouldn't allow my childern to watch cartoons in future.

Even cartoon network has bonkers. During those 90's we had a lot of amazing cartoons. Now it's becoming more and more boring' date=' which would fry one's brain. At this rate, I wouldn't allow my childern to watch cartoons in future.[/quote'] Are you a aunty? :((
Even cartoon network has bonkers. During those 90's we had a lot of amazing cartoons. Now it's becoming more and more boring' date= which would fry one's brain. At this rate, I wouldn't allow my childern to watch cartoons in future.
:yay: The Mask, Scooby Doo, Jetsons, Flintstones, Swat Cat, Captain Planet, Extreme Ghostbusters
:yay: The Mask' date=' Scooby Doo, Jetsons, Flintstones, Swat Cat, Captain Planet, Extreme Ghostbusters[/quote'] Dexter:--D

^^It's a show where she creates music from all the sounds she captures from a place. That's the concept of the show. X21kvYl0Mds TLhfvT9WDGU

Even cartoon network has bonkers. During those 90's we had a lot of amazing cartoons. Now it's becoming more and more boring' date=' which would fry one's brain. At this rate, I wouldn't allow my childern to watch cartoons in future.[/quote'] +100 What on earth happened to Cartoon Network? It utterly and completely sucks now. I used to love a show of old...Batman of the Future!