Selectors take notice, countdown this could be the golden age of Indian FAST BOWLERS

MCcricket

Selectors take notice, countdown this could be the golden age of Indian FAST BOWLERS  

:hysterical::hysterical: I don't get it people just post contrary to what u have written without even knowing whats going on just to try to aggravate lol
Some guys fight about facts without bothering to even casually check the facts. :cantstop:
Are you saying croos aaron of list for ever or just for upcoming SA series?
nope i am saying if he performs well in the rest of the Ranji games he should go to SA. And be in starting 11 atleast for LOI
Are you sure? Irfan was taking wickets for fun in his first couple of years, Bala was bowling 83-84 mph and bowled us to test wins on flat pattas in Pak, Sreesanth, Munaf, RP were all bowling 140+ in 2006-07 with Sree winning us a test in SA and RP in England with some of the best spells ever by Indian pacers.
Bhai. Those were mostly overseas conditions and pitches in Pak were not pattas in hose test matches as they were played in winters. Let these guys bowl overseas in helpful conditions first. Yadav did well whenever he got helpful conditions in Aus last time. Most of the bowlers you named above were poor in SC conditions or at home. Check RP and Balaji's record at home. Sreesanth did well at home and he was the best talent of them along with Munaf who did not last long enough after his first 6 tests.
Genuine Wicket taking bowlers will never have average or poor FC records. Umesh - 33 matches , 115 wickets @27, SR 48 Shami - 20 matches, 82 wickets @25, SR 48 Suyal - 13 matches, 51 wickets @26, SR @43 Aaron - 15 matches, 37 wickets @37, SR 67 Shukla - 13 matches, 27 wickets @42, SR 70
Apart from Aaron and Shukla, they have pretty good records considering the pitches they bowl on. They are not bowling on South African pitches. FYI, Yadav averages 20 something in Ranji trophy for Vidarbha. You need take in consideration of what kinda pitches they bowl on. Most bowlers from North India will have better averages. Other FC and test matches have escalated the average a bit.

It might sound blasphemous to some but to me if selectors r smart and Zak is bowling well where he could trouble left hander and bowl like he can then he Shami, BK or Aaron could form a better unit then SA or compete at par, then it comes down to batters and with a little luck , if they get to bat under conditions then this gen batters Kohli, Rohit, Dhawan, Gambhir am sure can score anywhere and do have the game for it, hope Sehwag gets into form then we have a powerful line up m not too confident about Rahane or Vijay in SA

Bhai. Those were mostly overseas conditions and pitches in Pak were not pattas in hose test matches as they were played in winters. Let these guys bowl overseas in helpful conditions first. Yadav did well whenever he got helpful conditions in Aus last time. Most of the bowlers you named above were poor in SC conditions or at home. Check RP and Balaji's record at home. Sreesanth did well at home and he was the best talent of them along with Munaf who did not last long enough after his first 6 tests.
RKT April mein kahan ki thandi hoti hai yaar? In any case the point was about bowlers from 2004-08 taking wickets across formats and not just limited to test matches whereas the current group has started only now and a has a long way to go before being called the best set of pacers we ever had.
RKT April mein kahan ki thandi hoti hai yaar?
Still, pitches were not pattas in 2004 tour. Bowlers were getting enough from the tracks. Patta pitches were in 2005-06 in first two tests where 500 plus totals were scored in tame draws. Third match at Karachi had a green pitch which we lost.

Aaron's got more votes than Bhuvnesh :haha: I guess people will tone down their expectations once they watch him live again. IMO he'll do fine in ODIs but not in tests.