Sean Bradley Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 BCCI is relentless :cantstop:, Well FU BCCI :finger:
TheWall Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 I say good job srini' date=' let those beggars (pcb, slc, etc) know their worth[/quote'] +100000
G_B_ Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 I could not give a **** about Pak or SL. Those boards are heavily mismanaged. Its Zimbabwe i am worried about. Zim has always voted with India. Is this how we reward them? The ICC events at present are the only means of distribution. Which i think is fair. I think last WC ICC made $321 in profit which was distributed to the permanent members.
deathmonger Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 I could not give a **** about Pak or SL. Those boards are heavily mismanaged. Its Zimbabwe i am worried about. Zim has always voted with India. Is this how we reward them? The ICC events at present are the only means of distribution. Which i think is fair. I think last WC ICC made $321 in profit which was distributed to the permanent members. We'll reward them some other way - by playing series with them.
adi B Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 I thought Sreeni was a Brahmin?He is putting Gujjus and Marwaaris to shame here with his these tactics. :haha: forget the cast,sreeni and bcci babus are #1 haraamis
putrevus Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 lol this guy. The weaker boards need money, England, Australia and India can support themselves but it is **** all after that. With more share that BCCI wants that means less for the other members which means less cricket for them and we will end up with like test series back in the 1920's with only 4-5 countries since it is bloody pricey for a tour. The weaker boards revenues will go up once BCCI organizes a tour every two years to every nation which is weak, recently the Zimbabwe and WI got those benefits and now NZ will get the tour next. Those poor boards will not get any money from ICC unless BCCI are doing something so why should other boards get a share of that and also take fricking credit as if they are doing something. BCCI can organize tours directly to benefit them and get the credit too. Pakistan toured Zimbabwe and WI after Indians toured and both these tours ended as heavy financial losses for home boards who did not have even a dime to pay for MOM and MOS awards.so it shows these teams need BCCI and Indian teams more than any other team. If England and Australia were so benevolent when was the last time they fricking toured Zimbabwe. Why is WI who till mid nineties when they were beating living daylights of them and was minting money for both these teams was treated like gold but now are treated like sh*it in these two countries. WI since they have become weak and cannot generate any revenue in those two countries so now they are treated like dirtbags. See the monopoly of England and Aussies has ended in ICC , but still they are getting major benefits in terms of scheduling which is not right at all and that has to end too. You are talking about them ECB and CA being financially viable let us see how well and how long they will survive if BCCI is not involved. We don't need two faced hypocrites from these two countries telling BCCI on how to run cricket, we have all seen how well cricket was run when these two were in charge for 75 years.
Scarves Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 The weaker boards revenues will go up once BCCI organizes a tour every two years to every nation which is weak, recently the Zimbabwe and WI got those benefits and now NZ will get the tour next. Those poor boards will not get any money from ICC unless BCCI are doing something so why should other boards get a share of that and also take fricking credit as if they are doing something. BCCI can organize tours directly to benefit them and get the credit too. Pakistan toured Zimbabwe and WI after Indians toured and both these tours ended as heavy financial losses for home boards who did not have even a dime to pay for MOM and MOS awards.so it shows these teams need BCCI and Indian teams more than any other team. If England and Australia were so benevolent when was the last time they fricking toured Zimbabwe. Why is WI who till mid nineties when they were beating living daylights of them and was minting money for both these teams was treated like gold but now are treated like sh*it in these two countries. WI since they have become weak and cannot generate any revenue in those two countries so now they are treated like dirtbags. See the monopoly of England and Aussies has ended in ICC , but still they are getting major benefits in terms of scheduling which is not right at all and that has to end too. You are talking about them ECB and CA being financially viable let us see how well and how long they will survive if BCCI is not involved. We don't need two faced hypocrites from these two countries telling BCCI on how to run cricket, we have all seen how well cricket was run when these two were in charge for 75 years. So basically in short you don't care about any other country but India and you don't care if cricket basically is just played in India because of some superiority complex that for some reason Indians such as yourself feel they need to have. And also that you don't even know why the Ashes are played back to back but yet to you feel a need that the BCCI needs to do the same job that the stiff asses at the ECB and ACB did back in the 40's to 60's instead of you know actually helping the game.
deathmonger Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 So basically in short you don't care about any other country but India and you don't care if cricket basically is just played in India because of some superiority complex that for some reason Indians such as yourself feel they need to have. And also that you don't even know why the Ashes are played back to back but yet to you feel a need that the BCCI needs to do the same job that the stiff asses at the ECB and ACB did back in the 40's to 60's instead of you know actually helping the game. Helping the game. LOL. Theka leka rakha hai. You act as if it is some noble purpose to help the game of cricket. End of the day, it is a sport and BCCI cares only about Indian cricket, as it should.
Zanjeer Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 So basically in short you don't care about any other country but India and you don't care if cricket basically is just played in India because of some superiority complex that for some reason Indians such as yourself feel they need to have. And also that you don't even know why the Ashes are played back to back but yet to you feel a need that the BCCI needs to do the same job that the stiff asses at the ECB and ACB did back in the 40's to 60's instead of you know actually helping the game. I agree with you. Bcci Being such a powerful cricket board, we should help the other countries to grow. India should play a big role in developing cricket all over the world so that we would get more and more countries playing this great game and have some wonderful rivalries. I completely agree with you on this issue.
putrevus Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 So basically in short you don't care about any other country but India and you don't care if cricket basically is just played in India because of some superiority complex that for some reason Indians such as yourself feel they need to have. And also that you don't even know why the Ashes are played back to back but yet to you feel a need that the BCCI needs to do the same job that the stiff asses at the ECB and ACB did back in the 40's to 60's instead of you know actually helping the game. Nope,it has got nothing to do with superiority complex or retaliation to what ECB and CA have done back in time. Everything is about economics BCCI is the revenue generator so it should have major share in it.It is like anything else in the world. Regarding Ashes which are being played back to back and why I have huge problem with it. ECB feel they were getting a shaft in the world cups so they want Ashes to be moved but they are forgetting one big thing they are just passing on that shaft to some other poor team in this case it will be India. Indians will be touring Australia in Dec 2015 and then will be playing in round robin 3 team circus for amusement of Aussies after playing 4 tests . All this they will be doing before the world cup.BTW they are defending world champions and they will defending their world cup looking jaded after staying in Australia for four fricking months all due to ECB thinking its Ashes is more important than Indian or some other team touring Australia. I hope BCCI come to senses the fricking shaft they are getting from ECB and CA and either reduce that test tour and cancel that tri series so Indian team can play fewer matches and prepare properly for it defense of the cup. ECB and CA should never have any say in world cricket all they have done and will continue to do so in future is safe guard their fricking interests and whine when some one else does the same.
G_B_ Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 I think people are missing the issues. How many avenues of revenue are the BCCI going to get in the future as the Indian economy grows? Plenty. The ICC revenues are just one aspect. I dont blame Sreeni for this. Its more a case of greedy member associates. @deathmonger How many times do we tour Zim? How many times have we toured England? in the past 4 years? If its simple economics. Why even tour WI NZ etc. Just keep touring England and Aus. Become a closed shop. Keep playing Aus and England home and away. That will make you even more money than the cut of the ICC proceeds.
G_B_ Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 Nope,it has got nothing to do with superiority complex or retaliation to what ECB and CA have done back in time. Everything is about economics BCCI is the revenue generator so it should have major share in it.It is like anything else in the world. Regarding Ashes which are being played back to back and why I have huge problem with it. ECB feel they were getting a shaft in the world cups so they want Ashes to be moved but they are forgetting one big thing they are just passing on that shaft to some other poor team in this case it will be India. Indians will be touring Australia in Dec 2015 and then will be playing in round robin 3 team circus for amusement of Aussies after playing 4 tests . All this they will be doing before the world cup.BTW they are defending world champions and they will defending their world cup looking jaded after staying in Australia for four fricking months all due to ECB thinking its Ashes is more important than Indian or some other team touring Australia. I hope BCCI come to senses the fricking shaft they are getting from ECB and CA and either reduce that test tour and cancel that tri series so Indian team can play fewer matches and prepare properly for it defense of the cup. ECB and CA should never have any say in world cricket all they have done and will continue to do so in future is safe guard their fricking interests and whine when some one else does the same. So again what has England ans Aus being d!cks got to do with the likes of Zim and Ireland? You do realise that ICC will probably grant Aus and England more cut of the revenue as well right?
South_Paw Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 Without even knowiing the current cuts the different boards are receiving, without even knowing the % that BCCI demanding, ihow anyone can make a comment on such a vague topic ? As usual ICF remains to be a Sreeni & BCCI bashing forum. I see this happening since 2007. Many of us here shouted that BCCI has killed cricket in India and predicted a demise for cricket in India. But everyone knows what happened. Same will happen in this matter too.
putrevus Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 So again what has England ans Aus being d!cks got to do with the likes of Zim and Ireland? You do realise that ICC will probably grant Aus and England more cut of the revenue as well right? It has got everything to do , if ECB stopped being a poacher and help Ireland get its test status then it would be doing world cricket some good , no they want to just steal their players. see ECB how far ahead they look out for themselves and don't give rat ass about other nations, they got Boyd Rankin right after last ashes just to use him for this one. Just because some team like WI is going thru a weak phase instead of helping it they have marginalized it. Now India is hot cake so they are running after it. It is not just BCCI which needs to step up every one else need to do it also but all I hear how BCCI is scre*wing world cricket and bullying other boards. BCCI when it needs something at least does help other boards first. You do realise that ICC will probably grant Aus and England more cut of the revenue as well right? what do you mean by that??? I did not get ur point.
G_B_ Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 ^ we know what they are getting. Currently of the profits 25% goes to associates and 75% 10 permanently members. Split equally. So the BCCI gets 7.5% of the profits. So say ICC earned $320 million profit from ICC cricket world cup 2011. That means each board got about 24 million USA roughly.
G_B_ Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 It has got everything to do , if ECB stopped being a poacher and help Ireland get its test status then it would be doing world cricket some good , no they want to just steal their players. see ECB how far ahead they look out for themselves and don't give rat ass about other nations, they got Boyd Rankin right after last ashes just to use him for this one. Just because some team like WI is going thru a weak phase instead of helping it they have marginalized it. Now India is hot cake so they are running after it. It is not just BCCI which needs to step up every one else need to do it also but all I hear how BCCI is scre*wing world cricket and bullying other boards. BCCI when it needs something at least does help other boards first. what do you mean by that??? I did not get ur point. So if somebody else does something wrong even you should do wrong? I think English fans will be the first ones to tell you they are disgusted with England poaching Irish players. It is wrong and should be condemned. The bcci is screwing cricket in zimbabwe and other weaker countries through this action. You cant deny that. No doubt the ECB and ACB would have done the same and probably did the same when they were in charge.
putrevus Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 ^ we know what they are getting. Currently of the profits 25% goes to associates and 75% 10 permanently members. Split equally. So the BCCI gets 7.5% of the profits. So say ICC earned $320 million profit from ICC cricket world cup 2011. That means each board got about 24 million USA roughly. so what is point. do you know how much of that 320 million is due India alone, it is more than 80%. so why should BCCI settle for 7.5%,that is the exact contention of BCCI. Let BCCI get 40% and 25% go to Associates and 35% to other 9 members. I know BCCI is cashing on Indian public's expense but is not better for Indian cricket to get part of 40% and not 7.5%.Why should ECB and CA get more money due Indian markets are they doing anything to grow it no so why are they entitled to get more. These are numbers which we are floating we have no idea on how much BCCI is asking so it is premature to say anything.
putrevus Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 So if somebody else does something wrong even you should do wrong? I think English fans will be the first ones to tell you they are disgusted with England poaching Irish players. It is wrong and should be condemned. The bcci is screwing cricket in zimbabwe and other weaker countries through this action. You cant deny that. No doubt the ECB and ACB would have done the same and probably did the same when they were in charge. how are they screwing them as I said in last point, if BCCI is asking for bigger chunk in you 75% theory what is so wrong about it. Why should any other countries especially developed countries like England and Australia cash in due Indian markets.
rajmarie Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 ^ Exactly...if ECB & CA did this in the past...then look at it now....now even 10 strong test playing countries are there....& now BCCI is doing the same. Already teams like BD, WI, Zim almost useless in Test matches...with no future players emerging that looks like to reignite their game. Plus in this T20 time...it is highly possible that they will be happy to work on their T20 skills & be like eg Pollard. Make the individual more money that way. Pak is not able to play regular matches (this year is a bit different), SL future looks bleak & NZ is almost there too. That leaves only 4 high quality teams left. Ind, Eng, Aus & SA. If BCCI continues this way...ie recently their ego hurt the highly anticipated India tour to SA by shortening this tour...then who knows in the future...BCCI might not play with these top teams also. I dont mind longer IPL....but IPL is also favor couple of teams more. Once that is eliminated...& longer IPL is much more fun then watching boring series. BTW...the 1st Ashes test was very good...& will watch the 2nd match...but these kind of Test are getting rare these days
putrevus Posted December 3, 2013 Posted December 3, 2013 ^^^ so you mean to say BCCI is root cause for demise of team like WI, BD and ZIM. Care to explain how?? You got it all wrong the recent reduction of SA tour is more about BCCI wanting its home season little longer, as the highest revenue generator it also has obligations to its state boards which will get less revenue if there are no matches played in their home season. BCCI needs a strong homeseason which is more permanent rather than being ad hoc basis .